124 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v2, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

nothingz
post Jan 8 2013, 07:26 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jan 8 2013, 01:50 PM)
Note to all members. 
Discussion or any mention of GST are cautioned. GST are not waiverable and if you want it to be waived then get a debit card and not the OCBC card.
Why are you so particular on the terms they used regarding the gst? If you are so upset with it why not you ask govt to stop charging it then there wont be any discussion on how to get rebate on it.

QUOTE(a6meister @ Jan 8 2013, 03:17 PM)
Why u speak like the forum owned by you? I believe everyone are free to discuss anything here as long as not illegal. Even if those credit card agent wants to make some business here, what the big fuss? People just making some living.

What the huge fuss regarding service tax called waived or not? As long as, we the customers can avoid paying, that is what important.
I second you, he is just like having period, yell around with his blue tag. This is a discussion forum, as long as they dont promote sales here, why should there be any control on the terms we used to describe it

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jan 8 2013, 03:34 PM)
Hint - you tengok kat kiri tu bawah nama 'hye' ada tag apa?

He doing his job you complain what? Mau freedom of speech so that some noobs can get confused on 'waive GST' matter?
You work for hye? He paid you salary?

Human Nature
post Jan 8 2013, 08:16 PM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Jan 8 2013, 07:26 PM)
I second you, he is just like having period, yell around with his blue tag.  This is a discussion forum, as long as they dont promote sales here, why should there be any control on the terms we used to describe it
So you agree on the bold statement right? please read back few pages
nothingz
post Jan 8 2013, 08:58 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 8 2013, 08:16 PM)
So you agree on the bold statement right? please read back few pages
certain parties but not all, i have read the past 10 to 20 pages. he can punish those who did it but not restricting others from using the word 'gst waiver' etc. that's totally nonsense!
hye
post Jan 8 2013, 09:33 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

@a6meister & @nothingz

May I know what seems to be bothering you guys ? The entire section of the cc threads contains a wealth of information which serve to educate everyone about personal finance. And on that purpose they need to be accurate and anything misleading is not welcomed here.

Many have benefitted from this approach and I do get people who scorns me (like you guys from time to time). I just chuckled at it because it's not me judging you guys but everyone who reads.

As mentioned by other members ... there (edited) are sections in this forum for advertisement and by all means advertise all you want - nobody will stop you as long you are not breaking rules there. (There are rules in that section as much as rules in this part of the forum) On the same note, there sections of this forum (e.g Kopitiam) where you can say almost anything you want.

In this section of the forum, misleading information is not welcomed and I intend to do my job. If you have problems with it then you may take it up with the LYN MODS group. I'll appreciate if you don't attack other members online in this forum to show your might behind a keyboard.

I'll end this here and I leave readers to judge you the way you have responded in the last few posts.

This post has been edited by hye: Jan 9 2013, 05:23 PM
cempedaklife
post Jan 9 2013, 02:22 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jan 8 2013, 09:33 PM)
@a6meister & @nothingz

May I know what seems to be bothering you guys ? The entire section of the cc threads contains a wealth of information which serve to educate everyone about personal finance. And on that purpose they need to be accurate and anything misleading is not welcomed here.

Many have benefitted from this approach and I do get people who scorns me (like you guys from time to time). I just chuckled at it because it's not me judging you guys but everyone who reads.

As mentioned by other members ... these are sections in this forum for advertisement and by all means advertise all you want - nobody will stop you as long you are not breaking rules there. (There are rules in that section as much as rules in this part of the forum) On the same note, there sections of this forum (e.g Kopitiam) where you can say almost anything you want.

In this section of the forum, misleading information is not welcomed and I intend to do my job. If you have problems with it then you may take it up with the LYN MODS group. I'll appreciate if you don't attack other members online in this forum to show your might behind a keyboard.

I'll end this here and I leave readers to judge you the way you have responded in the last few posts.
since this sound serious, consider amending the highlighted (typo)

btw, my dining rebate @ the curve for dec is in...
hye
post Jan 9 2013, 05:23 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

Thanks @cempedaklife!
Sirius
post Jan 11 2013, 11:54 AM

274 posts

Can I pay Great Eastern premium with my OCBC Ti thru online banking?

