4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

HTC Sensation and XE Official Thread V5, Official or Custom. Take your pick...

hengguowei
post Jun 7 2012, 09:45 AM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(jin5283 @ Jun 6 2012, 11:27 PM)
can i know where can i get a ome battery door cover( so call the casing) in malaysia with below rm100? i am using sensation, looking for either back battery door cover for sensation or xe.
If yours is SIS set and still under warranty, just go to SIS centre and tell them you have dropped signal issues and they will change a new casing for you. Done that for many times now. brows.gif
hengguowei
post Jun 7 2012, 07:18 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(sevensigns @ Jun 7 2012, 03:53 PM)
can send that with custom rom?.
LOL, you can try la. Sometimes, they just exchange the cover on the spot after checking your device validity, which is by checking your IMEI. Personally thinking, it may work but better not. smile.gif
And I don't think you need to S-ON to claim warranty, S-OFF is fine. No problem with warranty, just make sure you unroot (well flash back to stock ROM will unroot it straight unless you did rooting seperately) hmm.gif

Added on June 7, 2012, 7:19 pmOh, and btw, how's your battery life with Faux kernel? hmm.gif
I feel like whatever kernel also my battery sucks like shit. Can't bear the low capacity battery. doh.gif
Why are those good ol days 3310 battery life gone? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Jun 7 2012, 07:19 PM
hengguowei
post Jun 7 2012, 10:40 PM

4,475 posts

Cute casing? hmm.gif
What do you mean by cute casing?
But anyway, both Sensation and Sensation XE share the exact same hardware both internal and external structure except the battery.
hengguowei
post Jun 7 2012, 10:48 PM

4,475 posts

Do I just flash the Kernel straight?
Don't have to wipe anything right?
hengguowei
post Jun 9 2012, 08:04 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(walamak1988 @ Jun 8 2012, 07:41 PM)
Anyone here using Momax ICasePro case? If yes then any idea how to remove the stain on the plastic side?
I'm using a similar case but different brand. Do you mean the plastic back? Or the silicon sides?
I haven't have any stains or colouration on my plastic back but silicon is getting yellowish and stained with blue colour from my jeans. Plastic back should be quite easy to clean I think. Just wipe it with water or use some soap of some sort. hmm.gif
hengguowei
post Jun 12 2012, 10:24 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(nig3l @ Jun 11 2012, 02:52 PM)
Hey peeps :3

Date back on my post regarding the touch screen issues.

Went for warranty claimed. sent in and rma-ed a new unit back.

The very moment i got it. i updated to 4.03. was fine a while.

till lately, the problem rises again... cud it be the software issue?

Klang to Town is far for me to keep warrantying.. sigh..

only me having this problem?
I had this problem too. No choice. Send in warranty again.
I tried many silly solutions as suggested in the web but it won't work. Just send in for warranty. smile.gif
hengguowei
post Jun 13 2012, 07:35 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(fairos_ips @ Jun 13 2012, 03:20 PM)
Hi, anyone provide servis for s-off,root and update to the best ROMs for sensation Xe
You may do it by yourself. It's very easy. smile.gif

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Jun 12 2012, 09:30 PM)
If u r ok with the demo set u can go to paradigm mall tomorrow. Otherwise can try to look at other harvey norman store..see if u r lucky enuff to get one like me..

Added on June 12, 2012, 9:32 pm
Which custom rom are u using?

Added on June 13, 2012, 12:57 pmARHD seems nice n stable..anybody using it??
Been using ARHD for slightly more than a week now. It's of course basically like Stock ROM. I still prefer Sense 4 ROM no matter what. ARHD restarted randomly a few times. Happened 3 or 4 times. And silly little bugs in the stock ROM is still showing up in ARHD ROM. doh.gif
If you don't mind losing HDMI Output and Wifi Tethering feature, go for Sense 4 ROM. smile.gif
hengguowei
post Jun 14 2012, 05:41 PM

