125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

ghoss
post May 28 2012, 02:08 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(B u B u @ May 28 2012, 02:03 PM)
A magic amulet with +120 Dex & + 88 Vita can sell for how much a?
Only 2 stats ? I think roughly 50k-100k ?
B u B u
post May 28 2012, 02:12 PM

chill
1,479 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ May 28 2012, 02:08 PM)
Yeah only 2 stats, and it is a magic item not rare item.

U sure can easily get 50-100k a?
yuhhaur
post May 28 2012, 02:13 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

dun sell, gimme.
I'll buy u coffee
leongkokloon
post May 28 2012, 03:06 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ May 28 2012, 02:13 PM)
dun sell, gimme.
I'll buy u coffee
LOL coffee more exp den the item
yuhhaur
post May 28 2012, 03:17 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ May 28 2012, 03:06 PM)
LOL coffee more exp den the item
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ May 28 2012, 02:13 PM)
dun sell, gimme.
I'll buy u coffee KOPI
Edited tongue.gif Dun 1-800-88-6000 me k?
leongkokloon
post May 28 2012, 03:19 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ May 28 2012, 03:17 PM)
Edited  tongue.gif Dun 1-800-88-6000 me k?
ad called 1-800-88-6000 just now..

hahahaha tongue.gif joking only

This post has been edited by leongkokloon: May 28 2012, 03:19 PM
B u B u
post May 28 2012, 04:24 PM

chill
1,479 posts

UI serious how much can jual
goldfries
post May 28 2012, 05:01 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 28 2012, 12:23 PM)
i have 400+ resist to all, pros in inferno run with 600+ to all. thats why i bend over and get my ass raped in inferno  cry.gif

Added on May 28, 2012, 12:27 pm

ignore hp globes. in higher difficulty, they come rare and usually only come AFTER the fight is done which is kinda meaningless already to heal.

also, heal is as useful as it gets because that's the ONLY thing you got and that is what allows us to even PLAY inferno (that, and immunity bubble of course lulz) compared to barbarians either resorting to forum rage/whine/complain, spec to ranged barb (lol), or reroll a DH/Wiz/WD
it is useful la but i find that serenity gives me chance to run in and hit, if not also can run around.

example, serenity, run in hit get sp, then cast other skills to heal cos i set passive to heal when use sp.

i was using heal in NM mode but was tough, till i tried serenity and i like it.

now end up the fun part of this game is visit AH. problem is now i low on funds. about 150k left if i sell off my unwanted purchase from the AH Timeout hiccups.

Added on May 28, 2012, 5:02 pm
QUOTE(ghoss @ May 28 2012, 02:08 PM)
go AH search for item same spec also can see already price range.

i don't think can sell that good a price.
Quazacolt
post May 28 2012, 05:07 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 28 2012, 05:01 PM)
it is useful la but i find that serenity gives me chance to run in and hit, if not also can run around.

i was using heal in NM mode but was tough, till i tried serenity and i like it.
yeah thing is most of us use BOTH heal + serenity because it just aint enough laugh.gif (3/4 defensive already)

if only lolsanctum isn't so retarded, i think we'd end up with all 4 defensives. because melee in hell/inferno are broken, lol.
B u B u
post May 28 2012, 05:10 PM

chill
1,479 posts

Actually I bought it from NPC at 5k biggrin.gif

So if can sell for 10K i already 100% profit
yuhhaur
post May 28 2012, 05:11 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

What do you guys aim for the gears upon high level? Right now @ lvl30++ I already ditched +x% xp gain (duh!), maybe later gonna ditch x hp upon hit/kill and concentrate on dex+vit.

How do u guys get damage to thousands? Mine only damage 211 nia.

leongkokloon
post May 28 2012, 05:13 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ May 28 2012, 05:11 PM)
What do you guys aim for the gears upon high level? Right now @ lvl30++ I already ditched +x% xp gain (duh!), maybe later gonna ditch x hp upon hit/kill and concentrate on dex+vit.

How do u guys get damage to thousands? Mine only damage 211 nia.
save money upgrade ur weapon (go AH and camp whenever there is time) sometimes there will be cheap godly items for sale.....

level 30+ 200dps i abit low tho...
yuhhaur
post May 28 2012, 05:15 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

that's why.
OFFTOPIC: my gears all get from AH. dropped item is even worst. The only thing is that it worth only <3k per piece. anything more than 3k is either:
1. too freaking expensive, or
2. beyond my level.

So gold is still a concern. guess I need to farm gold for this.

Added on May 28, 2012, 5:16 pmWhat do you think of something that give you +100dex & +70vit for a 30++ level monk.

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: May 28 2012, 05:16 PM
goldfries
post May 28 2012, 05:45 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 28 2012, 05:07 PM)
yeah thing is most of us use BOTH heal + serenity because it just aint enough laugh.gif (3/4 defensive already)

if only lolsanctum isn't so retarded, i think we'd end up with all 4 defensives. because melee in hell/inferno are broken, lol.
how you use heal + serenity la? both slot 1 leh.

i choose serenity, but now heal depends on 2 + 3 + 4 + globes. biggrin.gif

yeah melee even in Nightmare also cacat.

my worst case was in Hell mode, Act II Road to Arcanus. Encounter those Elite Dune Stingers or whatever. molten some more. run to it, gonna get hit. hit it, gonna get molten also. sheesh. that was one part of the map and that took ages to settle.

then later got 1 more, right after talking to the Captain or donno what. i was like WTH!?!? i'm not gonna do that again.

but this time i tipu them la, lure them into the camp and let the NPC do the killing. NPC last longer than me anyway. haha.

so yes guys, if ever got NPC nearby, lure them baddies to the camp. NPC become decoy, you get to whack the fellas nicely.