Titan_Gunners
post Jan 11 2013, 01:28 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(Sirius @ Jan 11 2013, 11:54 AM)

Can I pay Great Eastern premium with my OCBC Ti thru online banking?

No, tried to pay before.
Sirius
post Jan 11 2013, 02:21 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jan 11 2013, 01:28 PM)
No, tried to pay before.
Oh no..... then how you pay your premium? sad.gif

btw, thanks to Titan_Gunners
Titan_Gunners
post Jan 11 2013, 02:24 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(Sirius @ Jan 11 2013, 02:21 PM)
Oh no..... then how you pay your premium?  sad.gif

Auto debit..
lamode
post Jan 11 2013, 02:25 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(Sirius @ Jan 11 2013, 02:21 PM)
Oh no..... then how you pay your premium?  sad.gif

can do auto debit with GE smile.gif
simplesmile
post Jan 12 2013, 12:45 AM

2,991 posts

If pay Cukai Taksiran at MPSJ website, does this fall under utilities and get 5% rebate?
TSronnie
post Jan 12 2013, 12:48 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Jan 12 2013, 12:45 AM)
If pay Cukai Taksiran at MPSJ website, does this fall under utilities and get 5% rebate?
Best to pay via OCBC Online Banking is confirmed 5% Rebate
LostAndFound
post Jan 12 2013, 07:24 AM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 12 2013, 12:48 AM)
Paying via their website confirm NO REBATE from my experience last year =(

I've been following thread a long while already, through ocbc online really got rebate? Was planning to drive there use Amex today.
simplesmile
post Jan 12 2013, 09:21 AM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 12 2013, 12:48 AM)
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jan 12 2013, 07:24 AM)
Paying via their website confirm NO REBATE from my experience last year =(

I've been following thread a long while already, through ocbc online really got rebate? Was planning to drive there use Amex today.
Last year, I went there pay Amex. While I was there, I saw a banner that promoted paying via online MPSJ will give 5% rebate. See this link.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2322113/+800
I don't know this year MPSJ still offer 5% rebate for paying via online. If yes, then I plan to use OCBC or Amex (get 5%) pay online (get another 5%). Total 10% rebate.
LostAndFound
post Jan 12 2013, 09:54 AM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Jan 12 2013, 09:21 AM)
Last year, I went there pay Amex. While I was there, I saw a banner that promoted paying via online MPSJ will give 5% rebate. See this link.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2322113/+800
I don't know this year MPSJ still offer 5% rebate for paying via online. If yes, then I plan to use OCBC or Amex (get 5%) pay online (get another 5%). Total 10% rebate.
Last year I paid online. No Amex, only ocbc. When paid via ocbc we DO NOT GET ocbc 5% cashback, only the 1%. And the mpsj 5% only get deducted from next bill. Just got my jan-Jun tax, there's a 5% deduction here. Looking at current bill, the 5% mpsj promo don't have already. Going to mpsj taipan later to pay with Amex =) over counter
Stochastic
post Jan 12 2013, 09:57 AM

124 posts

The 20% cash rebate in The Curve no limit? Everyone entitled as long as min RM50 spending?
The T&C in the website is too simple and not clear.
TSronnie
post Jan 12 2013, 10:49 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(Stochastic @ Jan 12 2013, 09:57 AM)
The 20% cash rebate in The Curve no limit? Everyone entitled as long as min RM50 spending?
The T&C in the website is too simple and not clear.
The T&C as spell out everything clearly... maybe you need to read it a few times slowly.
Stochastic
post Jan 12 2013, 12:36 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 12 2013, 10:49 AM)
The T&C as spell out everything clearly... maybe you need to read it a few times slowly.
Gosh, iPad version just simple few rules. When I surf on desktop is different version, the T&C stated clearly doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Any OCBC CC booth in KL/Selangor?
scpt
post Jan 12 2013, 04:41 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

The OCBC booth at the Curve is still there, in fact now they have competition from Stand Chart whose booth is directly opposite theirs laugh.gif

124 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:35 AM