QUOTE(tkc197 @ Aug 2 2012, 07:28 PM)
Vega... is not very fun to play against haha...LYN STREET FIGHTER V Thread V6, Rise Up!
LYN STREET FIGHTER V Thread V6, Rise Up!
Aug 2 2012, 08:02 PM
284 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Aug 3 2012, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(maxwongsauwei @ Aug 3 2012, 01:15 PM) hahli bro, is that yr sista who ka ka cau cau while we in the midst of death fight????? SIPEK PEK CHEIK!!!!!!!!!!!!!! lag until i need to spam lp to make sure the timing is right, got few times combo not accurate let u hantam buta and fresh meat............................... Nothing I can do... PLS DO SOMETHING PLS!!!!! is horrible la the lag............ No. 1 is I'm still using streamyx No. 2 is my sister knows how to operate the router... No. 3 best time to play is before 4pm on weekdays when no one is home yet lol but I'm guessing most people here have day jobs. It's annoying for me as well, when playing dota, I can go to 1000ms ping. :T My internet. It spikes. Like crazy. |
Aug 5 2012, 09:29 PM
Aug 5 2012, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Aug 5 2012, 11:03 PM) tkc197 - nice game man. your playstyle certainly outstyle me. Haha ggs I was surprised. I thought you were completely new to the game. hahli9- hope we can have better play next time, your line a bit laggy. If you want no lag the best times are generally before 4pm on weekdays when I'm the only one at home. |
Aug 6 2012, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Aug 6 2012, 12:03 AM) LOL. Because my siblings got school/college etc. I'm back here for summer haha.I used to vs some really good and decent player in aussie and play a lot in arcade. So don't underestimate me I can give better game if we play it offline. miss combo, miss AA , can't do late crouch tech + my shitty arcade stick...quite frustrating some times play online. 4pm? that's weird time. I see whether I can make it on weekdays This post has been edited by hahli9: Aug 6 2012, 12:23 AM |
Aug 6 2012, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(elune88 @ Aug 6 2012, 12:23 AM) Hey guys, Copypasta should work fine because I've done it before...How do I copy my SF4 from my old laptop to the current? I tried the entire folder and only the exe file via a pendrive but both failed. I really miss playing the game sigh. Thanks in advanced for your advices If it doesn't work for you, your only hope is reinstallation. |
Aug 9 2012, 12:58 AM
Nov 28 2012, 10:14 PM
Nov 29 2012, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 29 2012, 07:40 PM) need help. now my character cannot move at all. can only use the fight buttons All I can suggest is to check your key settings. :\what happened? it's like my keyboard is on f*cking turbo mode and google is not helping just when I thought I can finally enjoy the game |
Dec 4 2012, 09:27 AM
Lol, stop advertising yourself as sandbags, then maybe more people will play with you. It's much more fun to play with someone who you know is good than someone who is supposed to be bad but trashes you anyway.
Dec 4 2012, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Dec 4 2012, 12:40 PM) well if the fighting skill level between 2 players is too big then it would be a bit difficult to learn anything new. That's the issue I'm trying to bring up here. If you advertise yourself as a sandbag, but you're actually much better than your opponent then that is what exactly is going to happen. But if you say you're good, and your opponent decides to go for it anyway, then it is your job to teach him the game and give him advise. i.e. if one player is able to combo cross over etc non stop while the other player is unable to defend or does not know how to defend etc and ultimately gives up due to frustration or unless the other player gives him some tips etc. |
Feb 12 2013, 03:43 AM
May 29 2013, 02:06 PM
Back in Malaysia, but my GFWL is severely screwed over and I can't play online anymore.
May 29 2013, 05:01 PM
May 30 2013, 11:01 AM
Jul 19 2013, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(marioandluigi @ Jul 19 2013, 04:33 PM) is it a good idea to now only start playing sf? or will i just get owned and never play again.... never been a fighting game player.. now offer on steam tempting to buy... If getting owned is a reason for never playing again then competitive games in general are pretty out of the question right? Haha, there WILL always be people better than you. And you WILL get owned eventually. What I can tell you is, if you have fun playing, then it's worth it.Oh btw, Microsoft has really screwed up my GFWL so... I am now playing on dylslan's account... Just saying sometimes it's me sometimes it's him haha. This post has been edited by hahli9: Jul 19 2013, 11:18 PM |
Jul 20 2013, 01:18 AM
Jul 22 2013, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(maxwongsauwei @ Jul 22 2013, 10:51 AM) hi all, Event is probably invite/friends-only.if u guys don mind, would like to invite u all to join our local community fb page to get more tournament news and local scene. at https://www.facebook.com/groups/myfgc/ currently we got a 3v3 tournament on SF in this coming August 31st https://www.facebook.com/events/16675754016...?context=create and a un-announce tournament in September. Be sure to catch with us. you are welcome to post on anything sf related question or simply info sharing. thanks. |
Aug 20 2013, 10:03 AM
So apparently GFWL is being discontinued in July 2014. Thoughts? Do you think Capcom would force everyone to upgrade to Ultra or will they patch the old SF4s? What about SFxTK? Hmm..?
Aug 20 2013, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(sniperz @ Aug 20 2013, 10:27 AM) Just had a small tournament at Plaza Merdeka, Sarawak. Haha, good job. I would join tourneys for fun... If I didn't exclusively play on keyboard. ):Didn't get through groupstage as I'm not very prepared but there's a challenge. Got 1 win 2 losses... But meh I'm the only one in the bracket with no PS3 too! It's all good. Looking forward to SSF4 Ultra / UMVC3 tournament. |
| Change to: | 0.0445sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:39 AM |