►+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XXX9-+♠+◄, Persona: The Definition of Handling

jasonloh7906
post May 11 2012, 03:15 PM

Hey Xan, where you live ah? Want collect my bulb before I go back jb.
jasonloh7906
post May 11 2012, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ May 11 2012, 06:51 PM)
Wangsa Maju/Ukay Perdana area. Where u?

Added on May 11, 2012, 6:52 pm
Cusco ma.. Amacam?
Me pandan indah there.
Cusco very nice to rev XD but need to change oil soon. No more cusco for me.

Added on May 11, 2012, 7:17 pm
QUOTE(VincentChen @ May 11 2012, 07:15 PM)
no la, can vroomz all the way to school, only semenyih town will slow down only, the even after that ,the road to school is so clear and flat, i think maybe i vroomz too much, or either car due service
sc dont let use
Confirm rev too much. I rev all the way from jb to kl make my fc go up.

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: May 11 2012, 07:17 PM
jasonloh7906
post May 11 2012, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 11 2012, 10:10 PM)
nw i juz know persona handling is cant compare wit gen2 and waja cps..i never drove gen2 and waja cps,so i cant confirm it.but according the cps club,got one guy who belong the waja cps and persona,he commented persona handling cant match wit waja cps..since he is owner of both car,so i think the statement tat he mentioned should be right..
Waja cps might be better but the look and price different mah. Gen2 got lower base I suppose. Aiyah,seriously no point comparing cars, it depends solely on self opinion lah.
jasonloh7906
post May 11 2012, 11:36 PM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 11 2012, 10:53 PM)
i knw dun need compare..since our persona is more tune to comfort lo..hehe
Haha, but for me waja cps even more comfort than my non elegance. So I assume is better.
Btw, that day from jb to kl run with vios, alza, myvi, inspira, alza and myvi smoked, vios a bit far when reach high rpm. but damn inspira is really fast but I think it is complete stock car. The car wont definitely got higher top speed. Just that cutting in and out of traffic he lose out. Really need to start modding my car.
jasonloh7906
post May 12 2012, 09:19 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ May 12 2012, 09:13 PM)
GAB. whistling.gif bout Rm 300-400 a set of 4.
Hmm, is this cheap or expensive?
What mod is necessary for our car to get you suggest?
I installed the denso iridium, it does give better power. so I do need to change my extractor?
jasonloh7906
post May 12 2012, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ May 12 2012, 09:26 PM)
Decat and get LCP...
yeah this design looks nice.. Till u come to the car review part...
This is the part where italians will never dominate the car market. They will just remain a niche of their own..
Germans ftw!!

Btw this problem reminds me of the exact same problems that I faced in the CT200h too.

I am worry about installing the lcp coz there is some strange sound coming from the engine and there is vibration now. Haha, just decat will do? No need exhaust mod?

Added on May 12, 2012, 9:51 pm
QUOTE(VincentChen @ May 12 2012, 09:26 PM)
what is adjustable hi/low? is it like fast and furious press 1 button car go up, press 1 button goes back down?
filter, LCP, then only extractor, lol

Added on May 12, 2012, 9:27 pm
my car's fuel is going up and up and up and up,kesiannye  sad.gif
Haha, is the filter a must? I need to know where to buy all these stuff. Haiz.

Added on May 12, 2012, 9:51 pm
what is adjustable hi/low? is it like fast and furious press 1 button car go up, press 1 button goes back down?

Added on May 12, 2012, 9:52 pm

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: May 12 2012, 09:54 PM
jasonloh7906
post May 12 2012, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(VincentChen @ May 12 2012, 10:19 PM)
filter ez nia, go find mudah or lelong or whatever, cheapest, post to ur hse, change urself
Haha, one shot buy all mah. place like EA.
jasonloh7906
post May 14 2012, 01:32 AM

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ May 13 2012, 06:43 PM)
before, the sound only appear when pressing the brake....and now the sound appear at any times, straight lines, when braking, normal driving..but no sound when going through bump..
How old is your car?

Added on May 14, 2012, 1:34 amDamn it xan, your car poison me really kaw kaw. But I still think the r3 rim look better.

