4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Final Audio Design Fan Club, Finest in Japan!!

phillip88
post Feb 10 2014, 10:04 PM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

QUOTE(audiohurric4ne @ Feb 10 2014, 01:41 PM)
what amp u think will sound great with my colorfly c3 and astrotrec ax35 bro ? below 350 is preferable
Direct play is good enough. If you want to buy an amp for that price, might as well go for a bundle with either GR07 or Heaven II to get a value buy, or get 2nd hand. Hmmm. To me, I'd most likely not using an external amp since I want on-the-go music with that small footprint!
phillip88
post Feb 10 2014, 10:09 PM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

Yay! My mini concert hall is complete!

Media Player: Laptop (F2k)
DAC: Dacport (Would prefer LX but not available, ODAC ain't bad too)
AMP: GS Solo PSU1
In-Ear Speakers: PF 9

Yay! Such spacious and engaging listening experience like a private orchestra hall. Currently playing FF7 AC: Divinity 2 by Taizo TAKEMOTO. That is one awesome music!

Koji Tamaki's Japanese styled music is a perfect match with FAD's signature too!
phillip88
post Feb 23 2014, 07:01 PM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

QUOTE(catkchun @ Feb 23 2014, 05:17 PM)
just bought Heaven V Aging + AK120. Anyone has experience on H V Aging and mind to share your opinion? I'm a newbie here...
Take many many pics on day 1, and each month, take pics again. I think around 4-6 months, you'll notice the change in color. I suppose it's "AGING" icon_idea.gif

Btw, do take note of the sound too! In the website it says the sound could change over time when the IEM "ages". wub.gif
phillip88
post Feb 23 2014, 09:25 PM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

QUOTE(catkchun @ Feb 23 2014, 07:43 PM)
the sound will change to better or worse?
Tidak tahu boss. Haha. That's why it's intriguing. Did u notice the SQ difference between V, V aging, and VI?
phillip88
post Feb 23 2014, 10:54 PM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

QUOTE(catkchun @ Feb 23 2014, 09:45 PM)
my ear not sensitive enough...hehehehe
Then take pics. I think it'd be sweet to document the color change as time passes. Like an old couple watching how they "age" together. wub.gif
phillip88
post Feb 24 2014, 11:58 PM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

QUOTE(catkchun @ Feb 24 2014, 11:22 PM)
picture taken. rclxm9.gif
Keep them for reference. And watch your baby grow... "old". icon_idea.gif
phillip88
post Apr 10 2014, 09:53 PM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

QUOTE(d3play @ Apr 10 2014, 08:41 PM)
Just got the Heaven II couple of weeks ago, very happy with the purchase, first IEM over 100, lol
Breathe the poison slowly yeah. Hehe.

This post has been edited by phillip88: Apr 10 2014, 09:54 PM
phillip88
post Apr 11 2014, 03:04 PM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

The demo in the store I saw became a little bit greenish. The wordings "Final" are still intact. Just the color become somewhat rusty. How about your Heaven V Aging?

I wonder if it changes anything on the sound.
phillip88
post Apr 12 2014, 07:12 AM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

QUOTE(catkchun @ Apr 11 2014, 11:11 PM)
you mean my Heaven V Aging?? I sold it... whistling.gif
Looks like ya'll not really "fated"? Haha.
phillip88
post Apr 15 2014, 09:59 PM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

QUOTE(catkchun @ Apr 12 2014, 08:24 PM)
yup. now waiting for my custom Roxxane cool.gif  drool.gif
Roxanne rocks! Custom faceplate? brows.gif
phillip88
post May 1 2014, 11:16 PM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

What are these? Heaven 7 and Heaven 8??

Link here: http://ameblo.jp/e-earphone/entry-11834155954.html
phillip88
post Jun 7 2014, 10:47 PM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

RIP

http://weibo.com/u/1813365102

http://www.imclub.cn/bbs/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=55054
phillip88
post Jul 24 2014, 06:59 AM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

QUOTE(psychoactive @ Jul 24 2014, 12:49 AM)
Talk about those damn designs.  blink.gif
Can't help. Quite polarizing opinion. Some really root for it, people like me feell.... eew. Haha.
Butta, I guess it's about the sound.
phillip88
post Jul 24 2014, 02:35 PM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

Heaven series is the less polarized audio playback gear among the FAD lineup as they sound more "conventional". However, in describing FAD products, the usual "bass, mids, treble, s-stage" don't really make sense lol (usually sucks on most account, and they are tuned "by-ear"). Glad you enjoyed the "euphonic" moment!

QUOTE(psychoactive @ Jul 24 2014, 07:24 AM)
I agree on the sound, but meh, they are like some inherited child from the Lab 1 hmm.gif
if its not heaven7/8... maybe it derives from the Lab series  biggrin.gif
Which means Lab1 doesn't really wow you? I feel the Lab1 is very close to the FI-BA-SS, without the rough edges and rounder bass impact. Perhaps these Heaven 7/8 are not 3-D printed, and being mass produced to be more widely available (since Lab1 is limited to 150 pieces I heard). Sadly, I do hope those are r-type so that they have longer lifespan (to replace the cables).

