Barbarian Discussion, Share your builds, opinions, guides

bakabakayaro
post Jun 19 2012, 12:07 PM

46 posts

where do you guys farm for inferno?

I'm in act1, gear is shit, but still can do butcher runs, die a few times per run.. lol.. only can make like 30k in 45 mins.. did hell mode siege breaker 15 mins farm about 20-30k, which is pretty much shiet.

anywhere else i can farm for gold? AH prices are mad. I till today only manage to get 1 mil. dunno how to progress anymore.

Right now i have like 5k armor.. about 350 resist on average, 35khp, 8k dps... lol really shiet.. hahaha damn.. 1 mil can only buy 2-3 things.. but it hardly makes much of a diff.. since those items below 300k per price is pretty much shiet. lol sigh
bakabakayaro
post Jun 19 2012, 02:47 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jun 19 2012, 12:55 PM)
thats the number ur gonna get without GF set lol 30k in 45mins

he just reached inferno, so im assuming hes running on survival gears which lack MF and GF attributes

Added on June 19, 2012, 1:03 pm
my gears stats are just a tad bit higher in terms of all resists, whats your total MF and GF% ?

you can get GF sets with similar stats as mine cheaper compared to MF sets these days, since ppl focus more on MF ever since RMAH is up, set max buyout 100k to limit ur budget for each equips, i geared my follower with GF set that i bought from NPC, my templar now has 8% GF and 4%MF, my gears have total of 100 GF more or less, not inclusive of NV stacks, one act1 run can rake u more than 30k within that 45 mins bro, kill faster with an enchanter follower.

u can try doing this, start go cemetary, clean outside maps, no need go in crypt, after that place is done, switch to festering woods, clear that 2 confirmed elites, if u lucky u'll meet packs outside the festering woods on the way to the 2 dung, by the time u clear these 2 areas u should have 5 stacks NV, move to Sarkoth, Warden AND if ur not lazy go straight to butcher, personally i skip butcher, old pc cant handle the fire graphics, cant kite there
yea i'm using survival gears, have 15% GF as getting gear if GF/MF abit hard now. i did search AH, but those with GF/AF without sacrificing my current stats, are very expensive. my 1 mil cant buy much.. i have a GF/MF set but its not very good, only 100 GF and 82 MF, only can carely farM Hell siegebreaker.. as there are not much stats on the gear to up my survivability.. so lol. i dunno.

QUOTE(VinluV @ Jun 19 2012, 01:57 PM)
no researh done on farming spots/runs?
whats your eq and stats like?
what is your run like?
do you resell all blue items on the way?
how do u fight mobs/elites/champions?
your armor and resist is bad, your life and dps is alright.
search for working bee stats in past posts. you can use that as a baseline.

on another selfless advertisement note i do sell cheap gear with str and all resist.
i did, but doesnt work since most of the things have been nerfed now.
eq i already said above but i not at home now so i dont really remember wat they are exactly, later i put screenshot
my run.. would be halls of agony 2, all the way to butcher with 5 stack NV, assuming i dont die or stop to chat or alt-tab takes me about 30-40 mins, pick up all the blues and shitty rares and sell to npc, roughly get about 25-30k assuming i dont die. lol i know my armor and resist sucks, but i cant seem to find any better ones in AH that is not expensive.. its either good armor shit resits and vit or good vit and no resist or shit resist. lol

bakabakayaro
post Jun 19 2012, 09:50 PM

46 posts

this is what i have now. i probably need to start farming alot on Hell or sarkoth as mentioned to get money to upgrade all these junk lol

bakabakayaro
post Jun 19 2012, 10:25 PM

46 posts

act 1 im ok. no problem. but act 2 is.. well u know what i mean lol
so right now i need farm gold to buy some new gears to get into act 2 to continue progression... but.. things are really expensive now.. lol

and i can only farm like 30k per hourin inferno.. but i can get about 100k perhour in hell siege breaker.. will try sarkaoth runs in inferno after the patch.. but maybe after todays patch act 2 more doable.. lol
bakabakayaro
post Jun 20 2012, 02:30 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Jun 20 2012, 12:24 PM)
You can buy 100+ str with around 50 vit and AR 50+ for about 100k. Yours kinda erm. on the low side.
100k serious? i camp AH fo rmany days and cant never find anything like that for that price... all 500k above.. lol
bakabakayaro
post Jun 20 2012, 08:29 PM

