SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V13, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!
tuonn
May 9 2012, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(rebooto @ May 9 2012, 02:57 PM) wah gorilla glass also cannot tahan....geeeee so the replacement glass does it cover the front white/black frame around the display? gorilla glass is like more scratch resistant not crack resistant yup..they change the whole set including the menu button...
SugarCoatedCandy
May 9 2012, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(mr11 @ May 9 2012, 03:02 PM) how abt for non-rooted phone ? I can only think of the native battery usage? Try checking and see but i wont give indepth explanations.. like how it does on betterbatterystats..
benny888
May 9 2012, 03:10 PM
Gadget Freak
mr11
May 9 2012, 03:13 PM
settle my soluition with clean format with key *2767*3855#
ronaldlee007
May 9 2012, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(mr11 @ May 9 2012, 02:51 PM) i believe that is some hidding apps running behind...so that i looking for clean format  Hv you install Betterbatterystats and CPUSpy? Are you on GB stock? Show us the results then can see what is waking your phone. Mine, i found out is GPS wakelock which is wellknown on GB. For now, i switch ON my GPS and Wifi, can go deep sleep without the GPS wakelock. Try it.
Josh_M
May 9 2012, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ May 9 2012, 03:10 PM) awesome post link This post has been edited by Josh_M: May 9 2012, 03:17 PM
ronaldlee007
May 9 2012, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ May 9 2012, 02:59 PM) 210 is good.. BetterBatteryStats if you are on a rooted phone.. Sis, Betterybatterystats no need rooted phone.. stock also can..
SugarCoatedCandy
May 9 2012, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(ronaldlee007 @ May 9 2012, 03:18 PM) Sis, Betterybatterystats no need rooted phone.. stock also can.. Issit? I dint know that.. Coz my batterystats require my superuser to allow for certain parts of it if im not mistaken..
Duckies
May 9 2012, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ May 9 2012, 03:27 PM) Issit? I dint know that.. Coz my batterystats require my superuser to allow for certain parts of it if im not mistaken.. Yea,some parts require superuser access.Not sure which though
ronaldlee007
May 9 2012, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ May 9 2012, 03:27 PM) Issit? I dint know that.. Coz my batterystats require my superuser to allow for certain parts of it if im not mistaken.. sound interesting, so far, mine still able to check partial wakelocks, Kernal Wakelock, Alarms, process.. Anyone know what else rooted phone can do?
flawless_333
May 9 2012, 03:31 PM

Benny, regarding the ICS warning, what i understand is :
1) the Kernel either LP5 or LP6 is only the problem right
2) nothing to do with the rom itself aka Stunner,Alba or any ICS rom else
3) if we need to do anything such as wipe cache, wipe dalvik, flash modem, backup or restore in CWM, do it with Abyss 4.2 instead of the given CWM
is there anything else should we know regarding the warning?
pls correct me if im wrong
Superman7
May 9 2012, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ May 9 2012, 02:32 PM) Tu lah kan hahhahahaha... I just downloaded the rom put inside my sd card.. so later on this week i can flash.. dunno after lunch i feel so bored and itchy hands i went ahead and installed >.< How's the usage so far on the new ROM? I'm tempted now
naimadam
May 9 2012, 03:48 PM
Guys, what modem are you using ? mine giving me really poor signal, wifi keep disconecting.
Cynox
May 9 2012, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ May 9 2012, 03:10 PM) great read for flasher-wannabe!! @A.I: please pin this BIG BIG at the front page.
rebooto
May 9 2012, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(naimadam @ May 9 2012, 03:48 PM) Guys, what modem are you using ? mine giving me really poor signal, wifi keep disconecting. was in KK1 which is really bad then upgrade to LC1 which is better
junkieG
May 9 2012, 04:10 PM
flashed mine to criskelo rom...now my root is gone...how to retrive root access?
naimadam
May 9 2012, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(rebooto @ May 9 2012, 04:03 PM) was in KK1 which is really bad then upgrade to LC1 which is better  I was looking for ICS modem.
TSA.I
May 9 2012, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(naimadam @ May 9 2012, 03:48 PM) Guys, what modem are you using ? mine giving me really poor signal, wifi keep disconecting. Try LP5 from first page bro. Better than LP6 for me.
Baronic
May 9 2012, 04:20 PM
Problem?
QUOTE(junkieG @ May 9 2012, 04:10 PM) flashed mine to criskelo rom...now my root is gone...how to retrive root access? if your root gone means u did something wrong d. go back to gingerbread and start over :/
hakim_radzuan
May 9 2012, 04:26 PM
Just bought Note.. upgrading from S2. btw how to restore sms and note from S2? because i backup the data and try to restore but only others data can be restored accept sms and note