7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Diablo 2 is the best game ever, D3 sux....

Instant_noodle
post May 22 2012, 10:59 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ May 22 2012, 10:32 AM)
Actually they do need to fix the itemization. Currently there is no point to legendaries as a blue will outclass it 90% of the time because the only stats you ever need on a weapon are damage, primary stat and IAS.
Legendaries should be special. They don't have to be amazing damage, they just need to do things that other weapons can't. Windforce is a good example, it provides knockback which is a very rare affix. That gives me reason to make a knockback build.

Right now 90% of the legendaries and set equipment are trash. Why should I use Danetta's set when my own yellows have more stat benefit that a set that you may never see.

Itemization is very very dumbed down and I hope they fix it because the game has potential. Combat is quite pleasing, bar the occasional impossible 4 affix elites.

blizzard had already addressed to people that legendary items might not be the best items in game in one of the responses, rares and unique items should have higher status than the legendary ones so there's diversity of each person.

instead of coming here and whine about what you don't know and cause unneeded attention, how about you go directly to blizzard forums and ask? if you're lucky enough you'll get responses from blizz supports to clarify

gaeria84
post May 22 2012, 11:06 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ May 22 2012, 10:59 AM)
blizzard had already addressed to people that legendary items might not be the best items in game in one of the responses, rares and unique items should have higher status than the legendary ones so there's diversity of each person.

instead of coming here and whine about what you don't know and cause unneeded attention, how about you go directly to blizzard forums and ask? if you're lucky enough you'll get responses from blizz supports to clarify
Actually quite sad that they didn't have any set items in the game.
ZeratoS
post May 22 2012, 11:07 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ May 22 2012, 10:59 AM)

Did you even read my post? I said they don't have to be the best. What part of that don't you get? They must be special enough to justify being unique and that is via doing stuff normal weapons cannot do, much like in D2. I've read all the responses for and against the argument by both Blizzard proponents and opponents for the case.

Windforce is good, it has knockback. This alone lets me design a build based on that property. Why can't OTHER legendaries do something special? Doesn't have to be the top DPS, just has to do something different to make them legendary. Variety is good.

If anything, its YOU who don't know what you're talking about.
StorMx
post May 22 2012, 11:08 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ May 22 2012, 11:06 AM)
LOL EPIC.

Please Play till Level 60 and try again.

Set item exist. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by StorMx: May 22 2012, 11:09 AM
Shadow Kun
post May 22 2012, 11:09 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ May 22 2012, 11:06 AM)
i think they do have it? like the danetta set mentioned by zeratos

Added on May 22, 2012, 11:11 am
Actually they do need to fix the itemization. Currently there is no point to legendaries as a blue will outclass it 90% of the time because the only stats you ever need on a weapon are damage, primary stat and IAS.
Legendaries should be special. They don't have to be amazing damage, they just need to do things that other weapons can't. Windforce is a good example, it provides knockback which is a very rare affix. That gives me reason to make a knockback build.

Right now 90% of the legendaries and set equipment are trash. Why should I use Danetta's set when my own yellows have more stat benefit that a set that you may never see.

Itemization is very very dumbed down and I hope they fix it because the game has potential. Combat is quite pleasing, bar the occasional impossible 4 affix elites.
can agree with this. need more unique properties rather than just numbers.

This post has been edited by Shadow Kun: May 22 2012, 11:11 AM
StorMx
post May 22 2012, 11:13 AM

143 posts

I do agree to this, i find the brown and green item stat could lose to a rare stat anytime,

But zeratos dont u think normally a leg item outwin 90% of the same blue item of it's level?

And all the item have min max, maybe someone who find a "max stat leg" will feel the luxury of owning it?

Since enchantment of +1+2+3+4-----+100 does not exist in this game, maybe the min max stat was meant to felt you're holding a exquisite item compare to the rest of the flocks.
gaeria84
post May 22 2012, 11:18 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(StorMx @ May 22 2012, 11:08 AM)
LOL EPIC.

Please Play till Level 60 and try again.