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jul 24 2014, 08:31 AM)
Looks like a fashion IEM to me blink.gif
At first most people was like "what kind of design is that?", and I was thinking is that something to fight the Beats? But slowly everyone's cool with it I guess, when the music is turned on brows.gif
phillip88
post Aug 6 2014, 12:41 AM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

Nah, if it hits, it hits the very spot of music which you will find euphonic. Pandora VI is not better than that Senn or Beyer in terms of technicalities (IMO). but aside of those technical proficiencies, the main characteristic of FAD is its deviation of conventional "good" sound and tune the gears according to their own philosophy, which is why Pandora may sound "better" to you.
phillip88
post Aug 6 2014, 11:09 AM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

And that's probably because you're at the open, which PH-6 has the advantage of being a closed can. Both HD800/T1 are quite open and prone to external distractions, thus the "details" could be lost if the environment is not quiet. IMO both cans have even more "details", eg. the swallowing of saliva on the vocals and so on, but well, PH-6 is cheaper though and doesn't command a high end peripheral, and that's the difference.

Btw, the "mid" is really special... Haha. Definitely NOT FLAT at all, but well, when it hits, it hits deep into your soul. Chilling thumbup.gif PF series are also the same icon_idea.gif

Don't go to Hope 8/10... Haha. Dangerous zone out there. Hehe brows.gif

phillip88
post Aug 6 2014, 06:53 PM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

QUOTE(johannong @ Aug 6 2014, 06:19 PM)
Thanks Phil! I guess u are right about the open back design.. No noise isolation...being in the shopping mall to audition both the top enders!? Simply not justifiable at all. Since this round my selection factor is more into mobility, FADPH6 is the one then.. When the time is up for the next purchase, definately I would like to occupy myself with a higher range unit... ie: HD or T1! Even the sense of owning them already satisfy the lust!
I also was considering the T5P, this piece of handcrafted in GmBH definately should my choosing criterias except that... why they hav to sell at equivalent to the top ender? Imagine T1 $$ is = to T5P $$... I found it abit hard to cut then... Anyway Jaben was offering Beyer products at 20% off(Congrate to GmBH for winning the WC2014), now that the offer has ended.. It is too late to reconsider now as the price has gone back to RM4k++.
Today my Fiio X5 has arrived in the office! Tonite will be a busy night to burn running in the player... as well as my FADPH6!
Ps: my god copying my lossless library into 64Gb SDXC takes forever....1hr20min has gone by...still waiting!!
welcome to the FAD side, here's a PH6 for you. LOL. Enjoy the stay, and don't over-burn the headphone, as its only 8 Ohm n drivers may be delicate IMO cool.gif

T1 or HD800? Haha. source bro, source... icon_idea.gif

Sorry but err...."Don't go to Hope 8/10"??? Err.... Really bad about them??? Oh man.....

I mean, since you just got the PH6, don't think too fast of jumping "up" the ladder icon_idea.gif Let the sound sinks into your mind first brows.gif

Btw, in FAD world, it isn't really about "Upgrade", more like changing flavor due to the different metals. Since the drivers used are basically the same, the only Significant difference is the materials used in the housing. Although i must say the PH10 does look different.

This post has been edited by phillip88: Aug 6 2014, 06:57 PM
phillip88
post Aug 6 2014, 09:50 PM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

QUOTE(johannong @ Aug 6 2014, 07:42 PM)
Thanks for having me!
Ok ok will take the advise seriously..Yes I saw the PH4 from the shelf it is everything the same but the cup is plastic! Heard that the material frm the cup shall yield different sounding! I chose to believe. I chose "steel"!! Even if that does not "sound different", but at least it got the "look"!!!
Oh boy oh boy is there a place that I can peep at PH10 please???
What lol? Choose to believe? Didn't you get the PH4 and try it? Haha.
PH10? Take note of the shows and events, they may bring it there icon_idea.gif
phillip88
post Aug 8 2014, 07:20 AM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

QUOTE(johannong @ Aug 7 2014, 10:47 PM)
Haha no I did not try on the PH4... I'm abit weird though somehow apportion of my choosing factor also based on the "look" or rather the "appearance"! When looking at the PH6 then look at the PH4...oh...and... hence....!
Just saw one frm the net post the PH8's gonna be quite same but "gold" in color...!! Drolling saliva de!! Wonder PH10 gonna blow me off ...!
If you're kinda familiar with FAD, you'll notice that it's hardly about the details or soundstage or anything, but rather the overall experience changes with different materials used. So, I'm not sure if PH10 is gonna blow anything off, butta the look must be drool.gif LOL

Btw, yeah, it's the "look" that counts too! Especially the shiny metals drool.gif
phillip88
post Aug 8 2014, 05:23 PM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

I'd say T1 and T5p sound rather different. You might wanna check your setup before committing and listen to both of them first, and don't really expect one to be the same as another. For portability, T5p all the way. There's no need for T1 since you ain't want the sound to leak out and let the outside sound interfere with your music listening experience right? blush.gif

Btw, the 8 Ohm might just be nominal impedance. Not the true value. Anyway, driven by DAC? What is your source?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0333sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:24 AM