125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V33, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

fabianz03
post May 12 2012, 10:56 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(lumheenleong @ May 12 2012, 10:52 PM)
bro y dun sign a data plan?
Because I'm at home most of the time. laugh.gif
Got WiFi, faster connection.
SUSdestEX
post May 12 2012, 11:28 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(noien @ May 12 2012, 10:32 PM)
any1 here have screen black out problem?
when i wan to buy s2 and the guy say it is better to choose note or advance. he said that he received 3 s2 per month so sent back for warranty
buy s2 non-g or GT-i9100 not GT-i9100G

QUOTE(lumheenleong @ May 12 2012, 10:47 PM)
hey guys sorry for a stupid question,

i just wish 2 knw which kind of activity consume most the battery of s2?

1)wifi
2)3g
3)games
4)gps
5)movie
6)music
other?
HD games>GPS>casual games>movie>web browsing>music>3G>wifi

3g as in on 3g only, wifi as in on wifi only, music assume using earphone

This post has been edited by destEX: May 12 2012, 11:29 PM
akcatzstudio
post May 12 2012, 11:51 PM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

Okay till now its still havent reboot =.=
ellimist
post May 12 2012, 11:54 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Anyone tried fluxi kernel?

App that comes with it has whole load of features, even more compared to extweaks and what nots. ondemand governor also like way more options that I've never heard of laugh.gif

And apparently it's pretty darn good, so says bajee of xda
puppydogpoo
post May 13 2012, 12:06 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ May 12 2012, 08:31 PM)
Uninstall and reinstall your flash player and see.
Thabks for the suggestion. Just tried it. Flash still crashes my browser sad.gif(
Strange thing is Flash games work. I tried orisinal.com no crashes...

My phone all stock software, no root or anything...
ellimist
post May 13 2012, 12:12 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(puppydogpoo @ May 13 2012, 12:06 AM)
Thabks for the suggestion. Just tried it. Flash still crashes my browser sad.gif(

Any flash site you open crashes your browser?

Hmm wipe data browser and see? (under the app settings, there's a clear data option, but you lose all your saved stuff inside)
ZRong223
post May 13 2012, 12:16 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(puppydogpoo @ May 12 2012, 07:58 PM)
Hi! I've been using my SGS2 (G) for about a month I think. Bought for RM1520 from Fotomiami before SGS3 officially announced.

Anyway I just wanna ask does anyone here have problems playing Flash video in the stock browser? With my phone any Flash video sure crash the browser... Looks like the player loads and Flash is running, but when start to load the video - crash sad.gif

Stock OS 2.3.6.

Appreciate any feedback, thanks!

Uninstall latest version of flash player and use default stock version.

SUSdestEX
post May 13 2012, 12:17 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ May 12 2012, 11:51 PM)
Okay till now its still havent reboot =.=
enter cwm, clear wipe cache and dalvik cache, reboot

QUOTE(ellimist @ May 12 2012, 11:54 PM)
Anyone tried fluxi kernel?

App that comes with it has whole load of features, even more compared to extweaks and what nots. ondemand governor also like way more options that I've never heard of laugh.gif

And apparently it's pretty darn good, so says bajee of xda
got hardbrick? tongue.gif srsly too many options will make you rclxub.gif coz you have no idea which is better

QUOTE(puppydogpoo @ May 13 2012, 12:06 AM)

you should not have updated your flash, did you read the comments at the market? you're not the only one with this problem, tons are. your best choice is to try to find an older version flash player from xda or some forums while you wait for a new update that fixes this
mtxx
post May 13 2012, 12:21 AM

5,011 posts

Can you guys help me out?

Hand itchy wana flash rom to try, since tomorrow Sunday.
But can't find any nice ones. The description at xda seems never update one.

My criteria is,
- no lock screen vibration
-working FM radio,able to play from loud speaker. Spirit FM need pay if wan play from speaker.
-wifi direct working, I need this, often use it.
-usb otg working
-able to skip songs with volume button
- bug free crt off effect.