Set item exist.  tongue.gif
It was sarcasm. sweat.gif
Have no idea why they would only allow set items to drop when you are level 60. In D2, a set item may drop off the first zombie you kill.
ZeratoS
post May 22 2012, 11:18 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(StorMx @ May 22 2012, 11:13 AM)
I do agree to this, i find the brown and green item stat could lose to a rare stat anytime,

But zeratos dont u think normally a leg item outwin 90% of the same blue item of it's level?

And all the item have min max, maybe someone who find a "max stat leg" will feel the luxury of owning it?

Since enchantment of +1+2+3+4-----+100 does not exist in this game, maybe the min max stat was meant to felt you're holding a exquisite item compare to the rest of the flocks.
Blue post already said that perfect yellow > perfect legendary. This is acceptable IF a legendary does something special.

I would trade damage for say higher chance to pierce on hungering arrow. That makes the legendary truly legendary cause other weapons can't get it and you must sacrifice something for it.

Shadow Kun
post May 22 2012, 11:23 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ May 22 2012, 11:18 AM)
It was sarcasm.  sweat.gif
Have no idea why they would only allow set items to drop when you are level 60. In D2, a set item may drop off the first zombie you kill.
as a reward? make things easier kena tiau make things more challenging and rewarding kena tiau oso kah?
Zelda85
post May 22 2012, 11:25 AM

695 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ May 22 2012, 11:07 AM)
Did you even read my post? I said they don't have to be the best. What part of that don't you get? They must be special enough to justify being unique and that is via doing stuff normal weapons cannot do, much like in D2. I've read all the responses for and against the argument by both Blizzard proponents and opponents for the case.

Windforce is good, it has knockback. This alone lets me design a build based on that property. Why can't OTHER legendaries do something special? Doesn't have to be the top DPS, just has to do something different to make them legendary. Variety is good.

If anything, its YOU who don't know what you're talking about.
Blizzard might as well swap the category > magic item to legendary , than legendary to magic biggrin.gif
wlcling
post May 22 2012, 11:44 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

agree on the legendary items... picked up one..oh wow so excited but the stats so-so only... so fast to replace it with a rare...
gaeria84
post May 22 2012, 12:03 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ May 22 2012, 11:23 AM)
as a reward? make things easier kena tiau make things more challenging and rewarding kena tiau oso kah?
No lah, disappointed with blizz's direction in D3.

- Set items should drop as early as level 10 because finding all the matching sets is time consuming and may take the entire playthrough from level 1-60 to complete a set. Plus, it's really gratifying to get your first set at level 10, then your next set a few levels later and so on.
- Legendary items should have stats which scale with level

This post has been edited by gaeria84: May 22 2012, 12:15 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 22 2012, 12:04 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

legendary and sets should be found early and have the option to level them up perhaps?
Shadow Kun
post May 22 2012, 12:10 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ May 22 2012, 12:03 PM)
No lah, disappointed with blizz's direction in D3.

- Set items should drop as early as level 10 because finding all the matching sets is time consuming and may take the entire playthrough from level 1-60 to complete a set. Plus, it's really gratifying to get your first set at level 10, then your next set a few levels later and so on.
- Legendary items should have stats which scale with level
im okay with it. lot of people talk about replay values. if everything is available from level one things will get boring. at least there's incentive to level up and leveling in D3 is not actually a grueling task like the previous installments.

im ok with your expectation on how you think the game "should" be. pretty sure everybody else have theirs too.
gaeria84
post May 22 2012, 12:18 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ May 22 2012, 12:10 PM)
im okay with it. lot of people talk about replay values. if everything is available from level one things will get boring. at least there's incentive to level up and leveling in D3 is not actually a grueling task like the previous installments.

im ok with your expectation on how you think the game "should" be. pretty sure everybody else have theirs too.
There is hardly any replay value in D3

Also like to add that part of the fun in Diablo is farming runs, to farm bosses over and over to see if they drop any good loot. To this end, they made boss fights tough and lengthy, but have a high percentage of dropping rares.

