5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

HTC Sensation and XE Official Thread V5, Official or Custom. Take your pick...

alphaz
post Oct 8 2012, 02:28 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Oct 6 2012, 02:20 AM)
Yayayayayyyy...cant wait for it...come to papa, JB ehheehe
there's hope rclxm9.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...07&postcount=96

Anyone else see Football's tweets about JB for sensation?
According to Football (who I trust as a source more than some of these blogs that go by myths/rumours) HTC have no plans to release JB for Sensation.
Now I can see why they would do this because they have no other choice - they've spent 1/2 a year telling everyone Sensation is not good enough to run Sense 4 (which regular xda users will know is just marketing bullsh*t). Thing is, it would make them look like idiots if now they went back on their words and released a JB with Sense 4.5 for Sensation, get the idea? HTC have backed themselves into a corner in this one.
On the other hand, Football also mentioned in the same tweet that VilleC2 *should* (notice I say should and not will) get the JB Sense 4.5 update so the best Sensation owners can hope for is a port.

Added on October 10, 2012, 12:52 pmCyanogenMod 10 JB 4.1.1 is now fully working, status: RC. Woot

This post has been edited by alphaz: Oct 10 2012, 01:13 PM
alphaz
post Oct 12 2012, 09:45 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(jangz.ES @ Oct 11 2012, 11:42 AM)
since cm10 is now fully working, is it worth it if I go for it from current ARHD 6.6.3 + Bricked kernel?
I suggest make nandroid backup of your current rom and try cm10 for a few days. ARHD is v6.8.0 now

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Oct 12 2012, 12:02 AM)
Gonna download cm10 tomorrow...jelly bean bebeh...gonna use it to show off with my brothers during raya haji hehehe...nway dun think im gonna abandon sense for cm10.. just wanna try it..heheh
Sense camera is still much better than CM10
alphaz
post Oct 15 2012, 11:47 AM

406 posts

Does anyone here use CM10? I can't send/receive mms.
alphaz
post Oct 15 2012, 02:00 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Oct 15 2012, 01:35 PM)
Tried but my playstore cant download apps..so i revert back to vipers
On mine, no issues so far, except for MMS. APN settings are ok, not sure where the problem is.

Temporarily fixed mms problem by changing APN type to "default,supl,mms" then select Digimms as default apn. But only able to send/receive mms with mobile network enabled. Also, cannot send/receive mms with Wifi on. Seems CM10 don't automatically turn on packet data when sending/receiving mms.

Back to HyperNonSense for now.

This post has been edited by alphaz: Oct 16 2012, 10:39 AM
alphaz
post Oct 17 2012, 02:44 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(wlteh @ Oct 17 2012, 02:18 PM)
I'm currently testing out ParanoidAndroid and so far seems pretty good and stable.  I've tested a couple of JB builts such as the one from Bruce and also AOKP but then not satisfied with the scrolling smoothness.  They tend to be sticky when flicking up and down.  When I tried the latest ParanoidAndroid, it seems to be pretty decent and I'm quite satisfied with the scrolling smoothness.  The best thing I like about it is the ability to change the DPI of the components.  Do give it a run and see if you like it.  If you still don't like it, you can use HyperNonSense which has all the Sense stuffs removed but then it's very fast and smooth.  I've used that for half a year as my daily driver.
There's smooth scroll mod here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...t=awesome+beats

some users reported it improved bruce's cm10 scrolling.
alphaz
post Oct 19 2012, 09:13 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Oct 18 2012, 05:57 PM)
helping u smile.gif

btw  dont want set performance...uncomfortable temp.

any nice smooth kernel??

new anthrax?
latest anthrax v3.5.1 is stable and good performance for me. only weird thing is the 2D GPU clock is stuck at 228MHz.
alphaz
post Oct 24 2012, 10:27 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Oct 23 2012, 10:29 AM)
using anthrax v3.6.1...think it is giving a better battery life...but end of the day i experienced a single random reboot...will monitor again...
been usin anthrax v3.6.2 since monday, so far no issues.
alphaz
post Oct 30 2012, 11:31 PM

406 posts

anthrax v3.6.4 has been stable for the past 24 hours
alphaz
post Oct 31 2012, 01:54 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Oct 31 2012, 01:42 AM)
Are u running vipers v1.3.5??
HyperNonSense 3.5
alphaz
post Oct 31 2012, 06:07 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Oct 31 2012, 04:46 AM)
viperS vs elegancia. which one better in term of stability?
The last time i tried Elegancia was v2.7.0 sense 4. Not long after that ViperS came out with sense 4.1 which is smoother than sense 4. Now Elegancia also has sense 4.1. In terms of stability, I never had any problem with ViperS rom per se, but when I was trying Elegancia i think i ran into a bootloop, but it was probably because my device was still SON at the time.
alphaz
post Oct 31 2012, 07:30 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Oct 31 2012, 06:57 PM)
recently i saw few post regarding viperS saying that they experience lag abit with the latest rom viperS is it true?
default vipers kernel is bricked. i read changing cpu governor from badass to ondemand will improve performance. for highest performance, faux is the best. although i prefer anthrax because it has system wide beats.
alphaz
post Nov 1 2012, 12:36 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Nov 1 2012, 01:08 AM)
Kernel I always prefer sebastian but they don't include sweepTOwake.too bad.

