Barbarian Discussion, Share your builds, opinions, guides

Aura
post Aug 13 2012, 11:30 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(kltower4 @ Aug 13 2012, 11:23 AM)
I tried search for those gears and they are damn expensive... I have only 400K on me right now. How you guys make so much gold? :S
That's super obvious... For DPS, there are no shortcuts for it.... If u wan the max DPS u can get, means u need to spend a ton load....

QUOTE(kltower4 @ Aug 13 2012, 11:23 AM)
The profile page doesn't show it but I actually for 46% crit, 220% crit dmg and 1200 LOH.
Ur profile page only shows the best gear attribute that ur current gear has.... It will change accordingly when u have the best attribute for ur current gear.....
kanethesun
post Aug 13 2012, 11:32 AM

1,426 posts

QUOTE(lepo @ Aug 11 2012, 10:02 PM)
best ever weapon drop for me so far....
I iz jelly
kltower4
post Aug 13 2012, 11:35 AM

High up in the air...
1,096 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Aug 13 2012, 11:30 AM)
That's super obvious... For DPS, there are no shortcuts for it.... If u wan the max DPS u can get, means u need to spend a ton load....
Ur profile page only shows the best gear attribute that ur current gear has.... It will change accordingly when u have the best attribute for ur current gear.....
Hmmm... The question still stands: how to get gold effectively? I have commitments in my life and I can only play maybe 2 hours a day. Can I safely say... just give up D3 cuz it takes too much time? :S
kanethesun
post Aug 13 2012, 11:42 AM

1,426 posts

only way is keep farming and sell those sell-la-ble loots to auction house maybe?

gold pick will be sufficient for your repair cost only I suppose.
MOBAJOBG
post Aug 13 2012, 12:08 PM

241 posts

kltower4,

I'm farming Sarkoth & a well or "perigi" that leads to a gold cave in Act 1 of Inferno mode with +84% Extra Gold from Monsters gears.

[Edited several minutes later]; Perhaps, you can do the same but in Hell mode.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Aug 13 2012, 12:28 PM
Aura
post Aug 13 2012, 02:27 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(kltower4 @ Aug 13 2012, 11:35 AM)
Hmmm... The question still stands: how to get gold effectively? I have commitments in my life and I can only play maybe 2 hours a day. Can I safely say... just give up D3 cuz it takes too much time? :S
Well, the only way to do it is by constantly farming and sell loots on the auction house.... Shortcut is using ur mastercard/visa already....

The only way to make money is by farming.... Even if u wanna sell crafted items, u need to purchase the plans and the plans are not cheap as well....
QUOTE(kanethesun @ Aug 13 2012, 11:42 AM)
only way is keep farming and sell those sell-la-ble loots to auction house maybe?

gold pick will be sufficient for your repair cost only I suppose.
Gold pick is not sufficient if u keep dying....

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Aug 13 2012, 12:08 PM)
kltower4,

I'm farming Sarkoth & a well or "perigi" that leads to a gold cave in Act 1 of Inferno mode with +84% Extra Gold from Monsters gears.

[Edited several minutes later]; Perhaps, you can do the same but in Hell mode.
Well, if u r not bored with it, then go ahead.... It does generate income but it's very boring.... But I know most ppl is abusing this method already.... I dun need to say how they do it but u all get what I mean....
turboclinkz
post Aug 14 2012, 02:30 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Aug 13 2012, 01:18 AM)
All your stats are not good enough, except that 43K HP.

You should need some AR in Hell mode.
How did you progress in Hell mode?
Lol. Hell? Easy. Changed weapon
twice from 200+ axes to 450+ dmg axes. 5mins ko azmodan

Suddenly now in Inferno, 43k hp like water. Me too soft. ><

How do you guys count dps? N LoH?

Does mine show 6k dps only??
ALeUNe
post Aug 14 2012, 01:36 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(turboclinkz @ Aug 14 2012, 02:30 AM)
Lol. Hell? Easy. Changed weapon
twice from 200+ axes to 450+ dmg axes.  5mins ko azmodan

Suddenly now in Inferno, 43k hp like water. Me too soft. ><

How do you guys count dps? N LoH?

Does mine show 6k dps only??
You can use this to calculate the DPS of your weapon.
http://www.diablodamagecalculator.com/

Generally you need at least 20K of DPS.
Anything lower than that, you need to play co-op with other strong heroes in your team.
bakabakayaro
post Aug 14 2012, 04:30 PM

46 posts

will u guys get boots with + movement speed?

i've been searching ah for weeks and honestly the prices are horrible if i'm searching for 100+ vit 100+ str about 60+ AR and move speed cost about like 20-30 mill over up to 100 mil.. lol

so i actually need movespeed.. cuz chasing them elite with normal movespeed is silly.. but its too ex to buy.. so would u guys want to farm like nuts to buy or till it drops.. or just F it and get str vit and AR boots? for about 8 mil? cuz i'm having trouble killing/escaping elites in act3 at korsikk bridge.. but thinking about farming till 30 mil or a chance of drop might just make me quit completely.. lol advise. thanks
amiranna
post Aug 14 2012, 04:42 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(bakabakayaro @ Aug 14 2012, 04:30 PM)

i've been searching ah for weeks and honestly the prices are horrible if i'm searching for 100+ vit  100+ str about 60+ AR and move speed cost about like 20-30 mill over up to 100 mil.. lol

so i actually need movespeed.. cuz chasing them elite with normal movespeed is silly.. but its too ex to buy.. so would u guys want to farm like nuts to buy or till it drops.. or just F it and get str vit and AR boots?  for about 8 mil? cuz i'm having trouble killing/escaping elites in act3 at korsikk bridge.. but thinking about farming till 30 mil or a chance of drop might just make me quit completely.. lol advise. thanks
do barb really need movement speed? i tought the for DH and wizard only lol.. my barb never use movement speed. tongue.gif
bakabakayaro
post Aug 14 2012, 04:44 PM

