QUOTE(skycrawler @ Dec 22 2017, 04:29 PM)
Reporting this Tuesday, for now they offer me permanent position.. Under R&D if I'm not mistakenSoftware International Corporation (M), TPM (anyone heard of this)
Software International Corporation (M), TPM (anyone heard of this)
Dec 23 2017, 01:45 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
16 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: PEN-KUL-JHB |
Dec 26 2017, 04:19 PM
2,227 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Dec 27 2017, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(skycrawler @ Dec 26 2017, 04:19 PM) My range isn't that big, just around 4k-6k, I'm not sure how real market out there for my 4 years of experience career.. Pay for now is quite good, I just demand 20% more from my previous salary, and get it.Others company that I demand 20% all only can offer 10%-15% |
Dec 27 2017, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(nonsensezzz @ Dec 27 2017, 08:57 AM) My range isn't that big, just around 4k-6k, I'm not sure how real market out there for my 4 years of experience career.. Pay for now is quite good, I just demand 20% more from my previous salary, and get it. you're a java dev?Others company that I demand 20% all only can offer 10%-15% |
Dec 27 2017, 04:00 PM
Jan 26 2018, 09:53 PM
Jan 26 2018, 10:33 PM
Jan 27 2018, 11:56 AM
Jan 28 2018, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(skycrawler @ Jan 27 2018, 11:56 AM) got people OT every week or not? and does they practice OT or practice work life balance or is it something in the middle? from my observation, they're more into in the 'middle' while trying to move into 'life balance'.since it was based on project, your 'life balance' is rely on how good your team member and your project manager handling the timeline, task distribution and execution. like my case, i got very good manager and team member, so usually i'm going back home on-time 5.30pm or 6pm. others team sometime will go back 7pm if the submit date is near and many task need to accomplish, but i heard no overnight... meanwhile my previous company, i dont remember how many time i slept under table, OT like mad, financial crysis, until one point i feel like my office was like looking forward for 2 months how it's going, for now is good |
Jan 29 2018, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(nonsensezzz @ Jan 28 2018, 07:38 PM) from my observation, they're more into in the 'middle' while trying to move into 'life balance'. Thanks for the reply man. What are the benefits that you are receiving? Can you take leave during probation?since it was based on project, your 'life balance' is rely on how good your team member and your project manager handling the timeline, task distribution and execution. like my case, i got very good manager and team member, so usually i'm going back home on-time 5.30pm or 6pm. others team sometime will go back 7pm if the submit date is near and many task need to accomplish, but i heard no overnight... meanwhile my previous company, i dont remember how many time i slept under table, OT like mad, financial crysis, until one point i feel like my office was like looking forward for 2 months how it's going, for now is good |
Jan 29 2018, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(skycrawler @ Jan 29 2018, 09:52 AM) Thanks for the reply man. What are the benefits that you are receiving? Can you take leave during probation? No problem Bro, Hehe Plenty of them.. Not remember all Insurance, health, parking, etc.. Yes u can take your annual leave This post has been edited by nonsensezzz: Jan 29 2018, 08:55 PM |
May 7 2018, 05:02 PM
1 posts Joined: May 2018 |
Has been worked 2 years at this comp.
Sep 5 2018, 02:59 AM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2018 |
How is the company now? anyone still working there? does those allowance applicable to new employee? do you need to OT always or have good work life balance?
Jun 21 2019, 03:53 PM
574 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(zeroXzero @ May 7 2018, 05:02 PM) Has been worked 2 years at this comp. is the nanshan team still there? |
Jul 4 2019, 02:25 PM
Probation
1 posts Joined: Jul 2019 |
Have been here for a year. Yeah, like they said turnover so high, like every month two employee resigning. The company itself was good, they help and motivate their employee but the clients (insurance company in Singapore) are the one so stressing.
1. Bonus twice a year , you can get after your 6months in Company. 2. transportation allowance. 3. No OT pay , but you have to take OT always lols |
Jul 24 2019, 02:55 PM
Probation
10 posts Joined: Jul 2019 |
Hi, Im new in LYN and Software International. I will try to provide some insights that I knw off as a new employer:-
Pros 1. Working hours & culture depends on the department assigned. Some department the staffs go home on time at 5.30pm /6pm. Some required to work overtime. 2. People here are nice & friendly, and very helpful 3. Step by step guidance provided by colleague & immediate superior 4. Benefits is good, 18 days Annual Leave, 16 days MC, medical & insurance card. If you get married or have babies, the company will give a big big angpao too. If family member passed away company will provide a small amount of money 5. My interviewer are very friendly Cons 1. There is turnover for some department 2. From the rumors, maybe it is about fussy clients 3. Limited food, only got foodcourt, mamak, San Francisco (requires to drive out for variety) So far that is what I can input... |
Oct 2 2019, 08:14 PM
Probation
3 posts Joined: Oct 2019 |
QUOTE(mossukitto @ Jul 24 2019, 02:55 PM) Hi, Im new in LYN and Software International. I will try to provide some insights that I knw off as a new employer:- Pros 1. Working hours & culture depends on the department assigned. Some department the staffs go home on time at 5.30pm /6pm. Some required to work overtime. 2. People here are nice & friendly, and very helpful 3. Step by step guidance provided by colleague & immediate superior 4. Benefits is good, 18 days Annual Leave, 16 days MC, medical & insurance card. If you get married or have babies, the company will give a big big angpao too. If family member passed away company will provide a small amount of money 5. My interviewer are very friendly Cons 1. There is turnover for some department 2. From the rumors, maybe it is about fussy clients 3. Limited food, only got foodcourt, mamak, San Francisco (requires to drive out for variety) So far that is what I can input... |
Oct 2 2019, 08:17 PM
Probation
Hi, anyone have update to this company? How was the work life balance this company in 2019 for support team on HK? Does it still same have to ot frequently? Any work life balance?
Oct 2 2019, 08:18 PM
Probation