HTC Sensation and XE Official Thread V5, Official or Custom. Take your pick...
hengguowei
Aug 13 2012, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 12 2012, 08:11 PM) Did any1 try use Google Now.. I just flashed latest Elegancia Rom V2.7.0, really look impressive with Google Now App.. Also now I m using Wifi Hotspot, it working great with any issue.. Yes I have Google Now. May not work as well as the one on Gnex I think like pictures don't appear when let's say you ask "What is the height of Kobe Bryant?" or "Who is the president of US?"  But on most occasion, it's really great.  Added on August 13, 2012, 6:52 pmQUOTE(Shadow Kun @ Aug 13 2012, 02:16 PM) any way we can fix this?  My way of overcoming this problem is turn off auto-focus, focus on something clear and well-defined at close range. Exercise book lines work great or any wordings on books. Then frame the subject that you want to snap and press capture. This post has been edited by hengguowei: Aug 13 2012, 06:52 PM
hengguowei
Aug 14 2012, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Aug 14 2012, 07:10 PM) Ya lor...nothing new..my question bout wire trick and how to revert to stock GB also no answer.. hehe Wire Trick is very simple actually.  Use the Super Utility by KGS1992 for easier process. (Please thank the appropriate users for their effort) Those guys helped me out in IRC as well. Here's the link to the webchat : IRC ChannelIf there's still any question, try to ask here. We will obviously be more than willing to help out if possible.  QUOTE(queenc @ Aug 14 2012, 09:34 PM) hey guys.. just random question.. why you guys still stick to htc sensation / XE ??? even tho SIII and HOX is available??? Cause my Sensation is still awesome and it can do basically everything the SIII and HOX do easily. So, I'm waiting for the next generation instead.
hengguowei
Aug 14 2012, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(kaheng20 @ Aug 14 2012, 10:45 PM) I'm waiting for better battery tech. And besides, all the current device not running ARM A15.  Added on August 14, 2012, 10:47 pmEven if you have 4G LTE but on a network provider like Digi, you can kill yourself. This post has been edited by hengguowei: Aug 14 2012, 10:47 PM
hengguowei
Aug 15 2012, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(kaheng20 @ Aug 14 2012, 11:06 PM) Yeah waiting for ARM A15 to run in too~~, consider how much you pay for the yellow man services we have to bear with that LOL (i'm not using yellow man XD) I'm not using yellow man too luckily. All my Digi friends complaining like mad.
hengguowei
Aug 17 2012, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(christopher_mhm @ Aug 16 2012, 01:48 PM) guys.. anyone here changed their digitizer efore? my screen has some scratches on it.. but im doubtfull about changin my digitizer, coz the other digitizer out there im sure it isnt gorrila glass rite? Mine changed many times by sis service centre cause got dust under the screen.  Anyone using vanilla android? Want to give up Sense for a little while.  Added on August 17, 2012, 9:50 pmAiyah, why the Firmware 3.33 download server cannot connect?  Haih, some other time then. This post has been edited by hengguowei: Aug 17 2012, 09:50 PM
hengguowei
Aug 18 2012, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Aug 18 2012, 12:39 PM) You can enable it with venom tweaks under lockscreen section Added on August 18, 2012, 12:41 pmSuccessfully install vipers rom to my bro's xe. Wire trick method successfully done last night. The wire trick wasn't that hard right?  Added on August 19, 2012, 8:09 amHow do I superCID?  I didn't superCID last time. This post has been edited by hengguowei: Aug 19 2012, 08:09 AM
hengguowei
Aug 21 2012, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Aug 21 2012, 09:34 AM) Read the instruction, watch the youtube video, quite easy la...just need the right timing. You can superCID it using the same method from 1st page. I tried it on my bro's XE and it works! Thanks bro. I have SuperCID already though. Currently on BADOSP ROM.
hengguowei
Aug 23 2012, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 22 2012, 02:27 PM) Summary ARHD Sense 3.6 Rom Vipers Sense 4.0 Rom Insert Coin Sense 3.6 & 4.0 Rom Elegancia Sense 3.6 & 4.0 Rom It's up to individual preference usage.. I prefer Sense 4.0 Rom for myself Cuurently out of the crowd. Using BADOSP. Vanilla Android style.  Seems to me that without sense, it's so much smoother and the battery consumption seem to be far less as well though of course currently I'm clocked at 1.2Ghz instead of overclocking it to 1.5Ghz.