They killed this by making bosses not drop rares after the first kill. Once you killed a boss in normal, rares will rarely/never drop from the same boss again in later difficulties.
Shadow Kun
post May 22 2012, 12:24 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ May 22 2012, 12:18 PM)

Also like to add that part of the fun in Diablo is farming runs, to farm bosses over and over to see if they drop any good loot. To this end, they made boss fights tough and lengthy, but have a high percentage of dropping rares.

They killed this by making bosses not drop rares after the first kill. Once you killed a boss in normal, rares will rarely/never drop from the same boss again in later difficulties.
hardly any but if they get rid of what's left then it will be non-existent no?
phoenixxx
post May 22 2012, 12:28 PM

Sesquipedalian hittin' the quasihemdemisemiquaver
1,241 posts

i agree on the sets... shouldn't be level 60 only, let low lvls get sets too just like legendaries...

as it is farming hell has given me nothing but crap drops for the difficulty. hehe. still fun to run with friends tho. and get facerolled. over and over again. laugh.gif
gaeria84
post May 22 2012, 12:36 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ May 22 2012, 12:24 PM)
hardly any but if they get rid of what's left then it will be non-existent no?
D2 formula of 'kill boss, rewarded with sets/rares/uniques' works just fine tongue.gif
D3 formula of 'kill boss, rewarded with only white/magic items' seems a bit eh.

Also, the biggest contradiction in D3. They claim that D3 allow you to have flexible builds through the skill system, then they introduce this

Nephalem Valor is a new system introduced in Diablo III. It is intended among other systems to make sure that the end game is fun and exciting and also that the game is balanced so a 3-minute run of the same area won't be the most efficient way to acquire loot.
Nephalem Valor is one of the major new systems in Diablo III and it kicks in at level 60. It is still in testing and Blizzard is still working out the details. Here’s how it currently works internally: Rare and Champion packs already have great loot on them. By killing a Rare or Champion pack, not only do you get their loot, but you’ll also receive a buff granting you increased magic find and gold find. However, if you change a skill, skill rune, passive, or leave the game, the buff disappears. As an extra reward, if you kill a boss while this buff is active, you’ll receive extra loot drops from that boss.

The exact amount of magic find and gold find provided by the buff is still being reviewed, as is the amount of extra loot you get from a boss while the buff is active. Blizzard is also playing around with whether or not the buff stacks, what the duration should be, and whether or not it should persist through death. The buff should be strong enough to make staying in your current game more rewarding than creating a new game. At the same time, if the buff is too strong, it risks making shorter play sessions feel not worthwhile.

This system is expected to encourage players to stick with a skill build of their choice, select an area of the game they enjoy, and sweep it for rare and champion packs on their way to a boss, finishing off a run with a boss that’ll be worth killing. If you wanted a shorter play session you could be done at that point, but if you have more time, the path of least resistance would ideally be to stay in the same game and make your way towards the next boss

Everyone knows in D3 you have to have different builds to counter different packs whistling.gif
Blizz just has to suck it up and admit they have no idea what they were doing with D3

This post has been edited by gaeria84: May 22 2012, 12:41 PM
Shadow Kun
post May 22 2012, 01:48 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ May 22 2012, 12:36 PM)
D2 formula of 'kill boss, rewarded with sets/rares/uniques' works just fine  tongue.gif
D3 formula of 'kill boss, rewarded with only white/magic items' seems a bit eh.

Also, the biggest contradiction in D3. They claim that D3 allow you to have flexible builds through the skill system, then they introduce this
Everyone knows in D3 you have to have different builds to counter different packs  whistling.gif
Blizz just has to suck it up and admit they have no idea what they were doing with D3
i dont see anything wrong with rewarding players who are able to stick to 1 build. it's a form of a challenge to sacrifice effectiveness in exchange for a magic and gold find buff.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 22 2012, 01:52 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ May 22 2012, 12:18 PM)

with nephalam valor they should drop rares rite? no?

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0233sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:12 AM