19 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

HTC Sensation and XE Official Thread V5, Official or Custom. Take your pick...

ralfmars83
post Jul 6 2012, 07:33 PM

1,481 posts

Antutu benchmark..
OC 1620hz badass cpu scaling

ralfmars83
post Jul 6 2012, 11:52 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Jul 6 2012, 10:56 AM)
Hi guys,

dropped both my Sensation few days back... one the whole screen crack the other chipped... anyone knows how much will it cost to change the front screen?

another issue I have in hand... I bought a Sandisk 16 & 32 GB Mobile Extreme SD card... however I am getting the SD card unmounted error alot a times a day with both cards... I originally thought it was the card issue but when I tried it on my SE ARC S, seems to be working fine... anyone else facing the same issue?

Btw, I am rooted and running on ARHD 6.6.7 by mike.
If u go to SIS, i think around 600-700 ringgit..
Outside is cheaper around 200-300 i guess..try to look up at mudah.my
ralfmars83
post Jul 7 2012, 12:32 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Jul 7 2012, 12:03 AM)
Thanks bro, appreciate it.. will sent it for repair smile.gif
This guy is selling rm150 for parts only http://www.mudah.my/Original+htc+sensation...ew-15037902.htm

Added on July 7, 2012, 12:36 am
QUOTE(syabilng @ Jul 6 2012, 09:33 PM)
Do you have the link to it? smile.gif
Here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1671547

Added on July 7, 2012, 12:36 am
QUOTE(syabilng @ Jul 6 2012, 09:33 PM)
Do you have the link to it? smile.gif
Here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1671547

This post has been edited by ralfmars83: Jul 7 2012, 12:36 AM
ralfmars83
post Jul 7 2012, 06:54 PM

1,481 posts

On vipers rom, wifi hotspot is working fine. But after swtiching off wifi hotspot, wifi is no longer alive..reboot required to get wifi back.

Added on July 7, 2012, 6:56 pmThis is actually the same as other sense 4 rom which support 3rd party wifi hotspot apps..

This post has been edited by ralfmars83: Jul 7 2012, 06:56 PM
ralfmars83
post Jul 8 2012, 01:44 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(syabilng @ Jul 8 2012, 11:59 AM)
Really? I am on Ordroid, same usage as you but only I use 3G instead of WiFi. So, WiFi consumes more?? Haha. Now I am confused.
I thought wifi saves battery compared to mobile data..but i saw some ppls posted wifi drains battery more than mobile data..
+1 also confuse now..
But i think.wifi saves more battery
ralfmars83
post Jul 8 2012, 11:17 PM

1,481 posts

Isn't it too risky to use wire trick? I might need to do it for my bro's XE as his unit already updated stock ics 4.0.3 . But so far i think i dun have confidence to do it
ralfmars83
post Jul 10 2012, 10:59 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jul 10 2012, 08:28 AM)
It's for people who has updated to stock ICS. Cause the Hboot version is at 1.27 if I'm not mistaken.
yes true.. but i saw the latest JB seems like dont required wire trick..
Updated my bro's senseXE to ICS already..so i might be doing this when go back home during raya.

Added on July 10, 2012, 11:01 am
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jul 9 2012, 08:09 PM)
Don't worry. It's very easier than you think. smile.gif

Added on July 9, 2012, 8:10 pmBy the way, shouldn't ROM devs use One S based ROM for HTC Sensation since there's a version of One S which is using Snapdragon S3 processor which means MHL may work if we're having custom ROMs based on One S? hmm.gif
Personal thoughts.
i think it's bcoz their version of one s is using snapdragon s4 krait..those in malaysia are using S3

This post has been edited by ralfmars83: Jul 10 2012, 11:01 AM
ralfmars83
post Jul 10 2012, 05:00 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(walamak1988 @ Jul 10 2012, 04:03 PM)
Yea,not even in the download page..So frustrated..LOL
why dont u try viperS?
ralfmars83
post Jul 10 2012, 05:08 PM

1,481 posts

Nice usebar

ralfmars83
post Jul 11 2012, 11:42 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(walamak1988 @ Jul 10 2012, 06:12 PM)
Wanna try AOSP ROM..Bored with Sense Based XD
there are a few AOSP ROM..you can try others..
ralfmars83
post Jul 11 2012, 03:15 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Jul 11 2012, 01:10 PM)
any news for any deportment team working on JB custom ROM?
nothing interesting so far...
ralfmars83
post Jul 12 2012, 01:35 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(LTN @ Jul 12 2012, 12:14 AM)
Hai Everyone.
I just got my Sensation XE few days ago.
Mine version is 2.3.4 with Sense 3.0
Should I upgrade to 4 with Sense 3.6 ?
Can I know the pro and con for upgrading and maintend the ori version ?
Thank you for your helping hand.
Root your phone and install custom rom..
Rooting is easier while you are still on 2.3
ralfmars83
post Jul 12 2012, 12:23 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Jul 12 2012, 11:27 AM)
Hi Bro,

is your phone new or 2nd hand? still have warranty?

please note that rooting your phone voids warranty.
Can always revert to stock GB if u wanna claim warranty..
ralfmars83
post Jul 12 2012, 05:08 PM

1,481 posts

Go go jellybean!!
ralfmars83
post Jul 12 2012, 11:20 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(LTN @ Jul 12 2012, 09:49 PM)
Brother,

May I know is better to upgrade to version 4 or not ?  Why ?  rclxub.gif

Thank you.  notworthy.gif
Better..why? Better experience...faster..up to date..
ralfmars83
post Jul 13 2012, 10:49 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(LTN @ Jul 13 2012, 08:57 AM)
Nop !  Mine still under warranty and all in ori condition.

Both of their services very good.  (SenHeng & HTC)

Added on July 13, 2012, 9:01 am
Thanks to all,

Maybe I will try to update it.

Wish me good luck.  HaHaHa !  thumbup.gif
update OTA? shud be no problem at all bro...makesure download the update file via wifi..dont waste your data..
ralfmars83
post Jul 13 2012, 12:26 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(LTN @ Jul 13 2012, 11:59 AM)
Thank you for your advice & support.  notworthy.gif
BTW how much you bought it from Sen Heng??

ralfmars83
post Jul 14 2012, 01:05 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(kcmy @ Jul 13 2012, 10:17 PM)
Hi all sifus,

I just bought a 2nd hand sensation xe n I found that the speaker is quite soft. The ringtone n the music played from the speaker is very soft, issit normal? N are there any way to set mp3 ringtone as message tone?

Any reply is very much appreciated.
U are running stock rom isnt it? My bro has the same issue also. Custom rom would solve this. Mp3 for msg tone on stock rom is not possible I think
ralfmars83
post Jul 14 2012, 10:54 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(sirknieghf @ Jul 14 2012, 01:11 PM)
mp3 for msg tone on stock rom can le..huhu..maybe u didnt explore enough. brows.gif
I did not explore at all...mine is on custom rom since day 1
ralfmars83
post Jul 16 2012, 08:21 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(ScOttY_PanG @ Jul 15 2012, 02:47 PM)
Thanks Bro..

Added on July 15, 2012, 8:42 pmanyone tried to claim from SIS??
What should i bring to claim??
they move to kelana jaya already??
Should bring the receipt of purchase. Without the receipt, ur warranty period will start from the date of factory released for the phone which should be a few months earlier.
Sis still there at plaza berjaya, and also at kelana jaya now. You can go to either of them.

19 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0493sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:29 PM