124 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Demon Hunter Discussion, For bow lovers!! Share your build!

milky
post Jun 12 2012, 10:09 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Jun 12 2012, 10:02 PM)
Glass Canon is the term used for any class that deals a lot of damage, a.k.a Canon, but at the same time, can not take any hits, a.k.a Glass.

SS = Smoke Screen

That ability makes you invisible for 1 second. Extendable to 1.5 seconds with the Rune. While Invisible, you can attack as normal, but will not take any damage.
LOL.. kk thanks

btw what is KITE ?
Areas Elysian
post Jun 12 2012, 10:13 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Jun 12 2012, 10:09 PM)
LOL.. kk thanks

btw what is KITE ?
When you play kite, what do you do?

You hold on the string and run around while the kite follows you.

In this example, to kite a mob is to attack the mob at the same time keep a distance.

You can do this by dropping traps to slow them down, or using Ice Arrows etc. The moment they come close to you, use a skill to keep a safe distance such as Vault etc.

Hope this helps. smile.gif

Ask if you have any more questions! biggrin.gif

Good luck when the server is up!
milky
post Jun 12 2012, 10:20 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Jun 12 2012, 10:13 PM)
When you play kite, what do you do?

You hold on the string and run around while the kite follows you.
In this example, to kite a mob is to attack the mob at the same time keep a distance.

You can do this by dropping traps to slow them down, or using Ice Arrows etc. The moment they come close to you, use a skill to keep a safe distance such as Vault etc.

Hope this helps. smile.gif

Ask if you have any more questions! biggrin.gif

Good luck when the server is up!
hahah nothin else...
Guys how about u guys Share SKills out? maybe everyone can try & test around certain ppl's skill pack..

Active & Passive Please thanks

mine
[1] Caltrops - Immobilize
[2] SmokeScreen - Decreased Disc
[3] Shadow Power - LIfe Gained
[4] Preparation - Disc SLowly Increase

MOuse 1 - Hungering Arrow - Devouring Arrow
Mouse 2 - Elemental Arrow - NT

Luftwacko
post Jun 12 2012, 10:24 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Jun 12 2012, 10:20 PM)
hahah nothin else...
Guys how about u guys Share SKills out? maybe everyone can try & test around certain ppl's skill pack..

Active & Passive Please thanks

mine
[1] Caltrops - Immobilize
[2] SmokeScreen - Decreased Disc
[3] Shadow Power - LIfe Gained
[4] Preparation - Disc SLowly Increase

MOuse 1 - Hungering Arrow - Devouring Arrow
Mouse 2 - Elemental Arrow - NT
Mine.

Still having problems with Mortar mobs due to lag.

This post has been edited by Luftwacko: Jun 12 2012, 10:25 PM
polarzbearz
post Jun 12 2012, 10:24 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

This is my build here: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/demo...;TeY!YcZYcZ

Currently stuck in terms of equipment upgrades.. don't know what to upgrade now doh.gif

Around 30k~40k clean without SS (but with other skills).. and 109k with SS.

Wanna ask is it better to focus on +x~y Damage on Rings / Amulet with Attack Speed; or better with + Dexterity and Attack Speed?

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Jun 12 2012, 10:24 PM
Luftwacko
post Jun 12 2012, 10:26 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jun 12 2012, 10:24 PM)
eh? how come ur SS buff so high?

My DH w/o SS is 46k, 68k with.
polarzbearz
post Jun 12 2012, 10:28 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Jun 12 2012, 10:26 PM)
eh? how come ur SS buff so high?

My DH w/o SS is 46k, 68k with.
Most likely due to the 15% damage increase from Archery Passive (equipped a Bow), and 20% damage increase from Steady Aim.
Luftwacko
post Jun 12 2012, 10:33 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jun 12 2012, 10:28 PM)
Most likely due to the 15% damage increase from Archery Passive (equipped a Bow), and 20% damage increase from Steady Aim.
I have those 2 on too.

Doesn't explain why my SS buff isn't as high as urs.
polarzbearz
post Jun 12 2012, 10:35 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Jun 12 2012, 10:33 PM)
I have those 2 on too.

Will go and check the clean damage without SS again later. Rarely taking off the SS skill.