46 posts

well i'm still haivng problems in act2 now.. dying alot but slowly progressing.. better than before.. cant even get out. lol anyone wanna join me? ahaha
bakabakayaro
post Jun 21 2012, 11:05 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Jun 21 2012, 11:02 AM)
Lol, if no money to repair... how to play? AHahhaha stupid blizzard... Seriously those who are playing at inferno which they have less than 500k, eventually your gold will be empty soon.... if you keep dying...
i spent 120k on repairs last night trying to progress from the start of act 2 to khules blood.. lol..
bakabakayaro
post Jun 22 2012, 05:49 PM

46 posts

i've managed to drill my way ( died alot spent almost 200k on repairs) in actII to zoltan khule, in which his golems just hands my a$$ to me with 3 hits.

running on 450-500 AR, 6.5K armor and 31k hp, gimped 8k dps cuz i replaced my gear with some new ones for abit more AR and a little less STR, trying to get a new ring to replace my shitty blue rings that has the gimped IAS. BUt currently still losing bids in AH as they go over 1 mil.. and i only have 700k left. lolz.

back to farming act 1. sad.gif

btw any ideas how much armor AR and hp i should have to face Khule solo? i did try a public game Khule but i just cant tank or even stay more than 5 seconds on melee with them.. i just ran around in circles all night ground stomping everytime i could to help stun.. so retarded. lolz.
bakabakayaro
post Jun 22 2012, 06:09 PM

46 posts

Join public games.. helped me progress and die alot less.. lol.. i find it easier to tank and fight in 4 coop since the amount of mobs are they same.. but they have 'more targets' to chase.. so.. less chances for me to die since i tank a few, and the others are being distracted by the other 3 players. so kinda have some too move around and grab aggo.. instead of soloing and taking all the aggro automatically lolz.

hope tonight i can buy some decent rings with 700k sad.gif

bakabakayaro
post Jun 24 2012, 11:50 AM

46 posts

most of my items are ilvl 60, when my items are damaged till i'm naked, i pay 36k to repair. so. go figure lol

anyways do u guys still stack IAS? seeing my barbarian swinging the 2h so slowly is making me wanna cry.. lol
bakabakayaro
post Jun 24 2012, 06:29 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(TenSou @ Jun 24 2012, 04:47 PM)
Crafted this last night. Finally something moderately decent that came out of crafting after 200 hours of gameplay T-T

wa.. i want
bakabakayaro
post Jun 24 2012, 09:28 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jun 24 2012, 09:00 PM)
key skill for aspd based barb is Frenzy, i used to prefer Cleave, but once you learn how to use it, you dont even need to stack IAS lol, you go WHACK WHACK WHACK! wub.gif

Added on June 24, 2012, 9:01 pm
nice! this is my 1st time seeing a crafter armor with 3 slot blink.gif  something new to learn!
i ve been using frenzy since nightmare. lol. but its still slow. maybe cuz i'm used to seeing my bard whack like ninja turtles.. now the new patch makes it so slow. i wanna cry. cuz. my survivability really depended on my life per hit which is 1k per hit.. pre 1.0.3 i seldom see my hp below half.. post 1.0.3. i die alot LOL so now have to change other gears to suit the new patch. aihz.
bakabakayaro
post Jun 24 2012, 11:43 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(TenSou @ Jun 24 2012, 11:35 PM)
I put that up on sale in Trade at Battle.net. Current offer at US$70 and previously 12.5m gold. You are welcome to bid on the item if you're interested.  brows.gif

