Fighter Aircraft Collection Magazine, Magazine + 1:72/100 die-cast models

Shahren81
post Jul 18 2012, 08:22 AM

I went to mph yesterday and bought myself a mig29. The best part is mine was actually reserved unit.they sold it to me because some of you guys reserve and not paying..hihi! Sorry guys!
By the way,the color scheme was so odd for tudm's color scheme..better repaint it
Shahren81
post Jul 20 2012, 09:18 AM

Guys, i was fed up on seeing the wheels of the mig, so i decided to get rid of it..well,utrn out to be that eventualy, the wheels and its covers and not properly done..its bad modelling i would say..but hey, if you want acurate model,do it by yourself!
Shahren81
post Jul 24 2012, 03:50 PM

So vathi is cute and single? Is this off topic also?
Shahren81
post Jul 26 2012, 03:20 AM

Some interesting fact to share with you guys:
Although f22 is the most expensive fighter there is, and most proclaimed as the ultimate fighter yet the raptor when dueled with the like of typhoon,they lost.
german typhoon pilot once mock a joke , we had raptor for lunch! Raptor were also taken down by UAE's Mirage 2000
Shahren81
post Jul 26 2012, 08:31 PM

QUOTE(liger5449 @ Jul 26 2012, 07:44 AM)
maybe also can lost with Dassault Raffale... seen the system of both plane almost same.
During a training exercise of raptor against rafale, the rafale score 1 out of 6. The rest of 5 ended as drew
Shahren81
post Jul 27 2012, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(moxie15 @ Jul 27 2012, 08:46 AM)
I bought on the 9th July, still haven't receive them yet....soon I hope.  drool.gif

How many models did u ordered? My damage -> SR71, B2, F-177, Avro Lancaster,  F-111 Aardvark, Beriev A50, 
LOCKHEED AC-130 and BLOHM & VOSS BV 222 VIKING.
I'm looking for the C-17, but he does not have it yet, other Poland sellers' prices for C-17 are super xpansive  vmad.gif
So far, his prices are the most reasonable.

This guy must be so surprised, taking so many orders from crazy collectors from M'sia.
Thinking of ordering one, but do you remembr custom demanding any levy payment or taxes for it..
I heard custom will chase you for the import levy and taxes given the prices are above rm500..
Any truth on this?
Shahren81
post Oct 12 2012, 12:48 PM

Guys, i have missed out on fighter aircraft..i was informed that hornet is already out..
Please tell me, what issue is that? And the f22 is issue number?
Please update me on the issue..
Appreciates your kind reply.
Shahren81
post Oct 12 2012, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 12 2012, 02:10 PM)
wave.gif Bro, where you went? Long time no see you here.
F/A-18 is no. 8 while the F22 is no.9.
Thanks...its a long story..
Shahren81
post Oct 12 2012, 09:25 PM

QUOTE(deathsoul @ Oct 12 2012, 04:40 PM)
u should see logo under wing too...same..

Added on October 12, 2012, 5:14 pmmy f-18 dropping fuel tanks..LOL

pic of wrong insigna,,
Mine seems normal..
Shahren81
post Oct 16 2012, 01:13 AM

Issue 9 in melaka- Gone! popular bookstore only receive 3 copies each.3 popular bookstore each received 3 copies..For God's sake, Melaka is a state ,not a small Pekan!
Shahren81
post Oct 16 2012, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(vat69sf @ Oct 16 2012, 05:02 PM)
Anybody know what jet fighter we have in museum Taiping.. I think may be mig 15..
This is not a mig..malaysia first mig was the mig29.this might be the sabre
Shahren81
post Oct 16 2012, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(vat69sf @ Oct 16 2012, 05:02 PM)
Anybody know what jet fighter we have in museum Taiping.. I think may be mig 15..
It was called tebuan! If not mistaken ,were donated by either canadian or aussie
Shahren81
post Oct 16 2012, 05:25 PM

