125 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

technoraver
post May 21 2012, 02:52 PM

★ ayam watching jew ★
944 posts

QUOTE(sukz4eva @ May 21 2012, 02:35 PM)
In my using of Monk, currently in Act II Nightmare mode, try to sell items and get gold and buy stuffs at AH.

Don't buy something which is way to expensive as once you go higher level, you would want to upgrade your weapons, so try not to buy expensive ones, buy those cheap / moderate value of weapons and upgrade from time to time to get what you want.

Currently hitting on dex and vit items now, previously was hitting on exp to gain level. Dex, Vit and Regen HP per hit and Kill.

With Mantras and High Dex, dodging % would be high, just focus on more dmg, this is my own opinion, and is serving me well in solos and also co-op, as monk is more like a team player with skills existing others.

Do share.
thumbup.gif totally agree
izkon
post May 21 2012, 02:55 PM

158 posts

getting shitty drops...still using gear 10 lvl below my lvl but still hv better stats..must finish nightmare quickly to farm hell
dagnarus
post May 21 2012, 03:03 PM

328 posts

i was enjoying my DH...

and then I make a monk.

and i never look back.

LOL.

monk is pretty imba imho
sukz4eva
post May 21 2012, 03:08 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ May 21 2012, 03:03 PM)
i was enjoying my DH...

and then I make a monk.

and i never look back.

LOL.

monk is pretty imba imho
I was on the EXACT same mode with you, DH skills are rather moderate. Like the machine gun Rambo Mouse 2 though. :-)

Then friend started playing so change class to monk, the DH i have never logged in after that. LOL.

This post has been edited by sukz4eva: May 21 2012, 03:10 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 21 2012, 03:13 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

i was enjoying my DH...

and then I make a monk.

and i never look back.

LOL.

monk is pretty imba imho
how imba o?
patienceGNR
post May 21 2012, 03:24 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ May 21 2012, 03:13 PM)
how imba o?
Use Mantra of Regeneration, when HP low, run around. Your life full already only go whack again. laugh.gif

That's if you don't use Breath of Heaven. I use both Breath of Heaven + Mantra of Regeneration. Infinite HP unless I kena gang bang doh.gif
dagnarus
post May 21 2012, 03:25 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ May 21 2012, 03:13 PM)
how imba o?
dmg, debuff and staying power good stuff

This post has been edited by dagnarus: May 21 2012, 03:26 PM
patienceGNR
post May 21 2012, 03:30 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

I just hope they don't nerf monks sad.gif
dagnarus
post May 21 2012, 03:39 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ May 21 2012, 03:30 PM)
I just hope they don't nerf monks sad.gif
bound to happen like any other diablo game LOL
sukz4eva
post May 21 2012, 03:45 PM

87 posts

Time to change to Barbarian then LOL.
soulhunter87
post May 21 2012, 03:49 PM

455 posts

hardly use pot with monk...but for wd..............always waiting for pot to cd doh.gif
sukz4eva
post May 21 2012, 03:56 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(soulhunter87 @ May 21 2012, 03:49 PM)
hardly use pot with monk...but for wd..............always waiting for pot to cd  doh.gif
LOL so true. I only start using pots in nightmare mode as those fire, poison and the stupid laser is damn painful.

Other then that never use it at all even when fighting boss.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 21 2012, 03:57 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ May 21 2012, 03:24 PM)
Use Mantra of Regeneration, when HP low, run around. Your life full already only go whack again. laugh.gif

That's if you don't use Breath of Heaven. I use both Breath of Heaven + Mantra of Regeneration. Infinite HP unless I kena gang bang doh.gif

QUOTE(dagnarus @ May 21 2012, 03:25 PM)
dmg, debuff and staying power good stuff

ah i see.
this one called balanced, not imba oo.

in terms of DPS, i think wizard and demon hunter still higher right? but their defense / health / regen a bit lacking etc. i.e. they die fast.

monks can tank, heal self, deal damage etc.

dARKaNGEl
post May 21 2012, 03:59 PM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

read this thread since page 1. seems that many who posts their skill build here stick with the default non elective mode. although i saw someone mentioning it, but like no one post skill build with elective mode enabled.

i'm currently at lvl 25 and very close to belial already. if i use elective mode, in general is there any build you guys would recommend for 1)solo and 2)co-op?
please share. thx

my dmg now very low at 135 only despite most items have +dex quite high and are rare items.
soulhunter87
post May 21 2012, 03:59 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(sukz4eva @ May 21 2012, 03:56 PM)
LOL so true. I only start using pots in nightmare mode as those fire, poison and the stupid laser is damn painful.

Other then that never use it at all even when fighting boss.
LOL..same prob bro..that laser is really annoying....plus i hate those moving tree..really love if monk can have fire sorta spell that can burn those freaking tree... biggrin.gif
squall0833
post May 21 2012, 04:00 PM

1,473 posts

i was enjoying my DH...

and then I make a monk.

and i never look back.

LOL.

monk is pretty imba imho
well i'm different, reverse

i was enjoying monk, then make a DH.

but then I still go back to enjoy my monk

and then i never look back.

LOL.

This post has been edited by squall0833: May 21 2012, 04:04 PM
soulhunter87
post May 21 2012, 04:03 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ May 21 2012, 03:59 PM)
read this thread since page 1. seems that many who posts their skill build here stick with the default non elective mode. although i saw someone mentioning it, but like no one post skill build with elective mode enabled.

i'm currently at lvl 25 and very close to belial already. if i use elective mode, in general is there any build you guys would recommend for 1)solo and 2)co-op?
please share. thx

my dmg now very low at 135 only despite most items have +dex quite high and are rare items.
i use elective mode bro....mobs cleaning and boss setting differ...sorry cant provide details..at work now
anechoic
post May 21 2012, 04:13 PM

TY
2,278 posts

didn't realize what elective mode does..till I google just now..haha.

gonna try later with my lvl 20 monk. seems prettty easy to die sometimes after kena 2-3 hits...haha tongue.gif

btw, how do u guys know which skill does more damage?? or it just base on the DPS? e.g crippling wave vs thousand fists?

This post has been edited by anechoic: May 21 2012, 04:14 PM
sukz4eva
post May 21 2012, 04:15 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ May 21 2012, 03:59 PM)

please share. thx

Im using elective mode dude.

Don't remember lvl 25 got what skills as in office now, but currently using this settings, maybe you can take note for future using, if you like.

Different ppl have different build based on yourself and also you coop classes.

1) Armor Mantra, BoH ( for boasting 60 sec of attack so after 15 sec can help heal if needed ), Swirling, then Cyclone and Crippling.
2) Change Armor to Regen to help out others.

When fight single Bosses, change crippling to Thunder Fist with critical rune, whereby critical will boost your attack as well.

Nightmare mode, mobs are super crazy, so cyclone and thunder kick will help a alot as you're melee, mobs will definitely come for you. Knock them back and hit them 1 by 1, this is for those blue and yellow mobs, get the yellow mobs 1st, blue one's comes to you, knockback again.

skincladalien
post May 21 2012, 04:22 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

i really need better gear....

lvl40 only 450dps, 5k hp, 20% dodge without mantra

just reach mahgda. a few mobs really give problems, vampiric, arcane/molten in tight space.

any advice? those in ah i cant afford.

125 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:07 PM