anyone can review on what are the changes on b37 ?? no time this week to flash n try ..
my wifey just delivered my little princess hahahhaa so happy ...
○ Galaxy Nexus V10 ○, the Google flagship phone
May 25 2012, 05:47 PM
3,026 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: KL, Penang & JB |
anyone can review on what are the changes on b37 ?? no time this week to flash n try ..
my wifey just delivered my little princess hahahhaa so happy ... |
May 25 2012, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(springfall @ May 25 2012, 05:48 PM) congrats mikeee, new daddy~ awww !!! so mean !! hhahah thanks umm... leave the phone, play wif ur daughter... not going to update us hohoho..~ QUOTE(Lucassss @ May 25 2012, 05:49 PM) haha .. come come, i pass u my phone ... no lar , after playing with daughter now she sleeping so got chance to surf net a bit hahah but definitely no time to flash rom and test. Later problem then no time to revert ... lol |
May 25 2012, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(droid13579 @ May 25 2012, 07:56 PM) It's not kernel related, it's either BASEBAND or CARRIER. Thanks droid !! you da man !! nice little update i would say...Changing kernel would not solve this data drop issue. If your carrier is DiGi, call their customer support which is the last-resort. If you wish to flash new basebands, try UGLC1. If you using the old 4.0.4 IMM76D ROM, go flash to IMM76I ROM and get new baseband. Added on May 25, 2012, 8:04 pm 30 Min after test AOKP B37 -Volume is slightly louder than previous build. -NO FC when changing themes. I Face FC then change to CircleMod Theme on previous build. -New clock widget which I will never use. -You can theme your navigation bars background now, say goodbye for dull black :3 -The Navigation Icon now is scale better if you using AOKP scaling method for changing navigation buttons. -Introduction of new wallapaers for AOKP which looks... "speechless" -FIX AUTO BRIGHTNESS which Harddisk had wish it for[/b] Gratz for your new born princess as well. Use back RasCream for my liking performance :3 for the data drop issues, lately i read there are actually a layer(Radio Interface Layer) between baseband and rom which MAY cause abnormality if RIL and Baseband are not matched. Try this app out and see if it fixes your problem GetRIL. |
May 26 2012, 10:46 PM
This kind of skin no need buy so expensive la. Last time for my magic and nexus s, I cut it myself from a sheet if 3m dinoc carbon fiber sticker. I think for galaxy nexus it should be easier compared to nexus s, cuz nexus S has a bigger curvier ass.
May 26 2012, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(djlah @ May 26 2012, 10:59 PM) hey, you can start do business if you're free. I guess some of us might interested. at least for me. if you plan to do for gnex, show us some picture of work here are some pics, but don't have plan to make money with it. Just trying to say those ready made stickers are not worth the money spend and they doesn't fit/protect your phone 100% compared to DIY, and DIY is more fun bottom ![]() top ![]() unrelated stuff ![]() |
May 27 2012, 12:37 AM
May 27 2012, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(djlah @ May 27 2012, 04:42 AM) just create a folder and drag all hide inside. Bro, great work!!! where to buy the carbon fiber sticker? How much? I'm not doing good in cutting but will try and see. Added on May 27, 2012, 4:46 am noted about the cost. interested. where to buy? I bought from this guy kray Very good and trust able seller. Good luck!! |
May 29 2012, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(xLANx @ May 29 2012, 03:02 PM) one more problem is, is it necessary that i move all apps into sd card? because this one app that i use - Easy App Killer - shows that my phone's memory is 695MB. so i'm worried if the memory of the phone is already full. which memory is that? rapid access memory or phone's memory? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « but for your 2nd question, NO you are using GNEX , there are no sdcard for you to move your app to. GNEX will use the whole 16GB(about 13GB in actual) as the phone memory. It will share that whole piece of cake with your other data (movies, songs, document etc etc). the 695mb that you see is most probably the RAM |
May 30 2012, 01:38 PM
Nice !! since Jelly Bean is 4.1 , looks like we will enjoy Jelly Bean as well
May 30 2012, 07:12 PM
There was an article in the nexus s xda forum debating whether UV is really worth the hassle and risk.
I agree very much with the conclusion where UV doesn't save enough juice to even be worthy. And if ur phone hang once or reboot once, the amount of battery used is much much more than what you save via UV. UC on the other hand does save you some juice without compromising stability but performance. |
May 31 2012, 04:04 PM
rubbish post sure fast la , lol
May 31 2012, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(vernon91 @ May 31 2012, 04:13 PM) anyway, anyone know how to fixed message not sent problem....seems i messed up the SMSC settign when i was editing the radio setting in *#*#4636#*#* try put this in 07910691930000f0 and click updateim using celcom btw |
May 31 2012, 07:16 PM
May 31 2012, 11:33 PM
Jun 1 2012, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Jun 1 2012, 10:54 AM) Guys, just a basic question? Since smartphone screen size are getting suitable to do reading, light documents editing, watching videos, browse the web. Do we really need to use a tablet alongside with our smartphone in the pocket? Tablets is NEVER a need at least true till now. Future i dunno cuz i dun have oracle magic ball.To me, tablets is definitely a nice addition(more comfortable to use for long reading/video and batt last longer too) along with a smartphone but it was NEVER a need. Having said that, i had a tablet too Added on June 1, 2012, 11:31 am QUOTE(Harddisk @ Jun 1 2012, 01:29 AM) Just flashed to latest CM9 as of today's date. nice, have you test it out with other compatible phone such as sII or note or sIII ? does it work properly ??First discovery that I'm happy about, Wifi Direct support!!!! Wheee! I guess we'll soon get S Beam support? i really wonder why google released a crippled wifi direct for gnex. This post has been edited by mikeeeee: Jun 1 2012, 11:31 AM |
Jun 1 2012, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(springfall @ Jun 1 2012, 11:33 AM) itz just like 8 yrs ago where they said, y we need a desktop when we had a laptop and just recently, why we need a laptop when we have ultranotebooks. then in future, why we need ultranotebooks, we got tablets and phones future future, why we need tablets and phones, i can just pinch my 1st finger to call, 2nd finger to hangup, 3 finger to take picture, and edit all the documents in my mind lol plz, 250 yrs later, we all will be frozen in boxes, and do all our walking in virtual realiety where we never be fat and all look perfect. |
Jun 1 2012, 01:48 PM
Jun 1 2012, 02:31 PM
Jun 1 2012, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Jun 1 2012, 04:01 PM) Just give it a try, doesn't seem to work. Awwww, sad to hear that but hoping things will get better in a few more nightliesEnable Wfd, then it disabled by itself. Just that now we have menu for Wfd, but can't do much. Can't rename device. Just wait for next Nightly release. |
Jun 1 2012, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(mingdynasty @ Jun 1 2012, 10:31 PM) thanks for the help mate.. that forum is a train wreck... just that any direction unlock thing is too cool..hope anyone can help. pretty sure more than few of the lads want it Widget locker and magic locker with theme doesn't do what u want? Then flash those s3 files if u using aokp 37 or latest cm9. Its already available at the theme section of galaxy nexus forum in xda forum . |
| Change to: | 0.0518sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:14 AM |