Demon Hunter Discussion, For bow lovers!! Share your build!

olman
post Aug 15 2012, 02:15 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(menenskypride @ Aug 14 2012, 05:20 PM)
this is my stats, if i use 2hand xbow + quiver then my armor become 4k+ & AR ard 600+-700+

oh i dont use ss, thts y u can see my dps so low
woahhhh with ur 76K HP + LOH + life regen = god mode? brows.gif

This post has been edited by olman: Aug 15 2012, 02:15 PM
olman
post Aug 15 2012, 08:43 PM

1,998 posts

meh tank DH is ready, just nid to pump LOH + regen +AR

This post has been edited by olman: Aug 15 2012, 08:44 PM
olman
post Aug 16 2012, 02:58 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Aug 16 2012, 02:54 PM)
Guys... can anyone.. guide me on making a tanker DH ? becoz i'm getting fed up at act1 edi.. nothin nice.. & boring.. wan to go act2 & act 3..
act 1 u can machinegun all the way

but there is a big jump in terms of difficulty in act 2 and then again to act 3

u will nid LOH, regen is a big bonus if u have it too.
also up AR + armor
olman
post Aug 17 2012, 02:55 PM

1,998 posts

hi girls,

meh DH Tank just reached act 3 killed ghom face tank,
i am curious do u think life regen 1500 + LOH 1500 is guding/enough for act 4?

This post has been edited by olman: Aug 17 2012, 02:56 PM
olman
post Aug 19 2012, 08:17 PM

1,998 posts

guys is DH tank build viable in act 3 / 4?

olman
post Aug 22 2012, 08:21 AM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Aug 22 2012, 06:21 AM)
Yep.

Legendary 1 hand xbows can roll 1.3k-1.5k dmg too.(at least thats what the tooltips of affixes states)
Legendary are definitely the new top tier.

http://www.d3lexicon.com/item-type/hand-crossbow#legendary
omigawd, so fast they found uber lootz....

i played till paragon lvl 2 in act 1 oso found nothing worth keeping...

that guy using mf gear?
olman
post Aug 22 2012, 08:43 AM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Aug 22 2012, 08:38 AM)
Wow you level 2 already?

Everything is luck.But I think he did use mf gears.
Us average players 1 week 1-2 legendary drop ok la.
yep lvl 62 now, but i feel like im still lvl 60 LOL, no difference

+ 6% MF and 6% GF ony
olman
post Aug 22 2012, 10:30 AM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Aug 22 2012, 10:13 AM)
I think maybe at 30% only will feel the difference.

btw I tried strafe and the loh and lifesteal interaction isnt bugged anymore.
Its very easy to use strafe...no aiming needed. tongue.gif

Just now also grabbed a disc+dex+socket+loh 1 hand at a cheap price.
Drop 1k in dps, but gained 646loh+2 extra disc replacing my old disc bow.

All these legendary craze is driving rare prices down, so dont just window shop for legendary.
1 hand bow, a tank dh in the making?
olman
post Aug 22 2012, 11:17 AM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Aug 22 2012, 11:10 AM)
Not tank...just balanced dh, at least thats my aim. nod.gif
let me guess,

u planned to use a 1 hand crossbow + shield? icon_idea.gif

u r welcum, ur 1st post 104 legendary find goes to me, thx icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by olman: Aug 22 2012, 11:18 AM
olman
post Aug 22 2012, 01:53 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(ilikehandphones @ Aug 22 2012, 01:34 PM)
1hander price drop good man....i dual wield also..wanna upgrade my 1handers.
woooohoooo, finally guding times for the hardcore poor playas icon_rolleyes.gif
olman
post Aug 23 2012, 11:09 AM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(kenny13 @ Aug 23 2012, 10:33 AM)
DH nerfed  cry.gif  cry.gif
i wan my caltrop back... cannot facetank butcher dy  cry.gif  cry.gif

any suggestion on which skill i can replaced for caltrop?
wats wrong with caltrops? unsure.gif

im still using it for my tank dh, i only noticed LOH is not as effective as 103.
olman
post Aug 23 2012, 11:58 AM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(kenny13 @ Aug 23 2012, 11:11 AM)
not very effective dy, any1 try the vault with ToC rune? 1500% weapon damage  drool.gif  drool.gif try it b4 its get nerfed
i use jagged spikes for the additional dmg.

mmm whats TOC rune?
olman
post Aug 23 2012, 01:15 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Aug 23 2012, 12:05 PM)
Lol...caltrops no longer proac LoH. That is why LoH no so effective. Option is to put more LoH and increase ASI. I still can face tank butcher..but I have to dual wield and with 1700 LoH. smile.gif

Trail of Cinder is way too OP..Act 1 just vault in zig-zag vault out....Elite die..smile.gif. But..it comes with a cost..I died many times from REFLECT..cause the damage is so hard..unless your life pool is high..you see your life.....drop like a sink..smile.gif. To make it more effective, get the highest DPS weapon you can carry..for me I have 1.2k xbow..and switch to Brooding to cushion the refect. the 1% life per sec is very good, expecially of your life pool is big. eg mine is about 45k..so it 450 life per sec smile.gif. Also, Gloom before your vault against Refelcts. Free LoH smile.gif. Just need about 40 disc to be viable. I imagine those with Nats set..will be farming Act 3/4 all day long liao with this....

Have fun before the nerf bat is out.

Added on August 23, 2012, 12:07 pm

Ya...I also tried it...normal mobs just die...while I run around elites vaulting away with ToC. The cooldown also very short..so I guess it will be a main choice for DPS DH
oic, but i still face tank butcher dual wield or with shield.
my loh is around 1500 dual wield, if use shield then it is 900-1000
but i do have 1300 minimum regen though sometimes higher depends on gear swap.

trail of fire really so guding, i will try it after work wanna see it for meself.
olman
post Aug 23 2012, 02:54 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Aug 23 2012, 02:19 PM)
Kaaka.. I asked this Q many months ago...answer yes..all taken into consideration liao.

Bottom line ..just look at the DPS figure on top. Things get complicated when you add stuff like +3% elemental damage (i.e cold,lightning, poison...etc)

I think for those it will add +3% (xxx-xxx elemental damage of your weapon). Not sure though..any sifu mind to confirm?

Added on August 23, 2012, 2:23 pm

Why....High LoH crossbow usually damn piss poor DPS. I found one with like 800DPS with 700LoH. Vendored it...:0

Usually 2hxbow too slow for effective LoH. Best way to play LoH is dual wield 1hxbow. High attack speed means faster LoH proc.
i understand dual wield crossbow for faster LOH but i have been undecided on gas or cluster grenade.
been testing both but still cant decide.... laugh.gif
which is better u think?
olman
post Aug 23 2012, 03:34 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Aug 23 2012, 03:23 PM)
Any body tried Vault = Trail of Cinders? I found a bug.. but dunno real or not.. need another DH to check.. use the skill on Reflect Dmg Elites.. wont get any dmg back?  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
hehe sneaky!

im more interested in whther TOC proc LOH or not blush.gif
olman
post Aug 23 2012, 04:02 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Aug 23 2012, 03:39 PM)
what is TOC PROC ? LOH = life on hit right?
yes, did u get any loh? laugh.gif

0.0460sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:09 AM