Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v2, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??
hye
Dec 8 2012, 06:44 PM
White Tiger
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Dec 8 2012, 02:35 PM) ocbc is like that wan, simply reject. No work ma, too free........you resubmit, disturb them, call, appeal then only ocbc will approve. My case also like that. The people in OCBC need more work then only satisfied........... Straight forward case also reject, this ocbc really  OCBC has strict risk management controls. If you own a bank then probably you'll think about such controls. You'll be surprised how many people out there with bad credit habits - you'll do the same to weed out such coz you don't need problems. Even myself got rejected by OCBC before (and even some other banks premier card holders) ... it wouldn't be surprising if it happens to the other folks in here right ?
hye
Dec 19 2012, 09:12 PM
White Tiger
QUOTE(patrickthissen @ Dec 19 2012, 08:40 PM) Just fill RM50 worth petrol using OCBC TMC Got sms alert from OCBC as shown below: " RM0.00 OCBC: RM200.00 was charged to your card XXXX at Mobil XXXX on 7.30PM 19 DEC. Pls call the number behind your card for any queries" I called the bank and tell them I just fill RM50 not RM200. The CS replied bank will charge merchant RM200 1st then only become RM50 in statement. Has anyone of you get this sms alert when you fill petrol?? I think you need to Google the forum on how does credit card works when used @ any Petrol Stations. (This is the hint) Please stop asking others for quick answers whereas this question/scenario has been answered many many times before.
hye
Jan 7 2013, 07:47 PM
White Tiger
I'd like to strongly remind all members here that I don't allow any form of direct or indirect advertisement / solicitation and recommendations of card agents in this thread.
GST are not waiverable nor my tolerance to such discussions / mention in any sections of the cc and sub-cc threads.
OCBC threads has seen a lot of these in the past and I would not hesitate to suspend this thread and any members who flout these rules. (Especially repeat offenders)
hye
Jan 7 2013, 11:30 PM
White Tiger
QUOTE(kenlui @ Jan 7 2013, 08:35 PM) Just submitted my application for OCBC card today. Agent asked for my bank statement as I'm a govt servant so that they can tally with my payslip. Why so stringent? My pay is way above min requirement. I told the agent off I don't feel comfortable giving my bank statement. And best of all they asked for 3 months payslip as compared to 2 months when I applied for my maybank2card. This use of agents escalated a few years back when banks begin to outsource the customer acquisition to 3rd parties to scale down their sales staff. Banks normally impose high sales targets to these agents/agencies and agents go all the way to ensure the public signs up (and you see agents offering "gifts" to attract sign ups) - still the commission can be lucrative thus they do continue to exist despite the competitive market for customers these days. The agent was "making" sure that the card application will get approved and he/she gets the commission. Not all cc agents are rouges and not all agents will play by the rules as well - I always wonder why many trust agents just for the sake of convenience and risk personal information theft. (or worse). I encourage all readers to take caution when dealing with credit card agents. This post has been edited by hye: Jan 7 2013, 11:34 PM
hye
Jan 8 2013, 01:50 PM
White Tiger
Note to all members. Discussion or any mention of GST are cautioned. GST are not waiverable and if you want it to be waived then get a debit card and not the OCBC card.
This post has been edited by hye: Jan 8 2013, 01:51 PM
hye
Jan 8 2013, 09:33 PM
White Tiger
@a6meister & @nothingz
May I know what seems to be bothering you guys ? The entire section of the cc threads contains a wealth of information which serve to educate everyone about personal finance. And on that purpose they need to be accurate and anything misleading is not welcomed here.
Many have benefitted from this approach and I do get people who scorns me (like you guys from time to time). I just chuckled at it because it's not me judging you guys but everyone who reads.
As mentioned by other members ... there (edited) are sections in this forum for advertisement and by all means advertise all you want - nobody will stop you as long you are not breaking rules there. (There are rules in that section as much as rules in this part of the forum) On the same note, there sections of this forum (e.g Kopitiam) where you can say almost anything you want.
In this section of the forum, misleading information is not welcomed and I intend to do my job. If you have problems with it then you may take it up with the LYN MODS group. I'll appreciate if you don't attack other members online in this forum to show your might behind a keyboard.
I'll end this here and I leave readers to judge you the way you have responded in the last few posts.
This post has been edited by hye: Jan 9 2013, 05:23 PM
hye
Jan 9 2013, 05:23 PM
White Tiger
Thanks @cempedaklife!
hye
Jan 19 2013, 09:08 PM
White Tiger
I'd like to warn all that both OCBC agents and readers are not allowed to solicit / advertise / response / request for any services here. There're sections in LYN in which you can do so and it is definitely not here.
I have seen repeated violation in this forum and I will not hesitate to take action if I see such thing again.
I hope I have made myself clear for everyone that I have zero tolerance for such violation in the forum or anywhere else in the cc section.