hengguowei
Aug 24 2012, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 24 2012, 06:01 PM) It only last abt 19 hrs for sebastian kernel for my usage... I still don't understand how you guys can achieve 19 hours of battery life?! I can never get anywhere close to 19 hours. Do you guys use your phone very little. I know I use a lot. Can't stop fiddling with my phone.  And, hope the Aprolink drop price to 50 too!!  Then, I can get 2.
hengguowei
Aug 25 2012, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(queenc @ Aug 25 2012, 01:46 AM) they use anker batt..1900mAh batt not stock batt.. stock batt...normally i will get 10~14 hours Exactly. I get 10 to 14 for stock battery. Guess it's time to get Anker battery. The LYN seller has no stock now right?
hengguowei
Aug 25 2012, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Aug 25 2012, 06:20 PM) Whoaa! Anthrax really saves battery a lot huh...fuh...later download it from the office Added on August 25, 2012, 6:22 pmCant wait la..downloaded already.. Added on August 25, 2012, 6:30 pmAlready installed...wow it has sweep2wake...great! Added on August 25, 2012, 6:38 pmAntutu benchmark just 47xx... Added on August 25, 2012, 7:49 pmSlowly increase..latest benchmark result is 56xx...but overall, it is smooth and stable..gonna test the battery life on my usage with stock battery. Can Anthrax be used on AOSP based ROM?
hengguowei
Sep 21 2012, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(old_and_slow @ Sep 20 2012, 06:58 PM) wassup guys, long time didnt post. seems like leedroid is dead. arhd is not progressing. so sad... i notice most of u guys install viper, anyone tried AOKP? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1828250i will try tonight Nope, not the Jelly Bean version. I'm on a BADOSP which is an ICS variant. Jelly Bean doesn't seem to be that stable for daily use.  Added on September 21, 2012, 2:31 pmAnd personally find Viper wasn't exactly doing justice to my battery. This post has been edited by hengguowei: Sep 21 2012, 02:31 PM
hengguowei
Sep 24 2012, 09:47 PM
What Vanilla Android based ROM is good for HTC Sensation? Thanks.
hengguowei
Sep 26 2012, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(caj178 @ Sep 25 2012, 02:37 PM) Anyone here that had changed the screen before? I just got mine changed by SiS and now i find that it is not so sensitive. Should i take it back to SIS? Bring it back. I don't undestand why it takes many times before they do a fine job fixing the problem. QUOTE(queenc @ Sep 25 2012, 11:59 PM) hello VIPERS FAG new version out http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1671547yes require full flash we are now 4.0.4 Require full flash. Just flashed 1.3.0 yesterday.  Added on September 26, 2012, 9:33 amI moved from AOSP ROM back to Sense, Vipers ROM. Bad bad experience. Nowhere as smooth. Is there any problem running firmware 3.33 for Vipers ROM cause I have been getting about maybe 3 or 4 random hang and reboots after less than 24 hours. This post has been edited by hengguowei: Sep 26 2012, 09:33 AM
hengguowei
Nov 19 2012, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(trane116 @ Nov 16 2012, 09:00 PM) does bootloader always ask for pg58img? has anyone installed AOKP rom? I'm on Jellybean AOKP (This ROM)So far so good. Everything is functioning well. Better than expected. I thought it would be rather full of bugs and pretty unusable but it is very much usable instead. And it's very smooth!!  Added on November 19, 2012, 7:49 pmAnyway, anyone else on Jellybean ROM? The one thing I hate about AOSP-based ROM is that there's no music player. I still love HTC Sense music player. This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 19 2012, 07:49 PM
hengguowei
Nov 20 2012, 04:33 PM
I haven't experienced wakelock issues so far though I find the ROM consuming a little bit more battery when max frequency is 1.56Ghz pushing my screen-on time to approximately 2 hours instead of the usual 2 and a half if using ViperS. Anyway, I changed the max frequency to 1.18Ghz and everything is still working perfectly and battery life is bumped back up to approx 2:30 screen-on time. Definitely usable. Anyway, anyone has any third-party music players to recommend?