Fubar, can u get me the issue 9 raptor?
Shahren81
post Oct 16 2012, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 16 2012, 05:31 PM)
COD ah? If by post, I scared like Allscript forwarder (Yamato) send to me with a broken nose.  mad.gif
Cod also can...
Shahren81
post Oct 16 2012, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 16 2012, 07:12 PM)
Can direct go to Allscript lo.  icon_idea.gif
I have a workshop in kl, might be prolonged and afraid i cant make it to allscript
Shahren81
post Oct 16 2012, 09:16 PM

Just called popular book store and ordered my raptor.easier this way..haha
Shahren81
post Oct 17 2012, 09:17 PM

Alas, i've found a nesting ground of raptor in melaka. This boom shop still have 9 more raptors...thinking of buying all, and resells at rm50 each...hah,easy money!
Shahren81
post Oct 17 2012, 09:25 PM

QUOTE(deathsoul @ Oct 17 2012, 09:22 PM)
Ting..ting..ting...scalper detected...lol
Wah...very fast in detecting one...dont worry, i wont be doing this..i only buy one, for those in melaka,heads to MPH mahkota, they still got 9 raptors there..Thai Kuang Gajah berang melaka,still have 3 Raptors..

Added on October 17, 2012, 9:28 pmI was thinking of a gathering of fighter lover down here in Melaka. Objective is to show off the collection or anything! Any one interested from melaka?

Added on October 17, 2012, 9:31 pm
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 17 2012, 09:20 PM)
Folks, dun buy from scalper.  whistling.gif
hmm.gif I thought last time you gonna get it from Allscript and sell it yourself?
I was advised by a friend not to do it. Since you need big capital to setup a typical bookshop..you cant rely so much on fighter aircraft buyer alone to sustain your cost. Unless i wanted to sell fighter aircraft in the pasar malam,lambak style!

This post has been edited by Shahren81: Oct 17 2012, 09:31 PM
Shahren81
post Oct 18 2012, 09:36 AM

QUOTE(MikeSAS1992 @ Oct 18 2012, 12:35 AM)
so hard to find the raptor nowadays,until now i still havent get my raptor :/
Hey, i can buy you the raptor, we can then meet in kl..hand delivered to you..i am coming to kl next tuesday..maybe can meet at lowyat..

Added on October 18, 2012, 9:37 am
QUOTE(reehdus @ Oct 18 2012, 12:27 AM)
Actually, I understand why the F-22 Raptor is so popular, because of its inclusion in famous movies etc like transformers. But one thing I don't like about the model, is that it's a victim of its own design. Look at it, so smooth, not many lines and colours, even the weapon loadout is stored inside. Compare that to the Hornet just before it. So many lines and details. So I don't understand why everyone is rushing for the raptor, when other models actually do have a bit more details.
Yeah...i found hornet are much better looking than those of raptors..maybe because it is the newest fighter around,

This post has been edited by Shahren81: Oct 18 2012, 09:37 AM
Shahren81
post Oct 18 2012, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 18 2012, 09:52 AM)
hmm.gif But dunno when the F14 is coming here.
Erm..tom criuse

Added on October 18, 2012, 11:28 am
QUOTE(amatamin @ Oct 18 2012, 09:45 AM)
Give me one of these anytime over the raptor, it's the dullest looking model compared to this..

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/F-14A-GRUMMAN-TO...=item3cc3bca31b

If you talk famous movies and fighters, nothing can beat this bird...Final Countdown and Top Gun comes to mind...

Search for "fighter fling"videos in tube and google video..it's a annual video yearbook compiled by us navy pilots ...

Very cool and awesome..

Heres a sample

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ecjqrpqz0hc...be_gdata_player
Nah...i am a fan of russian fighter..i am lokking forward for those sukhoi to comes around...dissapointed with the color scheme of the mig though

This post has been edited by Shahren81: Oct 18 2012, 11:28 AM

0.0421sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:43 AM