HTC Sensation and XE Official Thread V5, Official or Custom. Take your pick...

TSedan1979
post May 16 2012, 11:09 AM, updated 13y ago

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

HTC Sensation VS HTC Sensation XE

General Rules of Engagement
* Read the FAQ before asking your questions. If you still cannot find what you are looking for, then do a quick search
* Be polite. Don't act like a douchebag just because someone did not answer your question
* No discussion about warez & cracks
* Abide by all general rules and regulations stipulated by LYN
* Finally, have fun learning & sharing

HTC Sensation Phone Overview

A multimedia superphone in the palm of your hand

Want to be entertained like never before? On-demand movies look great with a stunning qHD display, and they sound crystal clear with Hi-Fi audio technology.
The HTC Sensation also includes an immersive HTC Sense experience making this phone easy-to-use and a top entertainer.
The premium design, complete with contoured glass edging, feels great in your hand.
The HTC Sensation is a multimedia superphone.

Official Spec

Official Spec for Sensation XE

Difference between Sensation and Sensation XE

Market price

Official Launch Video

Reviews & Unboxing

Recommended Games and Apps by Owners

Commonly used Android Widgets

Previous threads
TSedan1979
post May 16 2012, 11:10 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

Accessories

FAQs*read here before you want to ask any questions

1. I have a squeaky back case what am i gonna do?

2. How can i claim my phone's warranty?

3. I am having a hard time trying to unlock my device, the ring just wouldn't go up. What am i gonna do?

4. I saw a trail of dust under my screen's glass

5. The screen protector is cursed, i cant apply it properly!!

6. Where can i get a nice screen protector to cover my phone's entire screen?

7. My phone freeze and the screen is blurry when i played some 3D games?

8. My phone took a screenie of my phone when i press the homescreen?

9. I get an error “Unable to find an activity to handle this action” when i try to use "make more space available" in the setting

10. 30% of my battery life went missing when i leave it idle overnight

11. Why does my phone gets warm after using it for a while?

This post has been edited by edan1979: May 16 2012, 11:16 AM
TSedan1979
post May 16 2012, 11:10 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

Why and what is S-OFF?(READ ME FIRST)

S-off for Hboot 1.18 and below moslty using Gingerbread firmware (DO IT AT YOUR OWN RISK)
[Guide]Guide to S-off, Installing ClockWork, PermRoot, SuperCID & Flashing(noobproof)

S-Off for Hboot 1.27 firmware 3.32 ICS Firmware

Official unlocking for your device

List of available roms for your Sensation

To Download The Files For S-Off, Use Your "Barcode Scanner" To Scan The Picture Below:
user posted image user posted image user posted image

Volume+ Settings
TSedan1979
post May 16 2012, 11:11 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

PM me if you bought the device and i will update your name on the list

HTC Sensation owner list:

HTC Sensation XE owner list:

HTC Sensation owner's Userbar:

This post has been edited by edan1979: Dec 8 2012, 09:13 AM
TSedan1979
post May 16 2012, 11:11 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

Accessories Seller in garage sales...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2359836&hl=

This post has been edited by edan1979: Jun 29 2012, 05:33 PM
TSedan1979
post May 16 2012, 12:12 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

I'll be editing the info later... just add the h-off for ICS firmware
TSedan1979
post May 17 2012, 08:41 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ May 17 2012, 12:38 AM)
i have 3 problems currently

some apps installed on phone memory, i move into microsd storage gets corrupted n can't be opened. not all apps though. i think if has to do with card format? wad format should i use for this phone? using 16GB Class 4 San Disc microsd

photos taken using camera can be viewed immediately, but later on i found it has gone corrupted. (related to above issue?)

another issue is all video format can't be played, including own recordings. i've tried mobo player, mx player, the same this is real headache @.@. have read some advice in XDA n other forums, not working.
try formatting the card with fat32 partition. as its a new phone... not much setting yet.. i suggest you clear it to factory setting once more...

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ May 17 2012, 03:20 AM)
Just got my Sensation XE. First thing I did was to upgrade it to ICS. Experience was not as good as it was when I was using the Galaxy Nexus with pure vanilla ICS. Things are a little laggy, maybe with too much Sense in it.

Anyway my WiFi connects perfectly, no issues.
yup... the store which i purchase the phone also upgrade it to ICS... testing it for a while at the shop and really not satisfied with the performance... a day later its already being s-off and custom firmware reside until today... laugh.gif
TSedan1979
post May 17 2012, 10:48 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ May 17 2012, 09:44 AM)
suspect ur SD card got problem
try format it using windows or Linux (fdisk / mkfs)

Added on May 17, 2012, 9:45 am
new Hboot able to S-off?
or u use the official unlock?
yes it can be s-off... but need to use the official unlock as one of the step...

refer to the first page about it... i have post the guide there...
TSedan1979
post May 17 2012, 03:43 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

using arhd 6.6.4

i got no problem with it...
TSedan1979
post May 18 2012, 09:24 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

so far... i dont have any problem with it...
TSedan1979
post May 18 2012, 10:35 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

i bought it on hboot 1.27... my old sensation is still on stock... the one i use now is XE
TSedan1979
post May 22 2012, 11:29 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

^hahaha... most people stuck with D3... i've being with it on last weekend...
TSedan1979
post May 22 2012, 01:33 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

QUOTE(kaheng20 @ May 22 2012, 11:36 AM)
As this question had been asked before, both are original come with the phone so no worry.
the ibeat one is not original... that is a copy... urbeat is the original one... as being told to me by the HTC authorized seller and HTC service centre.

