QUOTE(evofantasy @ May 31 2012, 09:36 PM)
i should buy eq with all resistance or eq with only certain resistances ? since im using the passive resistance skillMonk Discussion, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!
Monk Discussion, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!
May 31 2012, 09:38 PM
186 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: Malaysia |
May 31 2012, 09:41 PM
2,690 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Penang/ Kuala Lumpur |
May 31 2012, 09:46 PM
186 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: Malaysia |
May 31 2012, 11:29 PM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
all resistance is a little tough to find unless you have time and money.
you can consider just going to your details, see whcih one ist he highest resistance. then buy armor based on that highest resistance (in my case, lightning was the highest) then use OwE passive skill to make it all equal to the highest. |
May 31 2012, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(vincenteoh88 @ May 31 2012, 09:46 PM) as what i mentioned...resist > dex (passive) > armor > vit the more the resist the better till u have around 500-700 resist (maximize one with everything passive so pick a resist of ur choice)... dex the more the better (since the passive turned to armor)... then armor... hp try to get 30-40k hp... which piece doesnt matter as long as all the gears combine give u that stats... this is my damage mitigation build together with some lifesteal, u can look at more info in my older post... |
Jun 1 2012, 12:32 AM
431 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(Nels @ May 31 2012, 03:44 PM) I'm so tired farming for 1k dps item managed to get any?But yeh playing around the map with 5 stack of nephalem is still fun I guess. Added on June 1, 2012, 12:40 am QUOTE(goldfries @ May 31 2012, 01:59 PM) speaking of invulnerable, yesterday I encounter that at Tower of the Damned or whatever. AIhhh, after seeing them at the entrance of the place (first few mobs) - I decided to just run all the way to the exit because fighting them is pointless (1 main boss with invulnerable minion). lol so nice, i find it hard nowadays if i dont sleep normal hoursAnd at an earlier point, I encountered those fast moving flying spirits with fire chain. Also decided not to fight them, head straight for Zoltan's body. btw, I didn't realize AH got such nice weapons at 30k Added on May 31, 2012, 1:59 pm my sleep hours cacat wan. This post has been edited by Tak3shi: Jun 1 2012, 12:40 AM |
Jun 1 2012, 03:07 AM
511 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Yesterday i bought 2 weapon from AH. 1 with 1.4% bash, another one with 1.4% frozen.
But all the way i hit monster. It only can frozen. No stun at all. WHat is the problem ? I tried change other attack skill... it still the same |
Jun 1 2012, 08:16 AM
104 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
i think duel wield is only base on the main hand effect, they do not stack.
Jun 1 2012, 08:44 AM
717 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Penang |
giving up 18points of resistance (232 to 214)
add dps from 6.5k to 8k hp 31k to 36k and add 1% dodge and 0.x% damage reduction.. ... |
Jun 1 2012, 09:10 AM
5,366 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Jun 1 2012, 08:44 AM) giving up 18points of resistance (232 to 214) yeah for quite a huge trade off.add dps from 6.5k to 8k hp 31k to 36k and add 1% dodge and 0.x% damage reduction.. ... Added on June 1, 2012, 9:24 am so yesterday night, went to chillax in d3, was helping a friend lvl60 wiz thats new in inferno... had a bit of trouble but that was totally ironed out by me going full tank... and then another of my so now theres 3 of us, rolling faces in inferno, and then another dps/tank barbarian came on (also another guy that i frequently play with nightmare to inferno) and 4 of us are rolling faces inferno, thanks to all the synergy/buffs LOL! i basically have almost 40k hp, almost 6k armor, 800 resist to all (replaced beacon with OwE because with the insane resists i can give up a few seconds of my sere/heal/blind) to give you an example of how shits are barely hurting me, arcane lasers are like, 2k/tick, plague/desolation? (green thingy on ground) are like 800-900/tick then having a maybe 50-70k? dps DH, 22?k dps wiz, and 21k unbuffed dps barb basically facerolling their dps as i was tanking... lol shit is dropping so fast. even got the butchering lol butcher under 2mins thanks to them DESPITE 4 player (remember coop scaling guys and thats my last butcher achievement, got fresh meat (completing all butcher challenges) of course, my hopes gotten up thanks to the VERY smooth run, and i thought my act 2 flies troubles are over (you know, 2 rangers do wonder against f***ing flies!) and that's when... "server is going down in 15minutes for ![]() This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 1 2012, 09:24 AM |
Jun 1 2012, 10:56 AM
try using the range punch with 50% armor on 3rd hit...
