19 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

HTC Sensation and XE Official Thread V5, Official or Custom. Take your pick...

ralfmars83
post Nov 15 2012, 12:08 AM

1,481 posts

Just try your luck to send it to SIS...I heard sometimes they dont even bother about a phone being rooted or not. They will just repair it as long as the waranty period still valid.
ralfmars83
post Nov 16 2012, 12:48 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(entahla @ Nov 15 2012, 04:45 AM)
flashed to vipers v1.4.0. feeling it more smooth than before. yeahh! rclxm9.gif
Tomorrow will do!

Added on November 16, 2012, 1:25 pmIm now on vipers v1.40

This post has been edited by ralfmars83: Nov 16 2012, 01:25 PM
ralfmars83
post Nov 18 2012, 08:45 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Nov 18 2012, 03:19 PM)
is it normal to have something like this?

in the message, u can see those bubbles thingy, but then number are displayed rather than names.. example :

+60171234567 (Mobile) : Hai how are you

Me : fine thank you.

I hope that it shud be :

Name : Hai How are you

Me : Fine thank you.
Just change to viperS

EDITED : checked all contacts no duplicate or 2 numbers in one.
Yes it is normal
ralfmars83
post Nov 28 2012, 11:01 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Nov 27 2012, 11:18 PM)
thank for info..i already changing the screen today...
HTC customer service really potong leher..i call to ask how much for the touch screen n repair cost...they say almost 700 rclxub.gif ...i go outside shop change 200 gao dim..
200 for lcd + digitizer is cheap lor...good for u icon_rolleyes.gif
ralfmars83
post Nov 30 2012, 03:41 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Nov 28 2012, 11:27 AM)
digitizer only la sweat.gif ...if lcd+digitizer sure lebih 500+ lor rclxub.gif
aiyoo...so mahal lor..same like S2 also...i tot our sensation one is cheaper...rupa2nya sama je...hoho
ralfmars83
post Dec 3 2012, 10:36 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Dec 2 2012, 03:03 PM)
Same here but only when I use non ori CABLE.
happened to me even when the phone is not connected to the charger..yes i did used a non ori car charger before..
ralfmars83
post Dec 10 2012, 11:14 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Dec 9 2012, 10:37 AM)
yes 1.4.1

after send the msg..i quickly press home button or back button to reply omy phther sms. (my sms will force close)

i need to wait the msg sucessfull send. only i can press back/home button.
using vipers 1.4.1 without any problem...the only issue is just the touch screen sometimes not that responsive esp on lockscreen...as mentioned above..
ralfmars83
post Dec 10 2012, 06:30 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Dec 10 2012, 02:02 PM)
just flashed elagacia sense 4.1 new version
use stock kernel (bricked 1.40) >> 1.118ghz max, 192mhz min
                                                      ONDEMAND

and hell superbly smooth!!!!
although i miss my old viper tweak
Vipers tweaks makes it impossible for me to change to other rom...except for JB with sense rom if any..hehe
ralfmars83
post Dec 12 2012, 07:07 PM

1,481 posts

Touchscreen issue on lockscreen on my XE seems gone for the past few days...hopefully this time will be for good..
ralfmars83
post Dec 14 2012, 10:54 AM

1,481 posts

when will we get JB with Sense? anyone?

Added on December 16, 2012, 1:00 pmGuys, anyone knows bout brightstar htc service centre? From the website they ask to call htc hotline...no service center address...i want to claim warranty on the volume button..the clip is broken..

This post has been edited by ralfmars83: Dec 16 2012, 01:00 PM
ralfmars83
post Dec 17 2012, 11:10 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(kaheng20 @ Dec 17 2012, 10:40 AM)
Vipers V1.5.0 out now smile.gif
am downloading it now..
ralfmars83
post Dec 17 2012, 12:35 PM

1,481 posts

done installing without full wipe...htc sense input stopped! will restore v1.4.1...lazy to do full wipe at the moment
ralfmars83
post Dec 18 2012, 01:13 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(hahantu @ Dec 17 2012, 09:29 PM)
hi all, just want to ask, if want to claim warranty from sis, only bring phone and receipt to service center? sis center in lowyat still there?

anyone know how much I will be charged if change screen? coz I think my screen got problem, when press power button the led turn green but got no display

around 500...

sis in lowyat i dunno...but u can go to plaza berjaya htc center..i just went back from sis htc kelana jaya for waranty claim on my power button...they give me a new back cover..great huh...also sent back to them my urbeats...the button not working..n u know what? i didnt revert back my fon to stock rom...just went there with my viperS 1.4.1...haha...but it's physical damage so they didnt check much on the firmware..just serial number at the back of the battery..
ralfmars83
post Dec 18 2012, 04:26 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(hahantu @ Dec 18 2012, 01:53 PM)
ouch, 500  sweat.gif ? may I know whether screen got covered in warranty? I fear my screen got water damaged and warranty voided.

may I know where is plaza berjaya? is it near monorel station? sorry for asking because im not from kl.

I saw some sell sensation xe digitizer in lelong.com for around 100, is it the same thing?

thanks for your reply  smile.gif
If it is only the digitizer then it shud be cheaper. If includes the lcd yes around 500..

Plaza berjaya is near the imbi monorail station..

You can go few pages back...someone did changed his digitizer...you can refer to him further...

Added on December 18, 2012, 4:27 pmLcd screen is covered under waranty...but if theres water damage then the waranty shud be void already

This post has been edited by ralfmars83: Dec 18 2012, 04:27 PM
ralfmars83
post Dec 18 2012, 07:43 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(hahantu @ Dec 18 2012, 06:44 PM)
i hope mine still under warranty and not due to water damage. The problem started yesterday, my phone dropped on the floor with some water, after clean it, it still ok, no scratch etc2. then I charge it until full and it started. I can on the display only when I connect my phone to the charger. lastly after I restart my phone cannot on at all, only green led on. does it sound like water damaged? anyone here know/experienced it?

btw, thanks bro ralfmars83, i'll try ask that guy about the replacement  smile.gif
Just go to htc center...tell them u left you fon charging overnight...morning became like that oredi...they will fixe for you la...
ralfmars83
post Dec 23 2012, 09:11 AM

1,481 posts

Dun think u can check it from sis website...n courier from house ive never heard before...

ralfmars83
post Dec 28 2012, 11:41 AM

1,481 posts

when will we get JB? heard that HTC One S europe is getting JB already...any news for One S Asia? which will bring JB to Sensation as well i believed.
ralfmars83
post Jan 2 2013, 01:32 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Jan 2 2013, 07:59 AM)
Happy new year guys and girls. Updated to latest vipers n it is running smoothest across the builds. Battery life seems improved, kudos to the team.
am downloading it now....

Added on January 3, 2013, 1:29 pmit's a great update...but still really hope that we will get JB soon!

This post has been edited by ralfmars83: Jan 3 2013, 01:29 PM
ralfmars83
post Jan 15 2013, 10:24 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Jan 14 2013, 02:02 PM)
last week i had and accident. ( 100kmh the car change lane hit my right side), as a result . my XE flew few feet.
im using uptown sgp ultra thin case.  my gorilla class suffer few minor scratch. and the front side of aluminium unibody suffer scratch too. and that all. work perfectly fine smile.gif
thumbup.gif
ralfmars83
post Jan 17 2013, 12:47 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(xwsmx @ Jan 17 2013, 04:51 AM)
My Sensation suddenly has like a black gradient on top and bottom of the screen. Not exactly like this but almost like that but slight black at and bottom Of the Screen. But only during home screen. Anyone has any idea?
try to swipe up at the bottom of the screen..

19 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0496sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:55 AM