Added on May 22, 2012, 1:34 pm
QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ May 22 2012, 12:21 PM)
wire trick is tricky indeed.. gotta try again when i'm back later...  doh.gif
not that tricky... just sebut bola... then can already... use normal tone... bola... hehehehe... to take the timing... i do it in 1 try... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by edan1979: May 22 2012, 01:34 PM
TSedan1979
post May 22 2012, 07:51 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

QUOTE(jangz.ES @ May 22 2012, 01:45 PM)
go punch that seller on his nose
QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ May 22 2012, 03:01 PM)
i was told from other forum ibeat and ubeat is ori.
some forum said ibeat only is ori.some said ubeat only is ori.
i also  rclxub.gif
lol... its look like i got wrong info... shocking.gif sweat.gif

both ibeat and urbeat is original... mostly urbeat is bundle with sensation XE while ibeat is stand alone....
TSedan1979
post May 23 2012, 11:52 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

look in setting ---> power ---> disable Fast Boot

then try...
TSedan1979
post May 28 2012, 04:53 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

QUOTE(cyyang @ May 27 2012, 12:40 PM)
Hi everyone. I tried my best to read through and look for what I'm looking for, but...they all seem alien language to me:(

I bought a used sensation months ago. The version is 2.3.3.
while my friends r having the update right from the phone to version 2.3.4 and so on, mine just never had that update.

Then I realize the software number is android revolution hd 1.1.8 by Mike 1986

so, does that mean that my phone is already rooted?

And I'm eager to update mine to ics and I'm just too noob to understand how sad.gif

Any feedback is very very much appreciated:)

Added on May 27, 2012, 4:31 pmspent hours trying to figure out how, and i must admit i feel dizzy looking at those technical stuffs, it's just not my stuff.

does anyone here provide rooting / update ics service?
lol... 1.1.8 really oldddd one... now its already 6.6.5

yup mike's firmware is already root... to check if its has already being s-off or not you need to shutdown the phone and go to bootloader to see the s-off status... i predict that its already being s-off as well... but to be on safe side... just please check it...

if ARHD also has being update to ICS build... you can head here to download the latest firmware...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1098849

please read properly on how to update it... its really simple... you just need to follow it properly...
TSedan1979
post May 30 2012, 09:18 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

ok to who ever with the 1.27 hboot and still havent do the stupid htcdev bootloader unlock.... can follow this new method... here...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1661631
TSedan1979
post May 31 2012, 12:28 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

yup... we are already on ICS... the official one...

Added on May 31, 2012, 12:29 pmahhh... XL... we are on normal sensation and XE tho... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by edan1979: May 31 2012, 12:29 PM
TSedan1979
post May 31 2012, 07:30 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

when did arhd used software rendering... its being using GPU all the way...

Added on May 31, 2012, 7:31 pm
QUOTE(hengguowei @ May 31 2012, 04:37 PM)
The casing thingy passed ady. I'm stucked after the wire trick. It keeps telling me Open device manager and check adb and/or fastboot drivers!!

I gave up. Just plugged out everything. Took out battery then press volume down and power on then factory reset. Wasted so many hours ended up with a corrupted memory card which I formated and a freaking factory reset device.

Added on May 31, 2012, 4:39 pm
Any idea what went wrong?
you did not install the android google usb driver in the sdk...

This post has been edited by edan1979: May 31 2012, 07:31 PM
TSedan1979
post Jun 5 2012, 06:43 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jun 4 2012, 10:32 PM)
Why is it that all Sense 4 custom ROM for HTC Sensation have bug for HDMI out?
Is there any Sense 4 ROM that have no problem with HDMI out? hmm.gif
because the firmware is being port from other phone release or leaked firmware... so they need to correct it... it takes times... soooo like those peeps at XDA says... donot complain lor... hehehe...

Added on June 5, 2012, 6:45 am
QUOTE(queenc @ Jun 5 2012, 12:26 AM)
BRAND NEW ARHD

Android Revolution HD 6.6.7 | ICS | High Quality & Performance | Legendary

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1098849
but still 3.6
he still uploading the files... he will update the data while uploading the files... so just wait for it...

QUOTE(badai @ Jun 5 2012, 03:20 AM)
also got problem with wifi hotspot.
one of the reason why ARHD wait for official release of firmware before he make his tweak version. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by edan1979: Jun 5 2012, 06:45 AM

0.0465sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:41 AM