things barely tickle u in act 2 (except the fcking bees if u eat all of it lolx) and it was key for me in act 3... with life on hit, u can stand on the spot and jz eat everything while ur hp remained full... This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jun 1 2012, 10:57 AM |
Jun 1 2012, 12:42 PM
1,910 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
Trying out new build for inferno act4 farming. Swapping all defensive to offensive damage multiplier skills. 55k attack with all multiplier on
This post has been edited by flix: Jun 1 2012, 12:51 PM |
Jun 1 2012, 12:57 PM
2,114 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Jun 1 2012, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(h11g @ Jun 1 2012, 12:57 PM) ya cause u can jz stand there and pew pew...u deal no dps when u are dying (which is common in act 2 inferno onwards)... u deal less edps when u are kiting (especially in packs situation)... it also provide u with more spirit since u are getting more hits in... with resist, u can reduce the vit need and swap those over for damage... i boost my dps through skills and their runes... This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jun 1 2012, 01:03 PM |
Jun 1 2012, 02:17 PM
298 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Want to check, during team play, when some of you say monk play the role of tank, how really monk do the tanking? This is not like WOW that we have threat meter where the tank have special ability to draw more aggro from the mob. When there is a range, says wiz, do crazy dps to the mob that you are "tanking", will the mob go after the wiz instead?
Or the elite/boss in D3 is so dumb that it will always steak with the first target they encounter? This post has been edited by hcstwb: Jun 1 2012, 02:19 PM |
Jun 1 2012, 02:22 PM
87 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Selangor , Kuala Lumpur |
I think its random though on who the mobs target, but monk got cyclone ( if someone plays it) whereby it draws nearby creeps to him.
Quite usefull if play co-op as the range ( wiz and dh) with high dps can weck. Plus Monk have skills to help out in a team, so shud be ok. |
Jun 1 2012, 03:04 PM
5,366 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
QUOTE(hcstwb @ Jun 1 2012, 02:17 PM) Want to check, during team play, when some of you say monk play the role of tank, how really monk do the tanking? This is not like WOW that we have threat meter where the tank have special ability to draw more aggro from the mob. When there is a range, says wiz, do crazy dps to the mob that you are "tanking", will the mob go after the wiz instead? typically, mobs just hit the guy in the front of them with some exception of "attribute based skills" (eg: mortar, vortex) or special bosses such as diablo (he will randomly chase another target)Or the elite/boss in D3 is so dumb that it will always steak with the first target they encounter? the tank needs to respond to those situation by either using boon (LOL NERF!) or serenity 1 sec to allies, or blind (with whichever runes of your choice, common post nightmare/hell being elite having 60% chance to miss) when those things happen. the dpsers obviously have to be aware on those situation, which they typically will as they have to deal with those things CONSTANTLY while solo'ing. the main difference when coop with a competent tank is most of the time instead of kiting like hell, they just stand still and unload max dps examples: fire chain extra fast jailer illusionist dps'ers dont have to do ANYTHING and just dps since tankers can hold them all, so long he survives fire chain stacks (if it does happen) and illusionist mobbing. jailer means nothing if no one is planning to run (eg: tank tanking, and dps just pew pew) where by normally: they'd be running the hell out for their lives kiting, and spamming smoke screen/diamond skin or teleport etc |
Jun 1 2012, 03:16 PM
298 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
ICIC. Thanks for the info!! Will try it out with friends
Jun 1 2012, 03:25 PM
1,219 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sorry if this sounds silly but I'm trying to understand what you guys are trying to say..
HP = Health point as in Maximum Life under "LIFE"? What exactly does stacking mean? I've actually played a monk all the way to Lv58 but needless to say, he's pretty useless and I'm struggling badly in Act 2 Hell. Thanks in advance! This post has been edited by welwitchia: Jun 1 2012, 03:26 PM |
Jun 1 2012, 03:36 PM
87 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Selangor , Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(welwitchia @ Jun 1 2012, 03:25 PM) Sorry if this sounds silly but I'm trying to understand what you guys are trying to say.. Ya HP is = Life.HP = Health point as in Maximum Life under "LIFE"? What exactly does stacking mean? I've actually played a monk all the way to Lv58 but needless to say, he's pretty useless and I'm struggling badly in Act 2 Hell. Thanks in advance! Stacking meaning that 1 skill can be used over n over again and its stacks meaning that 1+1 = 2. Not all skills can be stacked. SO just given an example you use mantra of healing or BoH, you can only use it once every 15 seconds. If stacking is enable for this two skills ( individually skills ), everytime u click MOH, it gives you x2 of healing HP per second. That is call stacking. BUt sadly its not. :-) It just overwrites or overtakes the old skill, more of a refresher then a stacking. You're probably struggling because of your EQ and DPS. Post your stats. Eg, DPS, Armor, HP. |
| Change to: | 0.0275sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:25 PM |