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: May 14 2012, 01:34 AM
jasonloh7906
post May 14 2012, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ May 14 2012, 04:42 PM)
Strange sounds as in? normally go for extractor and air filter first.. LCP can be left for the last.. But if u are always driving low end rev all the time then better to get LCP first.. IT frees up instantly pickup power for ur car.
Hankook V12.
Too less ppl bulking.. So buying retail instead.
i am not really sure about the sound. Only Xan heard before. unidentified. haiz..

Added on May 14, 2012, 6:51 pmanyone using the permanon coating??
35ml seems little. can give some comment??

Added on May 14, 2012, 6:54 pmps: anyone tried comparing Kia Forte and Ford Fiesta XTR Sapphire??

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: May 14 2012, 06:54 PM
jasonloh7906
post May 14 2012, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(K.Lee @ May 14 2012, 07:04 PM)

Mechanic ala SLS...

Awesome

Added on May 14, 2012, 7:05 pm
How to compare?

But Ford fiesta is brows.gif
means which will be more worth to buy. The car will probably have real high mileage due to work. will ford be more durable then??
but the Fiesta really damn pretty XD
jasonloh7906
post May 14 2012, 08:10 PM

QUOTE(K.Lee @ May 14 2012, 07:31 PM)
Ford is famous for durable car right? whistling.gif

For comfort wise Forte?
haha~~really?? coz is for a lady anyway. So i suggested her to take fiesta for the car size. but dunno if it will have any problem.
jasonloh7906
post May 14 2012, 08:59 PM

QUOTE(K.Lee @ May 14 2012, 08:44 PM)
Lol... for a lady then Fiesta lo... lol... can corner and go fast like a bawse. whistling.gif very good NVH imho... test drove the base model 1.4 manual. Base models NVH also wins our PE H-line nia.. sweat.gif
lol, our nvh that poor?? should start soundproofing then. haha~~

jasonloh7906
post May 14 2012, 09:10 PM

QUOTE(K.Lee @ May 14 2012, 09:02 PM)
Yes it is... whistling.gif but the fiesta base model cost 70k... whistling.gif
but their service is at interval of 10k km. hahah~~i like the limited edition though.
jasonloh7906
post May 14 2012, 11:24 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ May 14 2012, 11:16 PM)
The savings will definitely not equal to or much less than the extra weight of the NGV tank.
purpose of NGV is to make driving cheap i suppose.
jasonloh7906
post May 14 2012, 11:31 PM

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ May 14 2012, 11:26 PM)
NGV really make driving cheap? but the station are rare. and really scary lor looks of NGV tanks  sweat.gif  sweat.gif like a bomb!
i am not sure about any other hidden cost. but my aunty driving taxi got mention that it is really making driving cheaper.
but NGV tank really look like a bomb @@
not all car is suitable to use NGV though. I heard from my uncle, if you look at the Nissan serena taxi in the airport, they are definitely using petrol. Coz there are quite a number of serena engine kong after running NGV =="
jasonloh7906
post May 16 2012, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ May 15 2012, 09:33 PM)

There you go. Ferrari crash into taxi video. To me it does look like the Ferrari is doing in excess of 150 KM/h.
rich fella with no brain. maybe if the speed higher by 20-40 then wont hit. but the record person in the video damn lucky.
jasonloh7906
post Jun 6 2012, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 6 2012, 04:58 PM)
Lol... U get buyers first la..
count me in if you are doing bulk. edi reached 10k since the last bulk. =="
jasonloh7906
post Jun 6 2012, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jun 6 2012, 10:36 PM)
sweat.gif Turning into another Abong. JB to KL?
yup. just working in event company make me travel so much. luckily the engine oil is paid by them XD
but then now quit edi so need to pay myself.
my mileage 75k edi. need to spend a big amount of money to make it perfect.
jasonloh7906
post Jun 9 2012, 12:19 PM

done 75k km service. damn is so damaging my caltex fs cost me RM215 =="
done tyre rotation. two rims got slight dent. no longer have perfect balance...argh...
come on, introduce me what sport rims should i get @ what price is reasonable.

Added on June 9, 2012, 12:19 pm
QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Jun 9 2012, 11:05 AM)
Nobody "bird" me in here sad.gif
hahaha~~maybe the torco just din catch their eyes somehow.

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Jun 9 2012, 12:19 PM
jasonloh7906
post Jun 9 2012, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Jun 9 2012, 12:43 PM)
how u make ur rims dent
drive your car for 2 years on road that got lubang.

0.0444sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:00 AM