5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V7, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

tkaira
post May 7 2012, 11:38 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ameiruddin @ May 7 2012, 11:35 PM)
kak zaliha...third time dealing with her...'good service'
kak zaliha eyh? nanti i cari haha tongue.gif .. tomorrow going there ..ur preve what colour? biggrin.gif
tkaira
post May 8 2012, 10:30 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(duan @ May 8 2012, 10:01 AM)
share platform with Exora? do mean chassis or powertrain?
i mean does not possible to put MPV chassis into C segment car.

if powertain still possible
source : http://www.ehow.com/about_4681370_what-car-powertrain.html
doh.gif shakehead.gif
btw anyone recommend g guard ?

This post has been edited by tkaira: May 8 2012, 10:30 AM
tkaira
post May 8 2012, 01:52 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 8 2012, 01:47 PM)
congrats sad.gif date of booking?

Added on May 8, 2012, 1:49 pm
Updated. ur car probably the few earlier batches. Try to ECU remapped that ppl are saying on your first service

Also keep me updated about the wind noise and what SC do to rectify it. I will add in first page if its indeed a problem.
seems like he has the bwind noise aswell..my SC said xbole tolong..yet.. sweat.gif ..i will be interested in his update
tkaira
post May 9 2012, 08:29 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 8 2012, 10:42 PM)
Today I went for the 1k service, cost me rm192.00.

Yes, all settled except the loosen seat belt cover hv to wait.
wah 192? how come so expensive..what grade of oil they used? i always mintak 10w-30 because thats in the manual.. they sometimes dont knw doh.gif

Added on May 9, 2012, 8:32 am
QUOTE(FenomX @ May 9 2012, 01:02 AM)
Sorry guys for being afk so long, i must admit that i was send to the hospital due to food poisoning and i am in the stage of recovery, it seems that i have missed out quite a lot of things. I will slowly go through the page as i just got my laptop today. I will be discharge by tomorrow, Hopefully, if everything goes well.

Dares and Whitelighter and those who received my PM, please take care of this thread and i will update you guys about the info i sent earlier.

Thank you so much for your understanding. I didn't leave but i'm resting.

Hope to see you guys soon! Until then, i shall continue my sleeps. See you!
get well soon brah!! flex.gif

Added on May 9, 2012, 8:35 am
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 9 2012, 01:30 AM)
only those 15 ppl who receive car already can go to TT ok kot... wont be so gay.... tongue.gif

plus dares which is an honorary member... = 16 ppl
i wanna join too tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tkaira: May 9 2012, 08:35 AM
tkaira
post May 9 2012, 09:04 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ May 9 2012, 08:56 AM)
Use fully synthetic

Ben, your case is like my uncle, if the loan stuff haven't settled , got car also it won't be yours
then 5w-30 la? how come ? they specifically stated tot use 10w-30 which is semi syn
tkaira
post May 9 2012, 09:10 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 9 2012, 09:07 AM)
Lack of Prevoc Vitamin is it?

Get well soon bro.. biggrin.gif
the service RM192.00 is with Semi synthetic only wor.. blush.gif
hurm hmm.gif 192 could be 10w-40 ..cz mine 117 using 10w-30 semi syn also hehe.. 10w-30 'lighter' worr.. pikap a bit more n save fuel a bit more hehe tongue.gif
tkaira
post May 9 2012, 03:53 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 9 2012, 10:16 AM)
mine is also same same la...10W-30.. rclxms.gif

so you cannot cucuk i and i cannot cucuk you also... thumbup.gif
damn its a tie tongue.gif haha..
tkaira
post May 9 2012, 03:59 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Pogostik @ May 9 2012, 11:38 AM)
Yes, the rear fog light is really bright, it's blinding (on almost all cars' with rear fog light, not only Preve). So please don't treat it like front fog lights. Turn it on only when necessary (like during heavy rain).
ya la dont turn it on when not necessary vmad.gif .. it will make people mad at u..and label u showoff haha.. i only use it in heavy rain..very useful thumbup.gif
tkaira
post May 9 2012, 04:03 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ May 9 2012, 02:14 PM)
I also asked them about tint and got no reply. On another note, found the warranty card, it is inside the manual booklet. Gonna use the card to get free black strip for front windshield from ecotint
LOL in the manual booklet haha..now can use icon_idea.gif