46 posts

if not using sprint.. i guess need? just lazy to chase those fleeing mobs run all over the place and aggro other mobs.. annoying
amiranna
post Aug 14 2012, 04:51 PM

699 posts

i think for barb the most important for any gears is STR > VIT > AR. if your boot got speed it bonus only
HaRuaN.X
post Aug 14 2012, 05:03 PM

36 posts

if purpose is about chasing mob, well..i usualy stop and run the other way, and when they start to chase u, just stop-pusing-hantam back blush.gif

then again, having the movement speed does make alot of diffrence, specialy when u'r runnin fer yer life whistling.gif
ALeUNe
post Aug 14 2012, 05:16 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

i've been searching ah for weeks and honestly the prices are horrible if i'm searching for 100+ vit  100+ str about 60+ AR and move speed cost about like 20-30 mill over up to 100 mil.. lol

so i actually need movespeed.. cuz chasing them elite with normal movespeed is silly.. but its too ex to buy.. so would u guys want to farm like nuts to buy or till it drops.. or just F it and get str vit and AR boots?  for about 8 mil? cuz i'm having trouble killing/escaping elites in act3 at korsikk bridge.. but thinking about farming till 30 mil or a chance of drop might just make me quit completely.. lol advise. thanks
Just to add, the movement speed is irrelevant nowadays.

I can see so many Barbs (friends and players at public game) are moving into the direction of whirlwind-tornado.
These Barbs already ran fast enough with sprint + tornadoes.

If course, it is a bonus to have additional movement speed (by skill).
If you are a whirlwind-tornado Barb, I think movement speed on boots is not a must.
sovietmah
post Aug 14 2012, 05:33 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(amiranna @ Aug 14 2012, 04:51 PM)
i think for barb the most important for any gears is STR > VIT > AR. if your boot got speed it bonus only
I got diff opinion.
AR > STR > VIT.

Added on August 14, 2012, 5:34 pm
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Aug 14 2012, 05:16 PM)
Just to add, the movement speed is irrelevant nowadays.

I can see so many Barbs (friends and players at public game) are moving into the direction of whirlwind-tornado.
These Barbs already ran fast enough with sprint + tornadoes.

If course, it is a bonus to have additional movement speed (by skill).
If you are a whirlwind-tornado Barb, I think movement speed on boots is not a must.
Ya agreed.
try to get 12% movement speed for boot.
Someone said 11% and 12% can see huge diff.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by sovietmah: Aug 14 2012, 05:34 PM
cheer83
post Aug 14 2012, 06:03 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Aug 14 2012, 05:33 PM)
I got diff opinion.
AR > STR > VIT.

Added on August 14, 2012, 5:34 pm

Ya agreed.
try to get 12% movement speed for boot.
Someone said 11% and 12% can see huge diff..  doh.gif
Movement speed is very important for Barb also, coz naturally Barb is moving slower than other character ..... Higher speed = higher chance of escape

can see my boot here

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/zhong-6483/hero/5890335

no need 100 strength/vital/ @ hi AR, get a medium 1.....

my boot cost me ard 2 mil

This post has been edited by cheer83: Aug 14 2012, 06:05 PM
bakabakayaro
post Aug 14 2012, 09:21 PM

46 posts

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Bakabak...6/hero/12451787

i'm not playing whirlwind build, but crit dmg.. so my str now quite low.. so i need to pump up the str alot.. as u see my boots now only 20 str.. wanan pump it up anoter 100++ so i can get about 1800 str.. but i cannt drop my hp oso.. so.. thats why i have this dilemma..
vegebotak
post Aug 14 2012, 10:44 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(bakabakayaro @ Aug 14 2012, 09:21 PM)
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Bakabak...6/hero/12451787

i'm not playing whirlwind build, but crit dmg.. so my str now quite low.. so i need to pump up the str alot.. as u see my boots now only 20 str.. wanan pump it up anoter 100++ so i can get about 1800 str.. but i cannt drop my hp oso.. so.. thats why i have this dilemma..
Saw ur gear and conclusion is ---> lack of LOH , Life steal is not enuff, LOH is far better then Life steal, AR very low, try to get life % to pump up ur life at at least 50k abv ...
bakabakayaro
post Aug 14 2012, 10:52 PM

46 posts

i'm following phonzy's dps crit build. which he says can go all the way to diablo with no problem. so.. doubt i wanna change my gears now. plus no money. this build is to kill stuff so fast i dont really need life on hit and high hp.. or thats wat phonzy describes. hahaha
-JusJasMiNe-
post Aug 14 2012, 11:01 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(rockroll5022 @ Aug 12 2012, 02:09 AM)
change your amulet, chest armor, pant, right ring, glove

chest and pant = about 120 str, 100 vit, AR
right ring = AR, cri chance, str
glove = AR, cri chance 7
amulet = AR, cri chance, str 100, vit 100

IMPORTANT = belt (search of legendary belt called 'string of ears').. buy it with affix reduce melee attack by at least 16%.. can get that cheap too..

u can get all those gear at cheap price..

Added on August 12, 2012, 2:11 am

i have 1 k all resist (buffed), 4.8k armor, 45k hp, 20dps, kill fire chain like ant.. but i have problem with shielding + ranged attack elite/champ pack.. so i'm sure your gear no problem just the skill that u use.. can i know what skills are u using?
frenzy , charge , run like a wind , revenge
pasive
tough as nails , weapon master , nerves of steel

146 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:21 PM