Monk Discussion, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

sukz4eva
post May 17 2012, 05:34 PM

87 posts

Monk like not much ppl using, not much build on this other then Deimos's build.
sukz4eva
post May 21 2012, 02:35 PM

87 posts

In my using of Monk, currently in Act II Nightmare mode, try to sell items and get gold and buy stuffs at AH.

Don't buy something which is way to expensive as once you go higher level, you would want to upgrade your weapons, so try not to buy expensive ones, buy those cheap / moderate value of weapons and upgrade from time to time to get what you want.

Currently hitting on dex and vit items now, previously was hitting on exp to gain level. Dex, Vit and Regen HP per hit and Kill.

With Mantras and High Dex, dodging % would be high, just focus on more dmg, this is my own opinion, and is serving me well in solos and also co-op, as monk is more like a team player with skills existing others.

Do share.
sukz4eva
post May 21 2012, 03:08 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ May 21 2012, 03:03 PM)
i was enjoying my DH...

and then I make a monk.

and i never look back.

LOL.

monk is pretty imba imho
I was on the EXACT same mode with you, DH skills are rather moderate. Like the machine gun Rambo Mouse 2 though. :-)

Then friend started playing so change class to monk, the DH i have never logged in after that. LOL.

This post has been edited by sukz4eva: May 21 2012, 03:10 PM
sukz4eva
post May 21 2012, 03:45 PM

87 posts

Time to change to Barbarian then LOL.
sukz4eva
post May 21 2012, 03:56 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(soulhunter87 @ May 21 2012, 03:49 PM)
hardly use pot with monk...but for wd..............always waiting for pot to cd  doh.gif
LOL so true. I only start using pots in nightmare mode as those fire, poison and the stupid laser is damn painful.

Other then that never use it at all even when fighting boss.
sukz4eva
post May 21 2012, 04:15 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ May 21 2012, 03:59 PM)
read this thread since page 1. seems that many who posts their skill build here stick with the default non elective mode. although i saw someone mentioning it, but like no one post skill build with elective mode enabled.

i'm currently at lvl 25 and very close to belial already. if i use elective mode, in general is there any build you guys would recommend for 1)solo and 2)co-op?
please share. thx

my dmg now very low at 135 only despite most items have +dex quite high and are rare items.
Im using elective mode dude.

Don't remember lvl 25 got what skills as in office now, but currently using this settings, maybe you can take note for future using, if you like.

Different ppl have different build based on yourself and also you coop classes.

1) Armor Mantra, BoH ( for boasting 60 sec of attack so after 15 sec can help heal if needed ), Swirling, then Cyclone and Crippling.
2) Change Armor to Regen to help out others.

When fight single Bosses, change crippling to Thunder Fist with critical rune, whereby critical will boost your attack as well.

Nightmare mode, mobs are super crazy, so cyclone and thunder kick will help a alot as you're melee, mobs will definitely come for you. Knock them back and hit them 1 by 1, this is for those blue and yellow mobs, get the yellow mobs 1st, blue one's comes to you, knockback again.

sukz4eva
post May 21 2012, 05:04 PM

87 posts

MY DPS quite low le, how you guys get so high DPS. =.="
sukz4eva
post May 23 2012, 10:48 AM

87 posts

Actually your build and skills really have to depend on how you play the game.

Solo mostly or CO-OP, if solo then you need to play those non-supportive skills, and CO-OP then you need to be a team player.

For me as all rounder CO-OP( plays at night after work so friends would be on that time )

WoTF + Extra Dmg for 5 sec + 3 times stack ( DPS increase )
Chuck Norris' roundhouse kick + Fire damage
Heal + increased damage for 45sec
Dashing strike + reduced spirit
Pullback + increase radius
Mantra of Healing + add damage rune

Passives

I dont rmbr the names, but one is 100% dex to armor, Dual Weilding to dodge ( since i not using dodge mantra ), and also one for everything resistance.

So far serve me quite alright, in nightmare mode, havent die yet.

3K DPS, 9K HP.

I would normally Heal 1st so CD 15sec can be use later on when fighting, DMG up for 45seconds 15% i think, Healing Mantra , Dmg up again. then Dash In, Pullback, and WoTF ( if lucky added dmg ), Too many mobs to handle just round house kick and hit one by one on those elite mobs. just knockback and fight the nearest to you.

This post has been edited by sukz4eva: May 23 2012, 11:03 AM
sukz4eva
post May 23 2012, 01:31 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(mistabean @ May 23 2012, 12:05 PM)
What level are you now? 3k DPS 9k HP, should be around late 40s, early 50s?
Im at 46 now bro.
sukz4eva
post May 28 2012, 12:13 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ May 28 2012, 12:06 PM)
talking about resistance, i cant seems to find any armor with +all resistance? some will be with physical, some lightning and bla bla bla...

how bout u all? did u all hunt for armors with +all resistance or each armor for each specific resistance?

im lvl50, still in nightmare going for diablo, hv about 57 for all resistance and i dont know why lol.. where as for my equipments i only have physical and arcane resistance so far..
Monk have the passive skills, dont rmbr which that makes all your resistance to have the same amount to the highest value.