Added on May 9, 2012, 4:05 pm
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 9 2012, 02:18 PM)
but they didnt tell u the front one is what tint specs
fornt and back diff one not same like side one..the anti brake is only for the sides.. tpi still evevthough diff still good..i cant remember what grade they told me that time..u guys can check for ur selves la when go for black strip

This post has been edited by tkaira: May 9 2012, 04:05 PM
tkaira
post May 9 2012, 04:16 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ May 9 2012, 04:12 PM)
thats why i told edi. long story. somehow i manage to claim lar. nowdays drive slow and steady je.
after that no more other people testing ur car to the max eyh? haha... thank god u were ok ish wink.gif ... i only let people who i trust in their driving skill to drive my car tongue.gif
tkaira
post May 9 2012, 04:24 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ May 9 2012, 04:21 PM)
after that no car to test oso bro. total lost wattt... middle engine bay crushed. even this preve also im gonna be very selfish tongue.gif only i know how tough it was to travel around without a car.
sweat.gif must been very hard for u bro.. laugh.gif
tkaira
post May 10 2012, 04:52 PM

19 posts

ok guys here is the update for my car having issues with its central locking ...turns out the driver door latch was giving out problem so they replaced it.. they said it was an old problem (probly during r&d of the car) that was settled long ago but hey defects do occur as long as can repair no biggie.. turns out my car also has the cold start engine problem like exore cfe one so this monday proton guys will be coming from shah alam or tanjung malim to fix it.. the technician also asked about other probs.. so i pointed out the wind noise that is coming form the C pillar like some of our members here are experiencing.. he said proton acknowledges this problem as they have received numerous complains and a car was sent to tanjung malim to solve the prob.. so expect the fix to be widely available some time soon.. so he will ask the proton guys to do the same for my car tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tkaira: May 10 2012, 04:54 PM
tkaira
post May 10 2012, 04:57 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(hanieyf @ May 10 2012, 04:54 PM)
shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

dah ada problem
normal lah..first batch..we can help proton by complaining until it gets fixed so they can help us..in the later batches will get better rite?

Added on May 10, 2012, 4:58 pm
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 10 2012, 04:55 PM)
smile.gif good. i will add this info to the front page. thanks
welcome..will post the updates next week

This post has been edited by tkaira: May 10 2012, 04:58 PM
tkaira
post May 10 2012, 05:07 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 10 2012, 05:04 PM)
can u specify at about what speed did the C pillar wind noise start to come out? thanks
i think 90? around that or 80..i cant remember sweat.gif
tkaira
post May 10 2012, 05:11 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 10 2012, 05:10 PM)
thx. i will update this info in FP
wc smile.gif
tkaira
post May 10 2012, 05:17 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 10 2012, 05:14 PM)
Yea but...RM6k for a compressor?  blink.gif
sounds like a ripoff no? tongue.gif
tkaira
post May 10 2012, 05:23 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ May 10 2012, 05:20 PM)
toyota Godlike limited pawn all notworthy.gif
we like the tikus putih for proton preve tongue.gif
hahaha.. is it normal for other manufacturers? cz what we get here is usually sometime after they launched their cars in their respected countries so by the time the car has reached here most of the 'issues' have been rectified correct or not? biggrin.gif
tkaira
post May 10 2012, 05:30 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ahaks75 @ May 10 2012, 05:28 PM)
I believe, air-cond compressor is expensive and this  is a toyota camry compressor we are talking about. Please note that the camry got two blower system (left and right)...I don't know will the two blower system has different compressor type or not.
ic..thanks for the info nod.gif
tkaira
post May 10 2012, 05:42 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ May 10 2012, 05:38 PM)
where do you get your car fixed?

I sent my car to a small SC nearby my place and they ask me to go to either Shah Alam or Connaught there to check it. I have the cold start problem as well, but the technician said it's nothing major

shakehead.gif
go fucuk that branch tongue.gif ..i sent to senawang 3S .. i would suggest to send to a major SC at least a 3S one..otherwise will get like what u got
tkaira
post May 10 2012, 05:44 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(37867 @ May 10 2012, 05:42 PM)
So hows is the ecotint quality? Anyone took up free tint voucher and add another layer?
very good actually..mind u its value is at rm3000++ ..and no..dont ad another layer..void warranty jpj will koyak if they see sumore ... IINM free voucher only for non cfe models rite? i mean cfe already got decent one y wanna change?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0597sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:00 PM