135 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LYN STREET FIGHTER V Thread V6, Rise Up!

Lucifer96
post Jun 18 2012, 01:48 PM

257 posts

Eg. Gen's Oga. I've seen some people doing charges, then walk front a bit and Oga still come out. I've 0 idea on how that works.
TShahli9
post Jun 18 2012, 01:54 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Jun 18 2012, 01:48 PM)
Eg. Gen's Oga. I've seen some people doing charges, then walk front a bit and Oga still come out. I've 0 idea on how that works.
Oh, it's not that hard. Just charge down back then walk front a bit then do Oga. Because SF4 is very lenient for charge moves, the time between breaking charge and execution is quite big. Not sure how else to explain. sweat.gif
Like for PC I will be holding 1, then 6 to move front then immediately 9K. It's not like 3s where you need to charge buffer @@
SemiSweet
post Jun 18 2012, 01:56 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jun 18 2012, 01:36 PM)
Domo, I still nub la. :S

reaction all rust already, no moar jump jump chunli like last time :S
Spai detected ! You know how to play almost the whole roster D:

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Jun 18 2012, 01:48 PM)
I think you can buffer charged moves using dash. Charge> Dash > Charged Move.
Other than that , dun know liau o.o!
Lucifer96
post Jun 18 2012, 01:57 PM

257 posts

Is it? Cause I've seen Xian's forward Oga on down'ed opponent. It looks extremely retarded. Even heard commentator saying it to be unblockable. Like wtf. (><)
TShahli9
post Jun 18 2012, 02:01 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Jun 18 2012, 01:57 PM)
Is it? Cause I've seen Xian's forward Oga on down'ed opponent. It looks extremely retarded. Even heard commentator saying it to be unblockable. Like wtf. (><)
Xian knows a shit load of setups. His Gen is on a different level. xD

You can see the input for walk forward Oga here.

This post has been edited by hahli9: Jun 18 2012, 02:08 PM
Lucifer96
post Jun 18 2012, 02:12 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(hahli9 @ Jun 18 2012, 02:01 PM)
Xian knows a shit load of setups. His Gen is on a different level. xD
Totally! That match with Daigo makes me laugh so hard.. LoL.

Found Momochi vs Kojikog's match on youtube (makoto vs thawk)

Specifically look at round 3's fight.
On reaction jump HP against thawk's jump in.
cMP poke into hayate.
f MK -> HK for dive's

Round 2 pretty much covers everything you should NOT do.

This post has been edited by Lucifer96: Jun 18 2012, 02:14 PM
TShahli9
post Jun 18 2012, 02:14 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Jun 18 2012, 02:12 PM)
Totally! That match with Daigo makes me laugh so hard.. LoL.

Found Momochi vs Kojikog's match on youtube (makoto vs thawk)

Specifically look at round 3's fight.
On reaction jump HP against thawk's jump in.
cMP poke into hayate.
f MK -> HK for dive's

Round 2 pretty much covers everything you should NOT do.
Lucifer96
post Jun 18 2012, 02:15 PM

257 posts

Repaired it, didn't know i should just cut in the video's number and that's it.

><

Added on June 18, 2012, 2:25 pmOh btw, if you can guess out when a sHK would come out from a Thawk, it's EXTREMELY useful. Most of us uses it as a surprise poke.
Don't do it if they have a charge though. Ex condor spire breaks it clean.

This post has been edited by Lucifer96: Jun 18 2012, 02:25 PM
TShahli9
post Jun 18 2012, 02:46 PM

284 posts

Anyway I'm on now. Anyone wanna join?
Lucifer96
post Jun 18 2012, 03:15 PM

257 posts

LoL, at work.
temptation1314
post Jun 18 2012, 03:42 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(SemiSweet @ Jun 18 2012, 01:56 PM)
Spai detected ! You know how to play almost the whole roster D:
I think you can buffer charged moves using dash. Charge> Dash > Charged Move.
Other than that , dun know liau o.o!
Still, rusty jor :S I see SSF4AE list I siao already, now i going pro Juri, or probably Hakan :S
tkc197
post Jun 21 2012, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Jun 18 2012, 02:15 PM)
Repaired it, didn't know i should just cut in the video's number and that's it.