Aokp roms seems stuck with lock screen vibration
Aosp and aokp seems no FM radio n wifi direct
Miui can't skip tract with volume button, only can shake
Litening rom got crt off bug, screen flashes after animation

Am I too choosy?
I still on check rom, getting bored waiting for ics checkrom. But so far the ones I tried not satisfied my desires. Sigh...
ellimist
post May 13 2012, 12:23 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ May 13 2012, 12:17 AM)
enter cwm, clear wipe cache and dalvik cache, reboot
got hardbrick? tongue.gif  srsly too many options will make you  rclxub.gif  coz you have no idea which is better
you should not have updated your flash, did you read the comments at the market? you're not the only one with this problem, tons are. your best choice is to try to find an older version flash player from xda or some forums while you wait for a new update that fixes this
No hardbrick, touch wood wei tongue.gif

Back on Siyah anyways. Yeah too many options not sure what I'm doing. More than documented on xda so gonna leave it alone first till I get the time to play with it. But seems useful. One particular "responsiveness freq" option seems to tweak where the governor likes to sit at most, if not @ highest. Among other options tongue.gif
SilverCrimz
post May 13 2012, 12:29 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ May 13 2012, 12:21 AM)

My criteria is,
-working FM radio,able to play from loud speaker. Spirit FM need pay if wan play from speaker.
-usb otg working

Am I too choosy?
I still on check rom, getting bored waiting for ics checkrom. But so far the ones I tried not satisfied my desires. Sigh...
I think you just stick to what you're using now since your criterias are fully met by most of the roms. If you really want to flash a different ics rom then u have to prepared to live without some of those criterias.

This post has been edited by SilverCrimz: May 13 2012, 12:30 AM
akcatzstudio
post May 13 2012, 12:32 AM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

wiowiowiwWOW

after flashed superatmos kernel still same.

hang at reboot after install homan ROM
lumheenleong
post May 13 2012, 12:32 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ May 12 2012, 10:56 PM)
Because I'm at home most of the time.  laugh.gif
Got WiFi, faster connection.
true, wifi is best
but i am sometimes at outside
SUSdestEX
post May 13 2012, 12:34 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

My criteria is,
-usb otg working

Am I too choosy?
go flash one of those GB roms, best go for the good ol checkrom revolution v6, everything you want is working
ellimist
post May 13 2012, 12:42 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

My criteria is,
-usb otg working

Am I too choosy?
Yeah for all the features, proly have to stick to GB rom for now. Maybe you can prioritize, like live without 1 or 2 of the above? Then I'm sure can find one of the ICS roms
noien
post May 13 2012, 01:25 AM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ May 12 2012, 11:28 PM)
buy s2 non-g or GT-i9100 not GT-i9100G

but the non g version is hard to find
SUSdestEX
post May 13 2012, 02:37 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(noien @ May 13 2012, 01:25 AM)
then ur decision
mtxx
post May 13 2012, 08:30 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ May 13 2012, 12:29 AM)
I think you just stick to what you're using now since your criterias are fully met by most of the roms. If you really want to flash a different ics rom then u have to prepared to live without some of those criterias.
I am sticking with current rom. smile.gif
Don't really feel like compromising those features, tongue.gif

But then, reality is cruel.
Seems current ics all can't satisfy. Sigh.

I think my bet bet is Sammy's ics rom. Hope one of them will get the skip track with volume keys feature soon.

Added on May 13, 2012, 8:32 am
QUOTE(destEX @ May 13 2012, 12:34 AM)
go flash one of those GB roms, best go for the good ol checkrom revolution v6, everything you want is working
Thank you, I am indeed on checkrom v6. Great rom indeed.
I'll continue to observe in xda for any new roms. rclxms.gif

Added on May 13, 2012, 8:34 am
QUOTE(noien @ May 13 2012, 01:25 AM)
The garage sales there got. Now, peak season for s2 sale.
Once s3 available here, expect even more people sell s2.

This post has been edited by mtxx: May 13 2012, 08:34 AM
antt00
post May 13 2012, 09:24 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ May 13 2012, 08:30 AM)
I am sticking with current rom.  smile.gif
Don't really feel like compromising those features,  tongue.gif

But then, reality is cruel.
Seems current ics all can't satisfy. Sigh.

I think my bet bet is Sammy's ics rom. Hope one of them will get the skip track with volume keys feature soon.

Added on May 13, 2012, 8:32 am

Thank you, I am indeed on checkrom v6. Great rom indeed.
I'll continue to observe in xda for any new roms. rclxms.gif

Added on May 13, 2012, 8:34 am

The garage sales there got. Now, peak season for s2 sale.
Once s3 available here, expect even more people sell s2.
Skip track with volume key is available on some samsung rom for some time already. Example thebyani.
Scorch6
post May 13 2012, 09:42 AM

118 posts

Hello sifus.I'm asking on behalf f my fathers S2..he updated an official gingerbread software last week and only yday he installed drop box and soon after he had the android os bug.
Ive uninstalled for him the application but the bug is still persistent.any ideas how to fix this?

125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0154sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:49 PM