4,475 posts

--deleted--

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Jun 14 2012, 05:43 PM
hengguowei
post Jun 23 2012, 05:17 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Jun 23 2012, 12:47 PM)
Data in SD card wont be affected if i flash SUPER WIPE n new ROM right? looking for sense 4 custom rom... currently using ARHD brows.gif
Go download Titanium Backup and backup. Phone exactly the same even after super wipe. smile.gif
hengguowei
post Jul 5 2012, 07:49 PM

4,475 posts

Guys, ARHD or Elegancia is better? Sense 3.6.
Anyway, what ROM is recommended for Sense 4? Insertcoin? It seems battery life is quite bad when I use Insertcoin V1.9
And what does AOSP mean? Original Android ROM? Do recommend as well. Thinking of trying.
hengguowei
post Jul 5 2012, 09:11 PM

4,475 posts

So, which ROM if I want to go for AOSP look? smile.gif
Virtuous Inquisition or HyperSensation or others?
Oh, and what's with the firmware thing? I don't understand why I need to flash firmware before flashing AOSP ROMs. hmm.gif
hengguowei
post Jul 5 2012, 09:23 PM

4,475 posts

Wait, which wipe option should I be selecting when I want to switch from ARHD to ViperS? I forgot. doh.gif
hengguowei
post Jul 5 2012, 09:31 PM

4,475 posts

Why do I want to do a backup? hmm.gif
Full Wipe doesn't wipe my SD card right?
hengguowei
post Jul 5 2012, 09:52 PM

4,475 posts

There seem to be some problem with my SD Card. Problem copying things in and all. Better copy all my stuff out first (if that's even possible now). doh.gif
Pheeew, luckily it's a problem with my USB port. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Jul 5 2012, 10:23 PM
hengguowei
post Jul 5 2012, 10:52 PM

4,475 posts

So should I use badass or ondemand? I have always used badass.
hengguowei
post Jul 5 2012, 11:40 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Jul 5 2012, 11:10 PM)
u using what rom???
to me baddass no gpu oc
and set it to battery save..
no lag..perfect..
u can c my previous past on leedroid and elagacia blitz setting
I'm using badass on Vipers. smile.gif
Thanks anyway. smile.gif
Next I want to try AOSP ROM.
hengguowei
post Jul 6 2012, 08:36 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Jul 6 2012, 12:54 AM)
I used badass.for vipers v1.0.0 rom. After OTA update to v1.0.1, phone lags. I read on xda that ondemand solved the lagginess. I tried it and yes it is,phone is now smoother. As smooth as elegancia pegasus sense 3.6 rom that i used before. My phone is now an awesome device!!

Added on July 6, 2012, 12:55 am
Did u installed other kernel on v1.0.0 before OTA update??
Mine works flawlessly after OTA update.
Mine seems fine with badass but I don't understand why the system UI keeps failing if I restore messages and some other stuffs using titanium... doh.gif
hengguowei
post Jul 6 2012, 07:30 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Jul 6 2012, 12:40 PM)
My bad..i was using powersaver which caused the lags. Now i am also using badass and it works fine

Added on July 6, 2012, 1:15 pm
Now im using badass. 1566hz max and 384hz min freq. Force 2d gpu rendering. Zram and 2d n 3d overclock..i choosed the middle one for both 2d n 3d.
Sense 4 ROM runs a lot hotter than Sense 3.6. Ouch. shocking.gif
Even on the same kernel and same clock frequency, it runs a lot hotter.
hengguowei
post Jul 7 2012, 10:09 PM

4,475 posts

I'm on ViperS. Why is my text prediction not working? doh.gif
Any ideas people?
hengguowei
post Jul 8 2012, 04:44 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Jul 8 2012, 01:44 PM)
I thought wifi saves battery compared to mobile data..but i saw some ppls posted wifi drains battery more than mobile data..
+1 also confuse now..
But i think.wifi saves more battery
Personally, I think WiFi consumes more than Mobile Data.
Cause WiFi is always working at full power whereas Mobile Data goes on and off as and when needed. hmm.gif
No idea.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0424sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:24 PM