QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ May 12 2012, 04:43 PM)
Diablo3 is an online game...Diablo3 is an online...Diablo3 is an online game....
this is the first time i'm playing a single player campaign game that requires constant internet connection....
i know you guys said the game will be lagless...but somehow i doubt it...we'll see in few more days...and i read there will also be server maintenance/downtime??? this gonna be bummer for me....
DRM or those sort of stuff never really affected me so far - coz i dun install the game in many PCs nor have i tried to install it multiple times due to hdd crash or whatsoever...but to me...constant internet connection is some sort of DRM as well....
it's GOOD but it just bring us user further away from totally owning a game...as what i read in PC Gamer mag, the license we own nowadays for a game...is just a license to authorize us to play it. NOT owning it like it used to be....
sorry for the long story...just wasting my time here while waiting the arrival of Diablo3...
Open Beta last time.. u joined?this is the first time i'm playing a single player campaign game that requires constant internet connection....
i know you guys said the game will be lagless...but somehow i doubt it...we'll see in few more days...and i read there will also be server maintenance/downtime??? this gonna be bummer for me....
DRM or those sort of stuff never really affected me so far - coz i dun install the game in many PCs nor have i tried to install it multiple times due to hdd crash or whatsoever...but to me...constant internet connection is some sort of DRM as well....
it's GOOD but it just bring us user further away from totally owning a game...as what i read in PC Gamer mag, the license we own nowadays for a game...is just a license to authorize us to play it. NOT owning it like it used to be....
sorry for the long story...just wasting my time here while waiting the arrival of Diablo3...
May 12 2012, 04:46 PM

0.0288sec