126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

►+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XXX9-+♠+◄, Persona: The Definition of Handling

TSxandras
post May 12 2012, 08:44 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ May 12 2012, 08:39 PM)
Will install 17" RIM soon but been suggest to get adjustable Hi/Low..
Want to ask if i change to adjustable will it's sacrifice ride comfort and my handling??
Improved handling, sacrifice comfort. Badly.
dadurtyz
post May 12 2012, 08:47 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 12 2012, 08:44 PM)
Improved handling, sacrifice comfort. Badly.
really? if just install 17'inch with stock suspension my car will looks high.
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif headache..

cannot get looks and comfort at same time? how about sport spring vs adjustable
TSxandras
post May 12 2012, 08:55 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ May 12 2012, 08:47 PM)
really? if just install 17'inch with stock suspension my car will looks high.
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif headache..

cannot get looks and comfort at same time? how about sport spring vs adjustable
Lowered spring gives u better look, but sacrifice absorber lifespan.

Unless you got BMW's electronic suspension la whistling.gif
dadurtyz
post May 12 2012, 08:59 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 12 2012, 08:55 PM)
Lowered spring gives u better look, but sacrifice absorber lifespan.

Unless you got BMW's electronic suspension la whistling.gif
i use my car as daily commute and ride comfy most important things, but at the same time want a good looks,
maybe will stick with stock suspension and downgrade wish to 16"rim lar if like that .

This post has been edited by dadurtyz: May 12 2012, 08:59 PM
TSxandras
post May 12 2012, 09:01 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ May 12 2012, 08:59 PM)
i use my car as daily commute and ride comfy most important things, but at the same time want a good looks,
maybe will stick with stock suspension and downgrade wish to 16"rim lar if like that .
Lowered springs is the cheapest & best way to go without sacrificing much comfort..smile.gif
dadurtyz
post May 12 2012, 09:02 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 12 2012, 09:01 PM)
Lowered springs is the cheapest & best way to go without sacrificing much comfort..smile.gif
xandras, any suggested brand that i can get?
TSxandras
post May 12 2012, 09:13 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ May 12 2012, 09:02 PM)
xandras, any suggested brand that i can get?
GAB. whistling.gif bout Rm 300-400 a set of 4.
ZenGTMM
post May 12 2012, 09:17 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ May 12 2012, 02:13 PM)
GG.com d... Once Italian  whistling.gif
Haha.. If they have good design so on then will continue italiano.. Still Germans ftw!

QUOTE(xandras @ May 12 2012, 04:12 PM)
No need remap also can tapau Preve la.. doh.gif

And someone used to say Giulietta is ugly.. whistling.gif

Italian for life flex.gif

Added on May 12, 2012, 4:16 pmBtw all the other Alfas shown in the vid are the old Giulietta.. brows.gif the old 1 is still quite a stunner..
This is the first Giulietta they have come out that looks pleasing to the eye both front and back.. The rest all should be condemn to davy jones locker.
jasonloh7906
post May 12 2012, 09:19 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ May 12 2012, 09:13 PM)
Hmm, is this cheap or expensive?
What mod is necessary for our car to get you suggest?
I installed the denso iridium, it does give better power. so I do need to change my extractor?
K.Lee
post May 12 2012, 09:21 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ May 12 2012, 09:17 PM)
Haha.. If they have good design so on then will continue italiano.. Still Germans ftw!
This is the first Giulietta they have come out that looks pleasing to the eye both front and back.. The rest all should be condemn to davy jones locker.
the design is always good whistling.gif
raimy_m9
post May 12 2012, 09:23 PM

174 posts

boring oh....
mengsuan
post May 12 2012, 09:25 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Got my car from CoSE already. The suspension noise is resolved. biggrin.gif

Then straight away I sent my car for further modification. Took a huge leap of faith. My car runs on green fuel now. brows.gif
ZenGTMM
post May 12 2012, 09:26 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ May 12 2012, 09:19 PM)
I installed the denso iridium, it does give better power. so I do need to change my extractor?
Decat and get LCP...

QUOTE(K.Lee @ May 12 2012, 09:21 PM)
the design is always good whistling.gif
yeah this design looks nice.. Till u come to the car review part...
This is the part where italians will never dominate the car market. They will just remain a niche of their own..
Germans ftw!!

Btw this problem reminds me of the exact same problems that I faced in the CT200h too.

SUSVincentChen
post May 12 2012, 09:26 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ May 12 2012, 08:39 PM)
Will install 17" RIM soon but been suggest to get adjustable Hi/Low..
Want to ask if i change to adjustable will it's sacrifice ride comfort and my handling??
what is adjustable hi/low? is it like fast and furious press 1 button car go up, press 1 button goes back down?

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ May 12 2012, 09:19 PM)
filter, LCP, then only extractor, lol

Added on May 12, 2012, 9:27 pm
QUOTE(mengsuan @ May 12 2012, 09:25 PM)

Then straight away I sent my car for further modification. Took a huge leap of faith. My car runs on green fuel now. brows.gif
my car's fuel is going up and up and up and up,kesiannye sad.gif

This post has been edited by VincentChen: May 12 2012, 09:27 PM
ZenGTMM
post May 12 2012, 09:30 PM

155 posts

DS3 still ftw!!

dadurtyz
post May 12 2012, 09:49 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 12 2012, 09:13 PM)
300-400 is the cheapest?
jasonloh7906
post May 12 2012, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ May 12 2012, 09:26 PM)
Decat and get LCP...
yeah this design looks nice.. Till u come to the car review part...
This is the part where italians will never dominate the car market. They will just remain a niche of their own..
Germans ftw!!

Btw this problem reminds me of the exact same problems that I faced in the CT200h too.

I am worry about installing the lcp coz there is some strange sound coming from the engine and there is vibration now. Haha, just decat will do? No need exhaust mod?

Added on May 12, 2012, 9:51 pm
QUOTE(VincentChen @ May 12 2012, 09:26 PM)
what is adjustable hi/low? is it like fast and furious press 1 button car go up, press 1 button goes back down?

my car's fuel is going up and up and up and up,kesiannye  sad.gif
Haha, is the filter a must? I need to know where to buy all these stuff. Haiz.

Added on May 12, 2012, 9:52 pm

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: May 12 2012, 09:54 PM
SUSVincentChen
post May 12 2012, 10:19 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ May 12 2012, 09:49 PM)
I am worry about installing the lcp coz there is some strange sound coming from the engine and there is vibration now. Haha, just decat will do? No need exhaust mod?

Added on May 12, 2012, 9:52 pm
filter ez nia, go find mudah or lelong or whatever, cheapest, post to ur hse, change urself
jasonloh7906
post May 12 2012, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(VincentChen @ May 12 2012, 10:19 PM)
filter ez nia, go find mudah or lelong or whatever, cheapest, post to ur hse, change urself
Haha, one shot buy all mah. place like EA.
vccy
post May 12 2012, 10:39 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ May 12 2012, 10:25 PM)

what further modification? brows.gif

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:04 PM