Demon Hunter Discussion, For bow lovers!! Share your build!

gladfly
post Aug 22 2012, 02:49 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Aug 22 2012, 02:25 PM)
Err... it can't slow down monsters and cause damage anymore (i.e. jagged spikes)?  hmm.gif
Can..just that JS no long proac LoH...so whats the point..Elites will just walk past the traps..so damage is minimal. Only useful on normal mobs...and why oh why do we need to use Caltrops on normal mobs leh? TG also not too gooding also..just tried..elites will still stun like for .5 sec and move on....

As A DH...Caltrops with LoH was once a way of playing against reflect/ fast so that can heal back, other than SS/Gloom. Now...QQ time.
I hope they may buff it back later.
lksing78
post Aug 23 2012, 10:04 AM

91 posts

Not all legend are good
take nata set for example...only add 20disp (or 30disp forgot de)if you have 4 set

makes the old nata set (Legacy) price become higher... sweat.gif

good news for some but bad for others sad.gif

Nata mark usd 9+ cheapest....
the other nata legecy set might get the price hike also

This post has been edited by lksing78: Aug 23 2012, 10:06 AM
kenny13
post Aug 23 2012, 10:33 AM

DH nerfed cry.gif cry.gif
i wan my caltrop back... cannot facetank butcher dy cry.gif cry.gif

any suggestion on which skill i can replaced for caltrop?

This post has been edited by kenny13: Aug 23 2012, 11:10 AM
olman
post Aug 23 2012, 11:09 AM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(kenny13 @ Aug 23 2012, 10:33 AM)
DH nerfed  cry.gif  cry.gif
i wan my caltrop back... cannot facetank butcher dy  cry.gif  cry.gif

any suggestion on which skill i can replaced for caltrop?
wats wrong with caltrops? unsure.gif

im still using it for my tank dh, i only noticed LOH is not as effective as 103.
kenny13
post Aug 23 2012, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(olman @ Aug 23 2012, 11:09 AM)
wats wrong with caltrops?  unsure.gif

im still using it for my tank dh, i only noticed LOH is not as effective as 103.
not very effective dy, any1 try the vault with ToC rune? 1500% weapon damage drool.gif drool.gif try it b4 its get nerfed
olman
post Aug 23 2012, 11:58 AM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(kenny13 @ Aug 23 2012, 11:11 AM)
not very effective dy, any1 try the vault with ToC rune? 1500% weapon damage  drool.gif  drool.gif try it b4 its get nerfed
i use jagged spikes for the additional dmg.

mmm whats TOC rune?
deathTh3Cannon
post Aug 23 2012, 12:04 PM

248 posts

anyone try the rain of vengeance with enhanced dark cloud? not bad i tried it yesterday..quite powerful..
gladfly
post Aug 23 2012, 12:05 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(kenny13 @ Aug 23 2012, 11:11 AM)
not very effective dy, any1 try the vault with ToC rune? 1500% weapon damage  drool.gif  drool.gif try it b4 its get nerfed
Lol...caltrops no longer proac LoH. That is why LoH no so effective. Option is to put more LoH and increase ASI. I still can face tank butcher..but I have to dual wield and with 1700 LoH. smile.gif

Trail of Cinder is way too OP..Act 1 just vault in zig-zag vault out....Elite die..smile.gif. But..it comes with a cost..I died many times from REFLECT..cause the damage is so hard..unless your life pool is high..you see your life.....drop like a sink..smile.gif. To make it more effective, get the highest DPS weapon you can carry..for me I have 1.2k xbow..and switch to Brooding to cushion the refect. the 1% life per sec is very good, expecially of your life pool is big. eg mine is about 45k..so it 450 life per sec smile.gif. Also, Gloom before your vault against Refelcts. Free LoH smile.gif. Just need about 40 disc to be viable. I imagine those with Nats set..will be farming Act 3/4 all day long liao with this....

Have fun before the nerf bat is out.

Added on August 23, 2012, 12:07 pm
QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ Aug 23 2012, 12:04 PM)
anyone try the rain of vengeance with enhanced dark cloud? not bad i tried it yesterday..quite powerful..
Ya...I also tried it...normal mobs just die...while I run around elites vaulting away with ToC. The cooldown also very short..so I guess it will be a main choice for DPS DH

This post has been edited by gladfly: Aug 23 2012, 12:07 PM
duabijitelur
post Aug 23 2012, 12:29 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

hmm guys any suggestion on this?
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/duabiji...85/hero/5805347
leongkokloon
post Aug 23 2012, 12:35 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Aug 23 2012, 11:58 AM)
i use jagged spikes for the additional dmg.

mmm whats TOC rune?
Trail Of Cinder Rune for Vault
shin6619
post Aug 23 2012, 12:55 PM

老师
1,369 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Aug 23 2012, 12:05 PM)
Lol...caltrops no longer proac LoH. That is why LoH no so effective. Option is to put more LoH and increase ASI. I still can face tank butcher..but I have to dual wield and with 1700 LoH. smile.gif

Trail of Cinder is way too OP..Act 1 just vault in zig-zag vault out....Elite die..smile.gif. But..it comes with a cost..I died many times from REFLECT..cause the damage is so hard..unless your life pool is high..you see your life.....drop like a sink..smile.gif. To make it more effective, get the highest DPS weapon you can carry..for me I have 1.2k xbow..and switch to Brooding to cushion the refect. the 1% life per sec is very good, expecially of your life pool is big. eg mine is about 45k..so it 450 life per sec smile.gif. Also, Gloom before your vault against Refelcts. Free LoH smile.gif. Just need about 40 disc to be viable. I imagine those with Nats set..will be farming Act 3/4 all day long liao with this....