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/5912672340?page=1
help a fellow malaysian! dun inflate the eonomy any further! craft cheap for us la. LOL thumbup.gif
bakabakayaro
post Jun 25 2012, 05:14 PM

46 posts

i have a dilemma.. i'm using a 544 dps 1h mace.. which is pretty much crappy.. to go in Act2 inferno with that is kinda suicidal for that much dps, however it has a stat that i dont want to part with.. 941 life per hit.. so pretty much kept me alive in most of the impossible sccenarios. i dont know how i would survive without it lol.

gear wise i've change a little from previously, 34kHP, 6.8k armor, 550 AR unbuffed, with 5.4kdps.. yea which is pretty much.. omg-why-so-low! Thing is if i change my 1h to a 700-1000k dps weapon which would be a very significant boost to dps. i'm not sure if i can solo act2, which i'm pretty much struggling at the moment. but the extra dps boost would kill faster and i still can keep that % of survival?

though.. getting a good 800dps 1h now would cost me alot of millions.. which i dont have smile.gif so back to farming act1 till i go nuts.
bakabakayaro
post Jun 26 2012, 10:55 AM

46 posts

actually, i think, the problem we face.. is not really about getting gear.. gear is abundant in AH, the problem is its blooody expensive, and we farm much slower than other classes since we do not have a glass canon spec, and really rely much on gear to farm. of course we can always buy magic find and gold find, but would be very tough for ppl who just reach 60.. even i am having trouble farming gold to buy gears i need =.=
bakabakayaro
post Jun 26 2012, 11:25 AM

46 posts

I need a new bunch of friends to farm inferno act1 or 2. lol
my current group.. very suey one.. me barb, wiz DH and WD, farm farm farm, sometimes they get something good thati can use, then they will say, I'm keeping this for my alt/friend/gf/bro/sis etc.. damn dulan! lol

act 1 i'm ok. can solo also, maybe die twice or thrice.. get about 30+ rares after 5NV arden butcher and clearing act1 elites/champions, but out fo that 30+ usually all lapsap.. maybe 1 can sell for a few hundred k, the rest either worth 10k or not worth putting in AH, sad.gif and i'm a casual player,, dun really have time to camp AH all the time.. so.. meh.. sux to be a casual player then lol
bakabakayaro
post Jun 26 2012, 11:39 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Jun 26 2012, 11:35 AM)
My only advice is continue farming act 1 and I can tell u that act 1 is the best farming spot among all of the acts since it can be easily cleared and have good drop rates.... Act 1 farming is simply the best now especially the increase in repair costs.... U don't really need to farm in a group as a barb.... If u can solo, do it.... They can't solo that's why they need a barb to tank most of the crap.... That's why I don't really farm in a group anymore.....
But sometimes i feel its faster/easier/dont die so much in a group, cuz the mobs has less focus on one person. Lol! Yea, everynight camping AH and farming ACT1 gets kinda boring.. and i only can play abt 3 hours a day. haha. oh well.. if u guys get any nice drops sell to me cheap cheap.. wkakaka
bakabakayaro
post Jun 26 2012, 11:42 AM

46 posts

Wait, ur runs.. is from where? i go agony 2, then if i havent get 5NV i go cemetary, then go back for warden, then to butcher.. that takes about 40 mins.. but only get about 50k? how come u guys get so much! lol. maybe i have 0 GF and MF sad.gif
bakabakayaro
post Jun 26 2012, 11:43 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jun 26 2012, 11:41 AM)
I said it before. When it comes to melee, Barb's only friend is Monk.
Monks work extremely well with Barbs, and vice versa.
no friends play monk sad.gif.. have.. lvl 20 saja haha
bakabakayaro
post Jun 26 2012, 12:06 PM

46 posts

how long u guys spend in act1 before u restart? and roughly how much u get? solo wise with no mf/gf stuff. need to compare myself. see wat is my prob... later tonight before maintanence i show my stat changes since last week. lolz

0.0393sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:01 PM