19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

HTC Sensation and XE Official Thread V5, Official or Custom. Take your pick...

ralfmars83
post Jun 23 2012, 12:13 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jun 22 2012, 01:47 PM)
I m downloading latest Elegancia Rom "Pegasus" as we speak now..

Maybe you guys should try these roms at
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1429953
Let me know how do feel after flashing..gonna flash the pegasus as well probably next week using office unify
ralfmars83
post Jun 23 2012, 12:16 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Jun 23 2012, 05:39 AM)
hai recently i have a problem regarding tethering my maxis prepaid broadband to my laptop. usually have no problem. do anyone have this problem before?
So far mine works fine with celcom postpaid broadband.....its usb tethering isnt it?have u try wifi hotspot?
ralfmars83
post Jun 24 2012, 10:59 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(akira87 @ Jun 24 2012, 12:36 AM)
Guy, just asking on behalf of my friend.

Anyone have experience changing their broken screen/digitizer?|

My fren's fon dropped and the screen broken, but its functioning properly thou. SiS quote me <RM700 for the parts and service.

any other recommendation for repair shop? and how much?

Thanks in advance.
Outside cheaper...you can look for it at mudah.my
ralfmars83
post Jun 25 2012, 12:05 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(kaheng20 @ Jun 25 2012, 09:45 AM)
I using adb to flash the radio, as it recommend xda developer smile.gif

Added on June 25, 2012, 9:46 amBattery life been superb with Bricked kernel V1.3, with minimum usage battery  left 75% after 15 hours smile.gif
Really? gonna download it now..want to try it with the elegancia pegasus biggrin.gif
ralfmars83
post Jun 26 2012, 10:36 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jun 26 2012, 09:12 AM)
Well, my device went berserk after flashing Bricked Kernel 1.31, rebooting several times, hang while surfing the internet. So I revert back to Anthrax Kernel. Maybe something to done with Sense 4.0 thing.

I just did fresh wipe and reinstall Sense 3.6 Rom (Elegancia), I want to test this again..
am running on elecancia pegasus with bricked v1.31..since the last 16hrs..so far so good...gonna report on the battery usage at the end of the cycle..
ralfmars83
post Jun 26 2012, 10:46 AM

1,481 posts

guys, i tried to use skype video call on my SensXE .. SenseXE (wifi on unifi) to laptop (wifi on unifi) working fine.. but when it comes to SenseXE (3G celcom) to other senseXE (wifi on stremyx) doesnt work..i can only see me, while the other party can onle see himself..sound quality is superb though. Is this normal?
ralfmars83
post Jun 26 2012, 11:09 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(kaheng20 @ Jun 26 2012, 10:50 AM)
Using Celcom as well skype work fine for me.
really? gonna try this again...probably the streamy wifi of the other party not good enough..thanx man!
ralfmars83
post Jun 26 2012, 01:58 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(muss90 @ Jun 26 2012, 12:19 PM)
hi all,can suggest me seller that have screen protector for the entire screen?i found many seller sell screen protector that not cover up the whole screen..just at the center..im looking for htc sensation matte sp

i think that is not possible due to the screen design..you wont be able to apply it if covers full screen..
anyway you can still try to ask them to cut some bigger size screen protector i.e senseXL or galaxy note and apply them..
ralfmars83
post Jun 26 2012, 10:37 PM

1,481 posts

Battery usage during 1st cycle running pegasus + bricked v1.31..usage was on wifi during office hrs , the rest on data. Heavy whatsapp on group chats, browsing after office hrs, calls n sms a bit..

ralfmars83
post Jun 26 2012, 11:04 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jun 26 2012, 10:48 PM)
Bro, thats really good battery life HEHEHEHE, I also now using Pegasus + Bricked V1.31 since this afternoon, I need to charge shortly and monitor for next 24 hrs to see how it  goes..

I see that you are using Dolpine Browser, how is it?
really love it man...quite fast (stock browser n chrome in fact fast enuff for me)..but what i like with this browser is that for LYN page, i dont need to zoom in to read the posts (like i did in chrome n stock browser, probably i missed some setting)..

