124 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Bottom

Demon Hunter Discussion, For bow lovers!! Share your build!

babylon87
post Jul 9 2012, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(dolceping @ Jul 9 2012, 02:01 PM)
DH reporting in - just started Inferno Act I last night - it was hard - died couple of times
29K HP
25K DPS
probably need to increase def / armor / resistant

any advice?
In my opinion, pump up your dps/cri hit/dmg, do not spend time on your armor/all resist as DH doesn not need much all resist and armor. No matter how high your all resist is, mobs can still 1 hit KO you. Especially in Act 4. So whats the point working on your def??

Suggestion from a 120k dps dh.
polarzbearz
post Jul 9 2012, 04:33 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(babylon87 @ Jul 9 2012, 04:25 PM)
In my opinion, pump up your dps/cri hit/dmg, do not spend time on your armor/all resist as DH doesn not need much all resist and armor. No matter how high your all resist is, mobs can still 1 hit KO you. Especially in Act 4. So whats the point working on your def??

120k dps with SS or without? hmm.gif

I disagree on this. Mobs generally could not 1-SHOT me now and it can even be further improved, if I can invest more on AllRes/VIT.
lksing78
post Jul 9 2012, 04:56 PM

91 posts

don know if all a team of 4 DH go through inferno ?
never try this before lolz...
polarzbearz
post Jul 9 2012, 05:02 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Jul 9 2012, 04:56 PM)
don know if all a team of 4 DH go through inferno ?
never try this before lolz...
Unless all the DH's have high dps / survivability, it's good. But if the team can't dish out damage fast enough or tank long enough, 4 corpses / grave yards will keep appearing. laugh.gif
cr3aMreApEr
post Jul 9 2012, 05:08 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Kenneth85 @ Jul 9 2012, 04:21 PM)
hi there,

i notice your damage very high, how much hp and resist u got?

this high damage sure from crossbow?
nop, from 2H bow. 35k HP 230AR

i made a huge mistake bidding for the bow, which cause me to depend on the bow stat and build my other armor/equipment. now unable to upgrade d.. coz it cost too much!

QUOTE(babylon87 @ Jul 9 2012, 04:25 PM)

i got only 230AR and 35k hp, no 1 hit KO from mobs in inferno up to Act4 oso. 2-3 hit KO got la... I've seen 600AR 60k hp taking hits n killing elites/blues with average dps...

This post has been edited by cr3aMreApEr: Jul 10 2012, 11:47 PM
babylon87
post Jul 9 2012, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jul 9 2012, 04:33 PM)
120k dps with SS or without? hmm.gif

I disagree on this. Mobs generally could not 1-SHOT me now and it can even be further improved, if I can invest more on AllRes/VIT.
120k+ dps with ss, 60k+ dps w/o ss tongue.gif
generally small mobs cant 1 hit KO me, but some of the mobs in act 3/4 can still 1 hit KO me.
300+ All Resist, 25k hp. Smoke screen and preparation is a must for my playing style smile.gif
hyperzx
post Jul 9 2012, 06:25 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(babylon87 @ Jul 9 2012, 05:25 PM)
120k+ dps with ss, 60k+ dps w/o ss  tongue.gif
generally small mobs cant 1 hit KO me, but some of the mobs in act 3/4 can still 1 hit KO me.
300+ All Resist, 25k hp. Smoke screen and preparation is a must for my playing style smile.gif
I prefer SP+gloom x2 then preparation+backup plan then SP back.. settle 1 elite
draex3
post Jul 9 2012, 06:33 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(hyperzx @ Jul 9 2012, 06:25 PM)
I prefer SP+gloom x2 then preparation+backup plan then SP back.. settle 1 elite
i started using SP+gloom recently
the issue i got is mob/elite/champ casting FEAR and it kinda makes me run around unable to kill them
how do you counter that?
nightshade_nova
post Jul 9 2012, 06:40 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(draex3 @ Jul 9 2012, 06:33 PM)
i started using SP+gloom recently
the issue i got is mob/elite/champ casting FEAR and it kinda makes me run around unable to kill them
how do you counter that?
Ya, fear and knockbacks are the worst for tanky build, as gloom dont have cc break as smokescreen.
The best way for this is to amp up your disc so you can gloom 6 times.(3 times+3 more times after prep)

I got 8 on my cloak+8 on bow, so that make 16 bonus disc.Makes all the difference.
cr3aMreApEr
post Jul 9 2012, 06:53 PM

32 posts

try this? http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/demo...;eYh!YcYZcZ

start with shooting cluster arrow, then normal shot to recharge ur hatred(with SP if elite/blue does reflect dmg) then by the time it reaches u most shud by 1/2 hp left.
U can either SP again n use nether tentacle or u can cluster arrow again and run with smoke screen. then prep and repeat..

thats wat im doing currently in act 3 inferno
polarzbearz
post Jul 9 2012, 07:02 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(cr3aMreApEr @ Jul 9 2012, 06:53 PM)
try this? http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/demo...;eYh!YcYZcZ

start with shooting cluster arrow, then normal shot to recharge ur hatred(with SP if elite/blue does reflect dmg) then by the time it reaches u most shud by 1/2 hp left.
U can either SP again n use nether tentacle or u can cluster arrow again and run with smoke screen. then prep and repeat..

thats wat im doing currently in act 3 inferno
What I do is a little different, assuming the pack is Ref. Dmg.

