115 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

RPG Diablo III v5, 15 May 2012, Best PC Game of the Century

SP1R1T
post May 12 2012, 05:19 PM

83 posts

The wait is such a pain, what I can do now is just to check through the official website for characters skills again and again. Still in hesitation of choosing heros.

Btw, since this is the first time single campaign requires internet connection, does it mean we can see other players in the game while we're doing quest? How about cut scene (if there's any)? Kinda vague actually, and I didn't join beta earlier.

AC2 I played via PS3, this is the first Mac game I play.

This post has been edited by SP1R1T: May 12 2012, 05:20 PM
zeronova
post May 12 2012, 05:23 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(SP1R1T @ May 12 2012, 05:19 PM)
The wait is such a pain, what I can do now is just to check through the official website for characters skills again and again. Still in hesitation of choosing heros.

Btw, since this is the first time single campaign requires internet connection, does it mean we can see other players in the game while we're doing quest? How about cut scene (if there's any)? Kinda vague actually, and I didn't join beta earlier.

Not unless you are playing 4 players co-op, you can choose to play single player or co-op. Cut scenes are skippable
-PatheticSoul-
post May 12 2012, 05:28 PM

302 posts

guys is there any diff if i download the SG instead of the US? Since we are still going to play in the america region. http://diablo.incgamers.com/forums/showthr...RD-PRE-DOWNLOAD
sandbox

15 posts

QUOTE(SP1R1T @ May 12 2012, 05:19 PM)

no this is not a mmorpg

everytime u start game, u can choose to play by urself or play with others... n max ppl in a game is 4 person only smile.gif
shykull

126 posts

QUOTE(zeronova @ May 12 2012, 05:23 PM)
Not unless you are playing 4 players co-op, you can choose to play single player or co-op. Cut scenes are skippable
Yeah so I plan to play alone 1st. Dun want spoiler people go cancel the cut scenes.
zeronova
post May 12 2012, 05:30 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(shykull @ May 12 2012, 05:28 PM)
Yeah so I plan to play alone 1st. Dun want spoiler people go cancel the cut scenes.
same here, probably not going for co-op till inferno. See how it goes for me during inferno happy.gif
dlct87
post May 12 2012, 05:32 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(-PatheticSoul- @ May 12 2012, 05:28 PM)
guys is there any diff if i download the SG instead of the US? Since we are still going to play in the america region. http://diablo.incgamers.com/forums/showthr...RD-PRE-DOWNLOAD
nope, both downloaders are the same smile.gif
SP1R1T
post May 12 2012, 05:33 PM

83 posts

I think I roughly get the idea, just that a bit weird if single player alone in the quest still connecting online, unless it's for some sort of trophy updates or chatting room then it makes sense.
memphiz_zero88
post May 12 2012, 05:33 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

to anyone concerned
TSLemoNT
post May 12 2012, 05:36 PM

77 posts

To melvin: u will need to wait til release to test if ur connection is enough.

BUT! One thing u need to understand is 384kbps does NOT necessarily ur connection speed is slower than (say 5mbps unifi). What limits ur connection is the max data u can dl at 1 time.

Eg: u dl max 384 kbps n unifi 5 mbps TOPS.

Imagine now both is downloading from 1 same server n it limits dl speed to only 250kbps. Both will also dl at that speed then for example how max bandwidth will impact u.

The speed of both connections to D3 server is NOT impacted by the above n CAN be the same ping.

P/s : posted from ip4 sry any typo
melvin418
post May 12 2012, 05:42 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(LemoNT @ May 12 2012, 05:36 PM)
To melvin: u will need to wait til release to test if ur connection is enough.

BUT! One thing u need to understand is 384kbps does NOT necessarily ur connection speed is slower than (say 5mbps unifi). What limits ur connection is the max data u can dl at 1 time.

Eg: u dl max 384 kbps n unifi 5 mbps TOPS.

Imagine now both is downloading from 1 same server n it limits dl speed to only 250kbps. Both will also dl at that speed then for example how max bandwidth will impact u.

The speed of both connections to D3 server is NOT impacted by the above n CAN be the same ping. 

P/s : posted from ip4 sry any typo
cool . thanks for the reply smile.gif . need to wait for the release to know sad.gif really hope it will be fine yawn.gif
shykull
post May 12 2012, 05:44 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(SP1R1T @ May 12 2012, 05:33 PM)
I think I roughly get the idea, just that a bit weird if single player alone in the quest still connecting online, unless it's for some sort of trophy updates or chatting room then it makes sense.
No, the server needs to verify your combat calculations. Generate maps, monster, loots and populate the vendors shop. Also the server will trigger the in game events, cut scenes, and cinematic.
sozhaiming
post May 12 2012, 05:56 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(shykull @ May 12 2012, 05:44 PM)
No, the server needs to verify your combat calculations. Generate maps, monster, loots and populate the vendors shop. Also the server will trigger the in game events, cut scenes, and cinematic.
To be bold. It probably a way to counter piracy.
SUStlts
post May 12 2012, 06:00 PM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 12 2012, 05:33 PM)
to anyone concerned
whatttttttttt
have to install 7.60gb AGAIN sad.gif
SP1R1T
post May 12 2012, 06:00 PM

83 posts

Thanks! Crystal clear now about why the system has to verify combat calculations to monitor every player's status constantly in case players hack the game get equipments/higher skills. Create more monsters for unfair lvl.

This post has been edited by SP1R1T: May 12 2012, 06:02 PM
memphiz_zero88
post May 12 2012, 06:06 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ May 12 2012, 06:00 PM)
whatttttttttt
have to install 7.60gb AGAIN  sad.gif
i think if you download US or SG version, no need to download back. i think.
SUStlts
post May 12 2012, 06:07 PM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

i dl
Diablo-III-8370-enUS-Installer
seraph8660
post May 12 2012, 06:08 PM

219 posts

which difficulty u guys plan to start with?
lets say i finished the sp mode in nightmare difficulty, then i have to repeat the same story with hell difficulty?
memphiz_zero88
post May 12 2012, 06:08 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

i'm not sure about this since i not buy digital. better ask in blizz forum.

Added on May 12, 2012, 6:11 pmread this
We became aware of an issue affecting the previously available German and EU English versions of the digital install downloader for Diablo III, which would not download all the necessary files. If you've pre-downloaded the digital version of the game in these languages before 10:00 AM CEST (9:00 AM GMT) on Saturday May 12, you must obtain the new downloaders to be able to install properly once the game is released on May 15. We apologize for the inconvenience, and ask that you please let friends and acquaintances know so they can begin downloading the working installer that's now available.
1. Obtain the new Diablo III digital downloader using the links below
2. Point the download save at the same directory as before
3. If you chose the correct directory only 50MB will need to be downloaded to fix your install, otherwise you'll re-download the entire ~7.6GB

Whether you repair your previous install or download the entire game again, it's necessary to use this new downloader to install and play the game when it launches.

https://eu.battle.net/d3/en/blog/4410912
go to this url fro new download

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: May 12 2012, 06:12 PM
melvin418
post May 12 2012, 06:12 PM

145 posts

demon hunter or monk !! yawn.gif!!! hard to choose

115 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top