Btw.how to calibrate battery?
download app "battery calibration" from the market
alphaz
post Nov 8 2012, 01:11 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Nov 5 2012, 08:47 PM)
desire HD jellytime rom (JB butter project) make the phone really smoootthhh
i wonder how bout us?
still not arrive??

sigh....cant still thinking..lumia920 or onex+
Jellytime is based on cyanogenmod 10 right?

our sensation have a few custom roms based on cm10 and aokp. most popular ones are bruce2728's cm10 and dragunkorr's paranoid android, but there's also codename lungo, superxe, JBMIUI, mEMBER's etc
alphaz
post Nov 8 2012, 03:16 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Nov 8 2012, 01:31 PM)
but any off them is good enough for daily use? i tried bruce2728 last time..didnt quite like it..
good for daily use, lots have changed. the most common issue is wakelocks that can cause battery drain, but not everyone has it.
alphaz
post Nov 10 2012, 02:29 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Nov 9 2012, 10:59 PM)
anyone try this kernel?
PYD-X ExClusiVe KerneL!
any bug?
how was it compare to bricked / Faux

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1896893
i havent try latest version, but pyd-x v3.1 caused bootloops on my phone. hope they fixed that, this kernel has interesting init.d script like auto battery calibration and 4ext tweaks.

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Nov 9 2012, 11:30 PM)
Okay, hypernonse or CM10?? Any regular rom flasher here to give recommendation about it?
I've tried both, hypernonsense is very stable. cm10 still has minor bugs like wakelocks and mms packet data bug, but jellybean is so smooth it's worth it.
alphaz
post Nov 12 2012, 12:58 AM

406 posts

ViperS v1.4.0 is being uploaded right now!

Viper 1.4.0
Updated AROMA installer to V2.56.
Cleaned aroma-config and updater-script.
Reoptimized all apks and framework files.
More free RAM, less battery usage.
Faster loading of apps, and overall improved performance.
Updated all graphics libs from 2.15.401.100 base.
Fixed Google Chrome glitches.
Changed full wipe so it won't remove games data.
Added tweak to use transparent keys in camera - tnx lyapota.
Added SOS and Auto flash light options in Flashlight.
Fixed System UI FC on longpress flashlight in horizontal QS .
Improved APM and EQS icons.
Added protection from remote USSD attack(Phone will ask you before executing of any secret code) - http://dylanreeve.posterous.com/remote-ussd-attack
Added customizeable swipes from Menu to Search and from Back to Home buttons on lockscreen
Fixed DLNA
Added kernels section in Venom HUB, now you can download and install different kernels(also different versions of kernels) in two clicks)
Fully fixed HDMI + removed HDMI rotation lock
Added more language support.
Added ability to choose install location on app installation
alphaz
post Nov 14 2012, 09:02 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Nov 14 2012, 07:54 PM)
warranty now gone already since cpu is overclock. i want to send to sis, but since cpu not at 1.55ghz and screen now blank already (last time dim only, now cannot see anything)

how to claim warranty? help me guys.
from your screenshots, looks like ViperS ROM. is your phone HTC Dev unlocked? to check S-ON/S-OFF status turn off phone completely, then press power+vol down for a few seconds to go to bootloader.

maybe this thread can help you (jump to section 3. RUU to restore stock)

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1672425

This post has been edited by alphaz: Nov 14 2012, 09:05 PM
alphaz
post Nov 15 2012, 02:21 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Nov 14 2012, 11:13 PM)
tq alphaz. i did tried to press power + vol down for few seconds. but i do not see any bootloader. phone is starting but the screen is dark,
Oh yeah to turn off completely, have to disable fastboot. I'm not sure where the setting is, I think Settings>Power
alphaz
post Nov 20 2012, 10:14 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 19 2012, 07:48 PM)
I'm on Jellybean AOKP (This ROM)
So far so good. Everything is functioning well. Better than expected. I thought it would be rather full of bugs and pretty unusable but it is very much usable instead. And it's very smooth!! thumbup.gif

Added on November 19, 2012, 7:49 pmAnyway, anyone else on Jellybean ROM? The one thing I hate about AOSP-based ROM is that there's no music player. I still love HTC Sense music player. doh.gif
Does AOKP have wakelock issues like CM10 ROMs?
alphaz
post Dec 12 2012, 07:51 PM

406 posts

newest hypernonsense version has returned to stock android cyan theme, very stable and good battery life.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0454sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:23 AM