125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

StorMx
post May 21 2012, 01:09 PM

143 posts

Monk reporting in!

Level 60.

Part time Farmer.

iStorM#6226
memphiz_zero88
post May 21 2012, 01:14 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(technoraver @ May 21 2012, 11:32 AM)
haha happy hunting bro,

btw how do i upgrade my jew crafting? where can i get the "papers"
just go to AH, got sell for 1000 gold for each 10 pages
deathTh3Cannon
post May 21 2012, 01:15 PM

248 posts

so what is the main mobbing skills for monk ? around level 25++ now.. smile.gif
ben3003
post May 21 2012, 01:19 PM

10,859 posts

should i go 2h or dual wield? 2h have big amount of crit damage tho.. dunno if monk skill depends on weapon dmg or mainhand weapon dmg or not like WoW dual wield..
StorMx
post May 21 2012, 01:22 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 21 2012, 01:19 PM)
should i go 2h or dual wield? 2h have big amount of crit damage tho.. dunno if monk skill depends on weapon dmg or mainhand weapon dmg or not like WoW dual wield..
You may opt for 2h if the 2h you found has a huge gap in attack compare to your 1h.

But later on in higher mode, you maybe want to opt for 1h x2 or a shield to have a more "secured" gameplay... afteralll zombie hit up to 10k in Inferno~~
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by StorMx: May 21 2012, 01:22 PM
patienceGNR
post May 21 2012, 01:22 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

Monk is really fast leveler. I was level 34 yesterday, this morning before I stopped I am already level 44. By another 2 days time I may reach 60 even before I hit the 60 hours mark.
StorMx
post May 21 2012, 01:23 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ May 21 2012, 01:22 PM)
Monk is really fast leveler. I was level 34 yesterday, this morning before I stopped I am already level 44. By another 2 days time I may reach 60 even before I hit the 60 hours mark.
Agree especially healing allow us to rush alot.

I got to lvl 60 around 30+ hours mark.
Forgot exact, should be around 35.

technoraver
post May 21 2012, 01:37 PM

★ ayam watching jew ★
944 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 21 2012, 01:14 PM)
just go to AH, got sell for 1000 gold for each 10 pages
icic thanks bro

QUOTE(StorMx @ May 21 2012, 01:23 PM)
Agree especially healing allow us to rush alot.

I got to lvl 60 around 30+ hours mark.
Forgot exact, should be around 35.
especially monk have alot aoe skills
Tak3shi
post May 21 2012, 01:42 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(keanoppy @ May 21 2012, 11:41 AM)
My build can solo Hell now,heck even inferno..hopefully can get another good monk with dmg to get the co-op achievements..i hate to carry incompetent heroes frm pub >.< so pm me your id?smile.gif
Whats your build
yuhhaur
post May 21 2012, 01:54 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Lvl 11 female monk reporting in for duty. Just KO skellie king.

Which way is the most effective way to farm gooding gears? I now wearing lots of X% find magical item and play the cathedral level over and over again...

Added on May 21, 2012, 1:55 pmIs it stupid to wear shield on monk rather than dual-weapon?

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: May 21 2012, 01:55 PM
Tak3shi
post May 21 2012, 02:00 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ May 21 2012, 01:54 PM)

Which way is the most effective way to farm gooding gears? I now wearing lots of X% find magical item and play the cathedral level over and over again...

Added on May 21, 2012, 1:55 pmIs it stupid to wear shield on monk rather than dual-weapon?
better to level up no point farming for gears at that level. I never really bothered with farming then just playing the story and exploring the whole map. I only had problems in act 3, then i had to upgrade my gear.
technoraver
post May 21 2012, 02:00 PM

★ ayam watching jew ★
944 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ May 21 2012, 01:54 PM)

its not stupid, it does help..
at begining i am using fist and shield for more protection..
but if your expecting for faster attack speed den dual weapon is the best choice from my personal opinion
HarimauMuda
post May 21 2012, 02:06 PM

56 posts

hello monks.
anyone got item weapon lvl30+ for sale?
preferably 1H with +dex and att speed.
Please pm me.pretty please.
yuhhaur
post May 21 2012, 02:10 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Well, I farm to cash out for upgrade Blacksmith. My gears hardly upgrade.

Hmm... I now need to rethink my strategy. Maybe the best defense is attack hmm.gif Especially for monk
soulhunter87
post May 21 2012, 02:18 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ May 21 2012, 02:10 PM)

Hmm... I now need to rethink my strategy. Maybe the best defense is attack  hmm.gif Especially for monk
choose attack if u have a lot of +life per hit or %per damage convert to life item...use shield if u dont have that kind of item cool2.gif
kuance
post May 21 2012, 02:32 PM

899 posts

can i ask what is the main attribute stat for monk??? i got a high level DH but i feel like playing over again with monk joining my low level friend... any guide to the build?

i need to know what is the main stat for monk...
soulhunter87
post May 21 2012, 02:34 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(kuance @ May 21 2012, 02:32 PM)
can i ask what is the main attribute stat for monk??? i got a high level DH but i feel like playing over again with monk joining my low level friend... any guide to the build?

i need to know what is the main stat for monk...
dex...improve dps n armor
sukz4eva
post May 21 2012, 02:35 PM

87 posts

In my using of Monk, currently in Act II Nightmare mode, try to sell items and get gold and buy stuffs at AH.

Don't buy something which is way to expensive as once you go higher level, you would want to upgrade your weapons, so try not to buy expensive ones, buy those cheap / moderate value of weapons and upgrade from time to time to get what you want.

Currently hitting on dex and vit items now, previously was hitting on exp to gain level. Dex, Vit and Regen HP per hit and Kill.

With Mantras and High Dex, dodging % would be high, just focus on more dmg, this is my own opinion, and is serving me well in solos and also co-op, as monk is more like a team player with skills existing others.

Do share.
soulhunter87
post May 21 2012, 02:36 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(sukz4eva @ May 21 2012, 02:35 PM)
In my using of Monk, currently in Act II Nightmare mode, try to sell items and get gold and buy stuffs at AH.

Don't buy something which is way to expensive as once you go higher level, you would want to upgrade your weapons, so try not to buy expensive ones, buy those cheap / moderate value of weapons and upgrade from time to time to get what you want.

Currently hitting on dex and vit items now, previously was hitting on exp to gain level. Dex, Vit and Regen HP per hit and Kill.

With Mantras and High Dex, dodging % would be high, just focus on more dmg, this is my own opinion, and is serving me well in solos and also co-op, as monk is more like a team player with skills existing others.

Do share.
agree..well said thumbup.gif
Tak3shi
post May 21 2012, 02:52 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ May 21 2012, 02:10 PM)

Hmm... I now need to rethink my strategy. Maybe the best defense is attack  hmm.gif Especially for monk
The best strategy is just to play without thinking too much until act 3. Difficulty is not that hard u will make do with pickups.

125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:34 AM