Here's a snapshot taken yesterday night, with all three passive skills on (SS, SA, Archery)

[attachmentid=2890123]

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Jun 12 2012, 10:37 PM
legiwei
post Jun 12 2012, 10:52 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Jun 12 2012, 09:45 PM)
sorry dont quite sure KITE means

KITE = shoot run shoot run?
KITE = SHoot from out of screen?
Depending on the mob. For mobs that are fast, most of the time it's kind of offscreen. You shoot, vault, shoot, vault. SS if you have too. Discpline planning is crucial. If you're low on discpline, make room, running away and keeping safe distance from mob is more important as you might not have enough discpline to vault. As mobs are so fast, by the time you shoot from offscreen, they will have probably catch up and you should already be vaulting away, bear in mind vault has a skill time lag and you are not invulnerable when you use it. So, it's crucial to use it upfront. By the time mobs are near, hitting it will likely result in death. In this scenario, you probably need to SS. Also, shoot run shoot run is also important. Mobs tend to stop at your last spot you go, do something before chasing after you again. So, shoot run shoot run tend to be more space efficient. Further you have evasive fire, so if anything bad goes, you will backflip, immediately run after that, do not spam and hope to kill that mob. Your most important goal is not to allow anything to touch you. You have attack speed bonus, so, it should be easier to do all of this method as you can shoot faster/more while moving. I also use scatter bomb alot as it generally deals more damage than NT. But as you have good attack speed, NTing all the way could do as well. If you do not like scatter bomb, feel free to switch it with something else like impale - chemical burn for great single target dmg? Just my suggestions.

Added on June 12, 2012, 10:57 pm
QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Jun 12 2012, 09:03 PM)
Have you considered using Shadow Power with Gloom?

Coz my build is almost identical to urs except for the spike trap thingy. lol.
Haven tried that before. Personally, my equips sucks so spike trap helps alot in dealing massive damage to champions/elite fights. I normally place it in such a way that all 3 bombs will be hit. I also do not have great attack speed back then, so NT really do take quite a while. And there is the enrage timer you have to take care. Sometimes I kite too long and my dmg sucks so much that I don't have enough time to kill them.

Added on June 12, 2012, 11:07 pm
QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jun 12 2012, 10:24 PM)
This is my build here: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/demo...;TeY!YcZYcZ

Currently stuck in terms of equipment upgrades.. don't know what to upgrade now doh.gif

Wanna ask is it better to focus on +x~y Damage on Rings / Amulet with Attack Speed; or better with + Dexterity and Attack Speed?
I think it's highly unlikely that you can achieve such a huge difference with and without SS. I have about 30k clean without SS and with SS max also about 50k. Unless you have insane amount of crit damage with low crit chance? Haha. biggrin.gif At high levels, dex gives you better damage output rather than damage rings. Use a damage calculator to compare your existing stats and your future probable stats is the best way. Personally I will go for dex + attack speed over dex + crit dmg + crit chance unless you are able to have a really high crit rate and dmg. Then again, the differential in cost is probably alot.

This post has been edited by legiwei: Jun 12 2012, 11:09 PM
Lau Pan
post Jun 12 2012, 11:19 PM

95 posts

tested amulet dex+cri damage , dex+atk speed and dex + atk speed and cri damage

dex, atk speed and cri damage the best (with SS or without SS about same with dex + atk speed)
now using dex, atk speed and cri damage. other all sold cant take screen shoot ><"

This post has been edited by Lau Pan: Jun 12 2012, 11:19 PM
polarzbearz
post Jun 12 2012, 11:23 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Lau Pan @ Jun 12 2012, 11:19 PM)
tested amulet dex+cri damage , dex+atk speed and dex + atk speed and cri damage

dex, atk speed and cri damage the best (with SS or without SS about same with dex + atk speed)
now using dex, atk speed and cri damage. other all sold cant take screen shoot ><"
I'm curious about this as well. Currently I am using amulet atk, atk speed, crit damage; with no DEX at all. On higher level, 1 single DEX is much better than a single ATK value right? Or I am wrong?