Mark of the Death: Mortal Enemy > Gloom > Cluster Arrow: Cluster Bombs x 2 > (Full hp due to Gloom+Bomb high damage) > kite + hungering arrow until HP below 30%; or hatred enough to cast two bombs) > Gloom + Cluster Arrow: Cluster Bombs
lksing78
post Jul 9 2012, 07:24 PM

91 posts

dmg reflect mobs

solo
for me, don hogging all the globe health...leave them behind to came back later for it..
since i use vengeance..health globe also refill my hatred and disp and my health ...so can con't pew pew pew....

group
pew pew pew till health drop ,then stop for refilling...or tell friend to left behing few globe...and sometime if friend near by when the get the globe it also fill up ur HP.

the mobs that me cannot tahan is the vortex,wall,fast,acane ...like the troll down the sewer one..release asid when they die....that one straight away skip....their speed crazy man..how many rest and HP also sure hit die one.

This post has been edited by lksing78: Jul 9 2012, 07:27 PM
nightshade_nova
post Jul 9 2012, 07:45 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Jul 9 2012, 07:24 PM)
dmg reflect mobs

solo
for me, don hogging all the globe health...leave them behind to came back later for it..
since i use vengeance..health globe also refill my hatred and disp and my health ...so can con't pew pew pew....

group
pew pew pew till health drop ,then stop for refilling...or tell friend to left behing few globe...and sometime if friend near by when the get the globe it also fill up ur HP.

the mobs that me cannot tahan is the vortex,wall,fast,acane ...like the troll down the sewer one..release asid when they die....that one straight away skip....their speed crazy man..how many rest and HP also sure hit die one.
Haha nice.
Another Vengeance user. laugh.gif

Really hard to convince ppl to use this skill.Very good and underrated.thumbup.gif

My friend also know already how vengeance work.For elite I use CA 3 times, only then they pick up globes than I continue CA some more.
Usually can get off 5 CA this way.

Ive found some info about health globes drop rates

Blue monsters: 60% chance to drop at 50% and 0% life.
Yellow monster: 100% chance at 75%, 50%, 25% and 0% life.

Big slow hitters(white) also have 25% more chance to drop them on death.

This post has been edited by nightshade_nova: Jul 9 2012, 07:49 PM
polarzbearz
post Jul 9 2012, 07:50 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Jul 9 2012, 07:24 PM)
dmg reflect mobs

solo

group

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Jul 9 2012, 07:45 PM)
Haha nice.
Another Vengeance user.  laugh.gif

Really hard to convince ppl to use this skill.Very good and underrated.thumbup.gif

My friend also know already how vengeance work.For elite I use CA 3 times, only then they pick up globes than I continue CA some more.
Usually can get of 5 CA this way.
thumbup.gif I leave globe all around the map when I solo too, but *a little* hard to co-ordinate during group play.. the globes just.. doh.gif

Haven't tried Vengeance yet, maybe I should try to swap out my NS / CotW (depending on my mode) with it. Currently using CotW + Scoundrel cold shot. Works nice as well laugh.gif
[kuaLe]_AGX
post Jul 9 2012, 08:40 PM

241 posts

vengeance user here too. Yeap agreed, its an underrated skills. Very useful against large number of mobs..

Extra hatred, and go for health globe - voila ur hatred near half full/full again biggrin.gif
Lau Pan
post Jul 9 2012, 08:57 PM

95 posts

have 2 bow now, going sell 1 of them

1200 xbow 40m without gem and 1188 18m with gem

This post has been edited by Lau Pan: Jul 9 2012, 09:01 PM
shin6619
post Jul 9 2012, 09:39 PM

老师
1,369 posts

WTS crossbow 1166dps with 70% critical gem 17m. If interest, pm me. Tq
TenSou
post Jul 9 2012, 10:08 PM

48 posts

Picked this up today. If this doesn't sell on AH, I'll just use this for my DH.
duabijitelur
post Jul 9 2012, 10:55 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

QUOTE(TenSou @ Jul 9 2012, 10:08 PM)

Picked this up today. If this doesn't sell on AH, I'll just use this for my DH.
really nice item biggrin.gif
goldfries
post Jul 9 2012, 11:08 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

wahh really nice. wish i could trade my amulet with yours.

my DH no matter how i try to vs Inferno Butcher also fail ........... end up successfully beating him by doing what my Melee DH knows best - FIGHT CLOSE!!! tongue.gif

124 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:22 AM