QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 11 2012, 10:01 AM)
Yalor... dunno what sort of oil is this... Fighter Aircraft Collection Magazine, Magazine + 1:72/100 die-cast models
Fighter Aircraft Collection Magazine, Magazine + 1:72/100 die-cast models
Oct 11 2012, 10:13 AM
481 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Oct 11 2012, 10:25 AM
1,187 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Nowhere |
Oct 11 2012, 10:39 AM
Oct 11 2012, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Oct 11 2012, 10:39 AM) That too can work but dunno whether it's more expensive than oil or they dun want those packets to be "dancing" inside the case and damage those small protruding parts... Silica gel I know is just few cents only while the spray should be less than that. No silica gel also can break the plane nose inside. |
Oct 11 2012, 01:56 PM
Oct 12 2012, 12:48 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Guys, i have missed out on fighter aircraft..i was informed that hornet is already out..
Please tell me, what issue is that? And the f22 is issue number? Please update me on the issue.. Appreciates your kind reply. Thanks |
Oct 12 2012, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(Shahren81 @ Oct 12 2012, 12:48 PM) Guys, i have missed out on fighter aircraft..i was informed that hornet is already out.. Please tell me, what issue is that? And the f22 is issue number? Please update me on the issue.. Appreciates your kind reply. Thanks F/A-18 is no. 8 while the F22 is no.9. |
Oct 12 2012, 03:59 PM
Oct 12 2012, 04:25 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Guys, noticed one thing while checking the F/A-18 Super Hornet... check yours to see if you have it as well...
The decal of the US emblem with the red lightning on the side of the plane just under the cockpit, is inverted with 2 points of the white star pointing upwards. It's supposed to be one point pointing upwards. I took 2 sets of these from the same F/A-18 Allscript box, and both are having the same defect. It's the same inverted US emblem on the underside of the wings. I think it's the whole box that is affected!!! BTW, I checked photos in the last few pages of this forum for the F/A-18 just to confirm on this. |
Oct 12 2012, 04:40 PM
21 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(Ejtiew @ Oct 12 2012, 04:25 PM) Guys, noticed one thing while checking the F/A-18 Super Hornet... check yours to see if you have it as well... u should see logo under wing too...same..The decal of the US emblem with the red lightning on the side of the plane just under the cockpit, is inverted with 2 points of the white star pointing upwards. It's supposed to be one point pointing upwards. I took 2 sets of these from the same F/A-18 Allscript box, and both are having the same defect. It's the same inverted US emblem on the underside of the wings. I think it's the whole box that is affected!!! BTW, I checked photos in the last few pages of this forum for the F/A-18 just to confirm on this. Added on October 12, 2012, 5:14 pmmy f-18 dropping fuel tanks..LOL ![]() pic of wrong insigna,, ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by deathsoul: Oct 12 2012, 05:14 PM |
Oct 12 2012, 09:10 PM
1 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Mine looks ok
![]() |
Oct 12 2012, 09:25 PM
Oct 12 2012, 09:33 PM
Oct 12 2012, 10:07 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
My wife says Amercom must anti-American or something like that.. Even commented that the reverse star is actually a symbol of Satan, although actually it is the reversed pentagram, with lines running inside the reversed star...
This is ticking me off.... I'm gonna call vathi tomorrow and ask her if I/we can get this replaced. Just don't know whether office is open tomorrow or not. If not, then it's on Monday.... |
Oct 13 2012, 12:45 AM
3,854 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Guys, was just wondering if allscript is open during the weekends.cant seem to squeeze time on weekdays..
Oct 13 2012, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(Ejtiew @ Oct 12 2012, 10:07 PM) My wife says Amercom must anti-American or something like that.. Even commented that the reverse star is actually a symbol of Satan, although actually it is the reversed pentagram, with lines running inside the reversed star... This is ticking me off.... I'm gonna call vathi tomorrow and ask her if I/we can get this replaced. Just don't know whether office is open tomorrow or not. If not, then it's on Monday.... QUOTE(aztechx @ Oct 13 2012, 12:45 AM) Guys, was just wondering if allscript is open during the weekends.cant seem to squeeze time on weekdays.. Open on the first and third Saturday of the month. Half day only. |
Oct 13 2012, 02:13 PM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
How long will this collection last?
Oct 13 2012, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(Ejtiew @ Oct 12 2012, 10:07 PM) My wife says Amercom must anti-American or something like that.. Even commented that the reverse star is actually a symbol of Satan, although actually it is the reversed pentagram, with lines running inside the reversed star... Good luck manThis is ticking me off.... I'm gonna call vathi tomorrow and ask her if I/we can get this replaced. Just don't know whether office is open tomorrow or not. If not, then it's on Monday.... Don be too stress on this considering it is only rm29.90. |
Oct 13 2012, 03:02 PM
38 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(Ejtiew @ Oct 12 2012, 10:07 PM) My wife says Amercom must anti-American or something like that.. Even commented that the reverse star is actually a symbol of Satan, although actually it is the reversed pentagram, with lines running inside the reversed star... Relax bro, u can change it anytime, go to the office and request for change...I had my b-17 exchanged for a another one, it had a damage engine cowling , looked like it was hit by flak..This is ticking me off.... I'm gonna call vathi tomorrow and ask her if I/we can get this replaced. Just don't know whether office is open tomorrow or not. If not, then it's on Monday.... Anyways, it's a cheap model, even if you buy so called premium diecast models which costs hundreds of ringgit, you will still see defects...and it's not easy to ask for a refund if you are buying it online from overseas.. I got a hobby master f-4e which cost me rm 200++, and I still see some in accuracies...refer to link below for issues.. http://www.diecastaircraftforum.com/milita...co-misfire.html Even the much vaunted century wings f-14 tomcats ( newer batches) can't escape from poor quality control issues... http://forums.diecast-aviation.eu/showthread.php?t=15306 |
Oct 13 2012, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(amatamin @ Oct 13 2012, 03:02 PM) Relax bro, u can change it anytime, go to the office and request for change...I had my b-17 exchanged for a another one, it had a damage engine cowling , looked like it was hit by flak.. Agree. If you don like it, don buy it. This is what we call consumer sovereignity.Anyways, it's a cheap model, even if you buy so called premium diecast models which costs hundreds of ringgit, you will still see defects...and it's not easy to ask for a refund if you are buying it online from overseas.. I got a hobby master f-4e which cost me rm 200++, and I still see some in accuracies...refer to link below for issues.. http://www.diecastaircraftforum.com/milita...co-misfire.html Even the much vaunted century wings f-14 tomcats ( newer batches) can't escape from poor quality control issues... http://forums.diecast-aviation.eu/showthread.php?t=15306 |
| Change to: | 0.0337sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:18 PM |