Ya...I also tried it...normal mobs just die...while I run around elites vaulting away with ToC. The cooldown also very short..so I guess it will be a main choice for DPS DH
1500% of rain of vengeance is which rune? 1st one or last one? Sorry, my d3 is Chinese version.

gladfly
post Aug 23 2012, 12:56 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Aug 23 2012, 12:29 PM)
Man..you got balls.. (duabiji telur) Glass Cannon FTW..smile.gif

Seriously man...eventhough elites now nerfed..you should get some All Resist(AR) to help mitigate the damage. I dont know how u goign to survive Act 2 wihtou at least 300 AR cause Act 2 got a lot of mobs which will appear out of the blue. IMHO..of all your gears..the bracers got to go...leel 58 item cannot make it in inferno no matter how good they are.

Other than that, spray of teeth is not as good as devouring arrow.

Added on August 23, 2012, 12:58 pm
QUOTE(shin6619 @ Aug 23 2012, 12:55 PM)
1500% of rain of vengeance is which rune? 1st one or last one? Sorry, my d3 is Chinese version.
First one...Dark Clouds. The rest is like calling monsters to bomb and yada yada..but ...the major buff is on ROV Dark Clouds - Jay wilson style "Double it"

This post has been edited by gladfly: Aug 23 2012, 12:58 PM
olman
post Aug 23 2012, 01:15 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Aug 23 2012, 12:05 PM)

oic, but i still face tank butcher dual wield or with shield.
my loh is around 1500 dual wield, if use shield then it is 900-1000
but i do have 1300 minimum regen though sometimes higher depends on gear swap.

trail of fire really so guding, i will try it after work wanna see it for meself.
duabijitelur
post Aug 23 2012, 02:08 PM

1,951 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Aug 23 2012, 12:56 PM)
Man..you got balls.. (duabiji telur) Glass Cannon FTW..smile.gif

Seriously man...eventhough elites now nerfed..you should get some All Resist(AR) to help mitigate the damage. I dont know how u goign to survive Act 2 wihtou at least 300 AR cause Act 2 got a lot of mobs which will appear out of the blue. IMHO..of all your gears..the bracers got to go...leel 58 item cannot make it in inferno no matter how good they are.

Other than that, spray of teeth is not as good as devouring arrow.

Added on August 23, 2012, 12:58 pm

First one...Dark Clouds. The rest is like calling monsters to bomb and yada yada..but ...the major buff is on ROV Dark Clouds - Jay wilson style "Double it"
ok man try to farm and get some imba stuffs XD
Hou_JaI
post Aug 23 2012, 02:15 PM

1,129 posts

1 berry noob question:

1 hand crossbow with DPS 800 ++ i.e. 300++ - 800++ damange
the properties are:
+ 45%
+ 200 minimum damage
+ 300 maximum damage.

The 3 properties is already applied to the weapon? or its treated as additional enhancements to your damage? upon u equip that ?
kenny13
post Aug 23 2012, 02:18 PM

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Aug 23 2012, 02:08 PM)
ok man try to farm and get some imba stuffs XD
farm for me oso ya... need to get 2h LoH crossbow cry.gif cry.gif
gladfly
post Aug 23 2012, 02:19 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Aug 23 2012, 02:15 PM)
1 berry noob question:

1 hand crossbow with DPS 800 ++ i.e. 300++ - 800++ damange
the properties are:
+ 45%
+ 200 minimum damage
+ 300 maximum damage.

The 3 properties is already applied to the weapon? or its treated as additional enhancements to your damage? upon u equip that ?
Kaaka.. I asked this Q many months ago...answer yes..all taken into consideration liao.

Bottom line ..just look at the DPS figure on top. Things get complicated when you add stuff like +3% elemental damage (i.e cold,lightning, poison...etc)

I think for those it will add +3% (xxx-xxx elemental damage of your weapon). Not sure though..any sifu mind to confirm?

Added on August 23, 2012, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(kenny13 @ Aug 23 2012, 02:18 PM)
farm for me oso ya... need to get 2h LoH crossbow  cry.gif  cry.gif
Why....High LoH crossbow usually damn piss poor DPS. I found one with like 800DPS with 700LoH. Vendored it...:0

Usually 2hxbow too slow for effective LoH. Best way to play LoH is dual wield 1hxbow. High attack speed means faster LoH proc.

This post has been edited by gladfly: Aug 23 2012, 02:23 PM
kenny13
post Aug 23 2012, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(gladfly @ Aug 23 2012, 02:19 PM)
Kaaka.. I asked this Q many months ago...answer yes..all taken into consideration liao.

Bottom line ..just look at the DPS figure on top. Things get complicated when you add stuff like +3% elemental damage (i.e cold,lightning, poison...etc)

I think for those it will add +3% (xxx-xxx elemental damage of your weapon). Not sure though..any sifu mind to confirm?

Why....High LoH crossbow usually damn piss poor DPS. I found one with like 800DPS with 700LoH. Vendored it...:0

Usually 2hxbow too slow for effective LoH. Best way to play LoH is dual wield 1hxbow. High attack speed means faster LoH proc.
ops i mean 1h crossbow hehe
duabijitelur
post Aug 23 2012, 02:53 PM

1,951 posts

QUOTE(kenny13 @ Aug 23 2012, 02:18 PM)
farm for me oso ya... need to get 2h LoH crossbow  cry.gif  cry.gif
just bought one then sell it ... not enough dmg ==
olman
post Aug 23 2012, 02:54 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Aug 23 2012, 02:19 PM)

i understand dual wield crossbow for faster LOH but i have been undecided on gas or cluster grenade.
been testing both but still cant decide.... laugh.gif
which is better u think?

124 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 >Top

0.0167sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:24 AM