Eg. You have Poison Resistance at 11, and Physical Resistance at 50, because of your passive skills, all RESISTANCE will follow Physical as that is the highest ( providing it is the highest in your build ).

Get it?
sukz4eva
post May 30 2012, 01:21 PM

87 posts

I did Zoltun Kulle in Hell to level. Its 92K per run which only takes less then 2 min.

Straight to portal and fight.

Best exp so far i think.

Once MAX, do the Heart of Sin quest to gain gold and rares, as nephalem buff is good enough.

Thats what im doing now. :-)
sukz4eva
post May 30 2012, 02:41 PM

87 posts

Got, depends on how you play its skills only.

I hardly use the skill that they nerf so not much of a difference for me.

:-)
sukz4eva
post May 30 2012, 04:24 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ May 30 2012, 04:15 PM)
kasi advise plz...

lvl 48, 2.1k dps, 15k hp, 2.3 armor, 44 all resistance...
Probably under gear bro.

When i was 45 DPS at 4K already, with 200+ resistance.

Probably can look into your gears. Best stick with it till 51, then buy AH items.

Most eq boost the stats are at 51 lvl and above.

Once your 60 you will see what i mean. :-)

Added on May 30, 2012, 4:26 pm
QUOTE(ellimist @ May 30 2012, 04:22 PM)
Yalo farm again xD Usually after each run I quickly switch character and take out from stash items I wanna kiv. Then back to farming.
Whenever wan to AH baru look at each char and see. From sales screen can see inventory of all character also ma, so those character function as stash oredi.
I poor kenot afford T______T
Bro, add me in bnet. Maybe we can work something out. :-)

This post has been edited by sukz4eva: May 30 2012, 04:26 PM
sukz4eva
post May 30 2012, 04:33 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ May 30 2012, 04:27 PM)
wah all sifu said my gear under jo...

i need more gold to AH...

i AH see exp one ler... sad.gif

anyway with current gears, where i should farm b4 i go HELL???
Add me, maybe we can work something out. Got a few monk items i need to get rid as i reach max level using better eq already.
sukz4eva
post May 30 2012, 05:26 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ May 30 2012, 05:09 PM)
HP, armor same like my lvl 51 monk

my resistance higher than u at 134

dps so low at 1.8k cry.gif

Added on May 30, 2012, 5:13 pm
can i add u too?> i seriously need to revamp my whole monk eq, lvl 51 but eq like sampah cry.gif stats also sampah cry.gif

pm me ur battletag k notworthy.gif
icecold, see my siggy. :-) See you in game after work.

Let me know your Bnet tag as well, so i know who is who.

:-)

sukz4eva
post May 30 2012, 05:52 PM

87 posts

Ok 10 more mins will see you in game.

Out of Office now. :-)
sukz4eva
post May 31 2012, 09:45 AM

87 posts

Learn to lure, and fight 1 on 1.

Because Monk if 1v1 confirm win. Try doing so, abit time consuming, but worth it.
sukz4eva
post May 31 2012, 09:55 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(vincenteoh88 @ May 31 2012, 09:46 AM)
mcmana mau lure only 1 elite biggrin.gif confirm whole kampung 1
What i normally do is that lure them, and like you mention satu kampung will come which is true, weck a few ( depending on what is your mouse click ) then Roundkick for knockback, and continue to do the same until left a few and go weck.

Like i mention it will be time consuming but i would rather that then die and then go back to checkpoint which is freaking far if you are in a dungeon or something.
sukz4eva
post May 31 2012, 09:57 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 31 2012, 09:51 AM)
thats what im doing so i can solo farm when im alone as my monk is mainly for coop lol

Added on May 31, 2012, 9:52 am

how far are you in inferno?
Just started Act 3 inferno ytday because have to help friend finish up in Hell.

sukz4eva
post May 31 2012, 10:08 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 31 2012, 10:02 AM)
nice. i am actually debating your method or my method of just dying and zerg rushing the elite/rare to death is quicker. granted the repair bills can be a b**** but with neph x5 stack, you only need a few mob/chest to cover that.

Well, i'm not in the rush to finish the quest, was more to enjoy the game get rares and gold, or maybe make the game more challenging rather then just rush in and weck and die , then revive to checkpoint n weck again.

And then later on repair. Ya at lvl 60 with nephalem you will get it back eventually, but why need to spend the extra dollar for something you can avoid.

Just time. Different people have diff perspective, just explaining my build n method because i think they one who is asking is not 60 yet for nephalem so $$ is very important. :-)

0.0392sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:08 AM