Added on May 28, 2012, 5:46 pm
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ May 28 2012, 05:15 PM)
that's why.
OFFTOPIC: my gears all get from AH. dropped item is even worst. The only thing is that it worth only <3k per piece. anything more than 3k is either:
1. too freaking expensive, or
2. beyond my level.
ehh. i've been relying on dropped goods all the way from Normal to end of Nightmare.

now in Act II only starting to get AH stuff. biggrin.gif

Nels
post May 28 2012, 05:50 PM

Tech Enthusiast
811 posts

Unca goldfries you can activate elective mode at options > gameplay.

Elective mode will enable you to use more then 1 skill at the same slot.
izkon
post May 28 2012, 05:53 PM

158 posts

serenity +heal is good but if u have 20k hp..both also dont do much..
goldfries
post May 28 2012, 05:53 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

whaaaattt?!?! got such thing!??! LOL i didn't know.

i only also started to enable HP bar display on AI recently, most helpful for combat. crazy wan, without the HP bar fight illusionist type really difficult.

btw illusionists's illusions damage us or not?
Quazacolt
post May 28 2012, 06:01 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 28 2012, 05:45 PM)
how you use heal + serenity la? both slot 1 leh.

i choose serenity, but now heal depends on 2 + 3 + 4 + globes. biggrin.gif

yeah melee even in Nightmare also cacat.
my previous post:
it means, if you are dead, you cannot do dps. it is as literal and simple as that.
so investing in a bit of vit/resistance/mitigation, and/or defensive skill sets, can prove to be useful.

case in point, i believe almost every monk that plays beyond nightmare/hell difficulties are running with at least 2-3 defensive skills (obviously elective mode) in their skill set.
i personally run with 3 (minus lolsanctum) + a mantra

nightmare still OK. at least melee functions as a melee. but hell/inferno, lol im kiting folks as a melee until late hell when im geared up enough to be a full fledged tank. then theres inferno, i step in inferno and still get 1 shotted. FML

things arent so bad now. OR SO I THOUGHT. step into act 2, lol flies. ONE BUBBLE (serenity) TO KILL A FLY LOL! if i miss that 3 sec window to kill, WAIT ANOTHER SERENITY COOLDOWN LOL. no spirit to serenity? HAHA TOO BAD DIE AND TRY AGAIN.

Added on May 28, 2012, 6:04 pm
QUOTE(goldfries @ May 28 2012, 05:53 PM)
whaaaattt?!?! got such thing!??! LOL i didn't know.

i only also started to enable HP bar display on AI recently, most helpful for combat. crazy wan, without the HP bar fight illusionist type really difficult.

btw illusionists's illusions damage us or not?
stand still and give it a try then rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: May 28 2012, 06:04 PM
goldfries
post May 28 2012, 06:05 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

yeah. LOL. same here la for the serenity, no sp, die, try again part.

kiting them isn't helpful when the follower is trailing.

i was complaining to a friend the other night, I wanted to complete the quest in Act I where you defend against the ancients, it's before entering the Flooded Temple or something.

So there I was, kiting, trying to lure the baddies away to kill them 1 by 1 but damn Leah was always trailing and shooting away. So in the end I never got the chance to 1 on 1. sad.gif There's just no way to finish the event with my gear and Leah keep telling them baddies to come my way.

Added on May 28, 2012, 6:06 pm
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 28 2012, 06:01 PM)
stand still and give it a try then  rolleyes.gif
LOL i never bother. I see illusionist. I stand still, shift + left click. serenity + wind + mantra + seven sided kick + potion and hope to stay alive. tongue.gif

Quazacolt
post May 28 2012, 06:09 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 28 2012, 06:05 PM)
kiting them isn't helpful when the follower is trailing.

i was complaining to a friend the other night, I wanted to complete the quest in Act I where you defend against the ancients, it's before entering the Flooded Temple or something.

So there I was, kiting, trying to lure the baddies away to kill them 1 by 1 but damn Leah was always trailing and shooting away. So in the end I never got the chance to 1 on 1. sad.gif There's just no way to finish the event with my gear and Leah keep telling them baddies to come my way.
kiting lets you live longer till ur shit's cooldowned. and i seriously rely on them to even FUNCTION in inferno. since my gear is (apparently) shit to do anything without my cooldowns

also, your follower has nothing to do with mob separation. they have linked aggro and aggro range. so even if you manage to separate the pack to different ENDS of the map (Easy to do on coop) the idle one will still trigger and attack one of your allies no matter what (or if ur solo, it will chase you down to the ends of the earth)

they using similar aggro system as war3 (creeping)/WoW mind you.

125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:35 PM