Because I remember clearly back then (during level 30-ish), 1 attack gives significance boost in DPS as compared to DEX.. but recently I compared a +7~14 DMG, 15% ASPD ring and +71 DEX, 15% ASPD ring. The +71 DEX gives way higher total DPS than the ATK ones. rclxub.gif
Lawolfe
post Jun 13 2012, 12:05 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(legiwei @ Jun 12 2012, 11:52 PM)
Depending on the mob. For mobs that are fast, most of the time it's kind of offscreen. You shoot, vault, shoot, vault. SS if you have too. Discpline planning is crucial. If you're low on discpline, make room, running away and keeping safe distance from mob is more important as you might not have enough discpline to vault. As mobs are so fast, by the time you shoot from offscreen, they will have probably catch up and you should already be vaulting away, bear in mind vault has a skill time lag and you are not invulnerable when you use it. So, it's crucial to use it upfront. By the time mobs are near, hitting it will likely result in death. In this scenario, you probably need to SS. Also, shoot run shoot run is also important. Mobs tend to stop at your last spot you go, do something before chasing after you again. So, shoot run shoot run tend to be more space efficient. Further you have evasive fire, so if anything bad goes, you will backflip, immediately run after that, do not spam and hope to kill that mob. Your most important goal is not to allow anything to touch you. You have attack speed bonus, so, it should be easier to do all of this method as you can shoot faster/more while moving. I also use scatter bomb alot as it generally deals more damage than NT. But as you have good attack speed, NTing all the way could do as well. If you do not like scatter bomb, feel free to switch it with something else like impale - chemical burn for great single target dmg? Just my suggestions.
Maybe you can consider 'Tactical Advantage' passive skill. That way after you backflip, immediately run far far with the movement speed boost. That way you dun need vault and SS together as escape options.

This is my skill sets: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/demo...;eaT!bcbZcY
awyongcarl
post Jun 13 2012, 12:27 AM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Jun 12 2012, 10:33 PM)
I have those 2 on too.

What bow are you using?
If you have a socketed bow with a Emerald in it, it will boost the listed DPS greatly.
I my base DPS with Archery and Steady aim is 49k, when I put my bow with a star emerald (1003 dps, 70% crit damage) with SS, it becomes 113k.
When I use a bow without a socket (1078 dps), I've got only 85k DPS with SS.

It's not reliable though. More like a burst damage only, after that I can only do 20-30k damage :/

This post has been edited by awyongcarl: Jun 13 2012, 12:28 AM
Luftwacko
post Jun 13 2012, 12:40 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Jun 13 2012, 12:27 AM)
What bow are you using?
1.1k DPS bow, 1.6 attk per sec.

._.
kelvin_hata
post Jun 13 2012, 12:46 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

haiz... i only 38k dps sad.gif

halllo81
post Jun 13 2012, 02:04 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Jun 13 2012, 12:27 AM)
What bow are you using?
If you have a socketed bow with a Emerald in it, it will boost the listed DPS greatly.
I my base DPS with Archery and Steady aim is 49k, when I put my bow with a star emerald (1003 dps, 70% crit damage) with SS, it becomes 113k.
When I use a bow without a socket (1078 dps), I've got only 85k DPS with SS.

It's not reliable though. More like a burst damage only, after that I can only do 20-30k damage :/
Cri chance u hv to look into it
legiwei
post Jun 13 2012, 08:03 AM

606 posts

QUOTE(Lawolfe @ Jun 13 2012, 12:05 AM)
Maybe you can consider 'Tactical Advantage' passive skill. That way after you backflip, immediately run far far with the movement speed boost. That way you dun need vault and SS together as escape options.

This is my skill sets: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/demo...;eaT!bcbZcY
Yes I am using Tactical advantage as my passive. smile.gif I was referring to really fast mobs where even you vault and run, they can still chase you. Lolx. So, you might still need SS, drop aggro, run even further. xD
Areas Elysian
post Jun 13 2012, 08:27 AM

1,132 posts

If you want to have super high DPS with SS on, get lots of + Critical Damage gears.

It is as simple as that. Very good for bragging rights to say "I have so and so K DPS". But in reality it is your DPS with SS off that really gives you a true picture of what kind of constant damage you will be doing.

I rather focus on increasing my DPS without SS on.

Edit: In case people ask. My DPS without is at 66k. With is at 124k.

This post has been edited by Areas Elysian: Jun 13 2012, 08:30 AM
ghoss
post Jun 13 2012, 11:49 AM

975 posts

Guys ~ New Demon Hunter around ~

need to ask ,

Faster weapon better or slower ? (Both DPS is the same)

124 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:50 AM