><

Added on June 18, 2012, 2:25 pmOh btw, if you can guess out when a sHK would come out from a Thawk, it's EXTREMELY useful. Most of us uses it as a surprise poke.
Don't do it if they have a charge though. Ex condor spire breaks it clean.
Thanks for playing, sorry have to stop as I am running late for my work. What you said is correct as my gen only know one move as I don't know combo, Option select, AA, focus attack and etc. I play the games base on feeling and reaction only. As for T .hawk, I don't use it. Just that day I play random and choose it accidentally.
TShahli9
post Jun 21 2012, 06:15 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(tkc197 @ Jun 21 2012, 05:56 PM)
Thanks for playing, sorry have to stop as I am running late for my work.  What you said is correct as my gen only know one move as I don't know combo, Option select, AA, focus attack and etc. I play the games base on feeling and reaction only. As for T .hawk, I don't use it. Just that day I play random and choose it accidentally.
How'd you get so high using only that? Do that many people really not know how to block oga? lol

This post has been edited by hahli9: Jun 21 2012, 06:25 PM
Lucifer96
post Jun 21 2012, 06:26 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(hahli9 @ Jun 21 2012, 06:15 PM)
How'd you get so high using only that? Does that many people really not know how to block oga? lol
As a Gen player first hand, I can tell you that, yes, surprisingly, for some odd reasons unbeknownst to me, they do not know how to do it. blink.gif
TShahli9
post Jun 21 2012, 07:43 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Jun 21 2012, 06:26 PM)
As a Gen player first hand, I can tell you that, yes, surprisingly, for some odd reasons unbeknownst to me, they do not know how to do it.  blink.gif
Eh... Just realised I don't have your GFWL?
Is it really Morosepinkybleu MSGW? Because it doesn't fit in the thing. o_O
In any case I sent one withouth the MSGW.
Lucifer96
post Jun 21 2012, 07:46 PM

257 posts

LoL Morosepinkybleu will do
tkc197
post Jun 21 2012, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(hahli9 @ Jun 21 2012, 06:15 PM)
How'd you get so high using only that? Do that many people really not know how to block oga? lol
Just for your information, my main is not GEN. I play Gen for fun only after seeing Phyurix aka the Gen Master from Malaysia performing all crazy combo. But no dough I still manage to kill many player with Gen due to my air control and air attack is accurate. I mean my timing is very good, when to grab and when to kick. If you really want to know how I get more then 4000pp then play with me again when u see me online. I will show you my El Fuerte moonwalk skill. You will definitely hate me like hell after that. Do you agree Maxwei?

TShahli9
post Jun 21 2012, 08:47 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(tkc197 @ Jun 21 2012, 08:38 PM)
Just for your information, my main is not GEN. I play Gen for fun only after seeing Phyurix aka the Gen Master from Malaysia performing all crazy combo. But no dough I still manage to kill many player with Gen due to my air control and air attack is accurate. I mean my timing is very good, when to grab and when to kick. If you really want to know how I get more then 4000pp then play with me again when u see me online. I will show you my El Fuerte moonwalk skill. You will definitely hate me like hell after that. Do you agree Maxwei?
I already hate elf enough. tongue.gif
maxwongsauwei
post Jun 22 2012, 11:44 AM

311 posts

y everything u say must related to me............i got nth to do with this............ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by maxwongsauwei: Jun 22 2012, 03:59 PM
Kdash
post Jun 22 2012, 03:02 PM

322 posts

I fkin agree man. TKC's elf is just pure ownage and ANNOYING !!!

Hey TKC/Max, any tourny updates?

This post has been edited by Kdash: Jun 22 2012, 03:03 PM

135 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0155sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:02 PM