Hows ur quadrant test bro?
ralfmars83
post Jun 26 2012, 11:37 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Jun 26 2012, 11:04 PM)
if u On ur wifi.the bettery will drain very fast.
me myself experience this b4.
I thought on wifi saves more battery compared to on moble data..
ralfmars83
post Jun 27 2012, 08:57 AM

1,481 posts

This is on heavy browsing n whatsapp with 3g data

ralfmars83
post Jun 27 2012, 10:38 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Jun 27 2012, 10:33 AM)
hold volume down + power button
if cannot try this

home button + power button

wink.gif
mine on custom rom just hold the power button for 2-3 seconds..
ralfmars83
post Jun 27 2012, 11:36 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jun 27 2012, 05:20 PM)
This what I get just Antutu Benchmark and Quatrant Reading..
Yours are slightly better than mine. Wat is ur max cpu freq?
Mine is 1.5ghz
ralfmars83
post Jun 28 2012, 11:18 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Jun 28 2012, 12:08 AM)
superb seller. 100% original from forumer in LYN. Price RM220 inclusive delivery!  rclxms.gif

Added on June 28, 2012, 12:12 am
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1657983
do u really need 64GB for your phone?
sure lotsa HD movie stored in it isnt it..
good to hear that our device can support up to 64GB (i thought it was up to 32GB only)
so far am happy with my 8GB stock hehehe
ralfmars83
post Jun 28 2012, 12:15 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jun 28 2012, 11:42 AM)
My self only using 16GB only, yet I have unutilised abt 10gb more.. HE HE HE
Ya lor...i only store musics in it..tablet also the same..the only thing i fully utilized is laptop hdd..almost full already wif lotsa hd movie..
ralfmars83
post Jun 28 2012, 06:27 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Jun 28 2012, 03:52 PM)
any good powerbank to intro?
I saw one power bank from lazada. They give 50% discount now for rm79 now i think.

Added on June 28, 2012, 6:32 pm
QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Jun 28 2012, 06:27 PM)
I saw one power bank from lazada. They give 50% discount now for rm79 now  i think.
http://www.lazada.com.my/mobiles-tablets/?...ubmit=&baseUrl=

Added on June 28, 2012, 7:02 pmWhich one do you guys prefer, power bank or extra battery? Both price also d same i think

Added on June 29, 2012, 12:32 amAnother question..can we use the same method as we rooted our 2.3 gingerbread device to those with stock rom ics 4.0.3?

This post has been edited by ralfmars83: Jun 29 2012, 12:32 AM
ralfmars83
post Jun 29 2012, 03:37 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Jun 29 2012, 02:10 AM)
left 23GB only for now... yeah... load it with HD games which takes 1-2GB per title. plus some HD movies... The rest of the storage for my high encoding mp3/FLAC music perhaps? haha never enough... plus i take tons of photos  sweat.gif
HD games..fair enough..
ralfmars83
post Jun 29 2012, 10:34 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(Gunzai87 @ Jun 29 2012, 10:01 AM)
few question regarding sensation XE.
my phone have bricked before send back HTC warranty they change mainboard for me.
so get back my phone few months ago.
i update to to ICS everytime i restart my phone..
i have to wait "Android is Upgrading" Optimizing application  1-42 of 42 files like tat.
after tat go in to home page..
so now i wish to S -off my phone to flash it into another rom.
any sifu can pass me few trick?  rclxub.gif
s-off for stock rom 4.0.3 is it..i am also looking for the procedure..i think someone here managed to do it...but not sure who..need to go back few pages i think..
have a look into the link below..
http://www.techsliver.com/how-to-s-off-roo...boot-1.27.0000/

Added on June 29, 2012, 10:36 am
QUOTE(queenc @ Jun 29 2012, 05:47 AM)

THIS is my usage

screen auto brightness
always ON HSDPA
normal usage of browsing(dolphin hd), few time with camera, sms, what app, twitter and friendstream
1 hour of calling.____________________________________________________________________

heavy tweak using leedroid's tweak

using leedroid 7.3 + bricked kernel v1.31

underclock -  1080MHz
undervolt   -  -12.5 X 8 = 100

no 3d & 2d overclock
baddass  and battery efficient(may cause lagness)

inb4- i the ui very very lil' jerky im still ok with it.

ok or not?

/now flashing pegasus + bricked kernel 1.3.1 with 1556MHz
do post your review on elegancia pegasus with bricked 1.31. Wanna see the comparison between leedroid and elegancia biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ralfmars83: Jun 29 2012, 12:13 PM
ralfmars83
post Jun 29 2012, 03:09 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(loselegend @ Jun 29 2012, 02:15 PM)
Hi there,
Will Custom ROM able to get software update of their own?
Like if Custom ROM get updated, we can use software update instead of flash it?
nope..you have to flash it manually..in fact you wont have any software update option in the setting once you are using custom ROM.

19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0396sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:13 PM