12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Hyundai Elantra MD Ver.6, Calling All Elantra Owners & Future Ones

TSstevenycs
post Jun 13 2012, 10:02 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(ryanliew87 @ Jun 13 2012, 09:58 AM)
i feel u bro...same here  sad.gif
But i saw many Hyper owners already got their cars .. u really need to chase yours bro nod.gif
TSstevenycs
post Jun 13 2012, 10:33 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(ryanliew87 @ Jun 13 2012, 10:04 AM)
mayb mine is 1.6 ?? i did call my SA adi....he said the car havent arrive yet  rclxub.gif
but i remembered u told me allocated is it?
TSstevenycs
post Jun 13 2012, 10:39 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(ryanliew87 @ Jun 13 2012, 10:34 AM)
yea wo
if allocated maybe take 1-2 weeks the most .. need to chase them tarik ur car out from the yard brows.gif
TSstevenycs
post Jun 14 2012, 09:09 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Jun 13 2012, 08:20 PM)
Booked 24th April. Car arrived 7th June. Collecting next few days. 1.6 High Spec Hyper Silver.
congratz bro .. remember call me .. we TT over thumbup.gif

Added on June 14, 2012, 9:12 am
QUOTE(VOOSH @ Jun 14 2012, 01:07 AM)
Copy paste from FB: Club Official Fan Page is launched. Note is just an information-based discussion for owners or those who interested in buying HE and club announcements. Please no posting of mods and related stuff and its view able by anybody on FB. all those posting will be deleted immediately by admins. we do not want to get into trouble with authority.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Malaysia-Ela...333563153378517
Thanks for updating it here bro .. i will make the link available on the first page rclxms.gif

Added on June 14, 2012, 9:18 am
QUOTE(Evelynn_Salt @ Jun 14 2012, 02:59 AM)
Hey 1.6 HS user out there, mind to share urs 1st full tank can achieve how many KM?
1st Tank $80 (BHP) 490KM @ 8.7L/100KM (40 highway 60 city)
2nd Tank $ 82 (Shell-Ron95) 290km with 260km left on the odo @ 7.8L/100km

Added on June 14, 2012, 9:20 am
QUOTE(ryanliew87 @ Jun 14 2012, 09:07 AM)
called SA ......long story short i gotta opt for creamy white instead of Hyper sigh....next week get car....tis weekend pay downpayment
Dato Lee, apasal tukar warna? doh.gif

Added on June 14, 2012, 9:21 am
QUOTE(ivn79 @ Jun 14 2012, 08:51 AM)
Hi MD owners, between 1.6hs & 1.8, which one do u guys think is more better in terms of fuel consumption in city drive?
I think for city drive 1.6 is better in FC compared to 1.8. but for highway drive bigger cc is always better. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by stevenycs: Jun 14 2012, 09:21 AM
TSstevenycs
post Jun 14 2012, 10:34 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(kekura @ Jun 14 2012, 10:11 AM)
hurry do coating. then can shine like mine (picture taken after 1.5mths coated).

[attachmentid=2892852]
bro, please update me your models and details to update the owner list. thanks biggrin.gif
TSstevenycs
post Jun 14 2012, 11:07 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(wsmw @ Jun 14 2012, 11:06 AM)
then my FC very bad

1st Tank $80 (BHP RON 97) 2xxKM @ 13.0L/100KM (100 city)
2nd Tank $ 112 (Shell-Ron97) 214km with 240km left on the odo @ 11.2L/100km

but mine 1.8. anyone getting such bad figures?
wah~ massive jam is it bro? cause i have to endure 45mins of jam to work too everyday sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSstevenycs
post Jun 14 2012, 11:12 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(wsmw @ Jun 14 2012, 11:10 AM)
actually first tank i understand la cuz all my relative wanna see and i show off how quiet it is, so on for about 30 min but stationery. but second tank i din really idle much. it is just 100% city
maybe u need time to familiarized with the more eco driving mode hehe~ biggrin.gif
TSstevenycs
post Jun 14 2012, 11:16 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(wsmw @ Jun 14 2012, 11:16 AM)
or get the ECU controller from Andrew. hahaha.
but i guess its my right foot. i have been driving a seriously under power wira for years so i tend to have a heavy foot.
Ok, that will do too .. super eco mode right rclxms.gif
TSstevenycs
post Jun 15 2012, 09:44 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jun 14 2012, 06:11 PM)
Yup tat is normal. Only way to have good FC for 100% city driving is to get hybrid. Mine 1.8 90% city driving also can get 430 only. Comparable with T & H
Wah 90% city drive can get that is awesome bro rclxms.gif

Added on June 15, 2012, 9:45 am
QUOTE(victan @ Jun 14 2012, 10:17 PM)
Color : Sleek Silver
D.O.B. : 11 Jun 12
D.O.C. :
Region: Batu Pahat
What's the model bro? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by stevenycs: Jun 15 2012, 09:45 AM
TSstevenycs
post Jun 15 2012, 10:21 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(safehouse @ Jun 15 2012, 10:12 AM)
how much full tank for elentra 1.6?
around RM80 unless u go below the min line then u can reach RM82 or so
TSstevenycs
post Jun 18 2012, 12:01 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(mav3rick @ Jun 18 2012, 09:43 AM)
hey Andrew, just saw this on facebook last night. may i know the reason for doing this? apologies, just curious tongue.gif
Yes, we r trying to organize everything so that searching n browsing through the new page will be more convenient an not be too messy like now.

And we're setting up the official club soon so we need to be more organize. So have you registered urself bro? brows.gif
TSstevenycs
post Jun 18 2012, 03:11 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(mav3rick @ Jun 18 2012, 01:32 PM)
sylphy?? legroom yes.. width is a no, although the centre backseat is more comfortable.. smile.gif

ehehhe.. i need read up on the power of convincing.. biggrin.gif but even if i get it, it will be towards the 3rd quarter of the year, need to ensure i have enough $$$ for my 2nd one coming at the end of the year..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Wah congratz bro rclxms.gif drool.gif

But really hope that you can join us soon thumbup.gif
TSstevenycs
post Jun 20 2012, 11:26 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(coral35 @ Jun 20 2012, 09:04 PM)
Most of the people are in Fb group, there are 3 group in total...

Btw, forgot to to reporting in here, add me to the list
1.8 white
Dob: 7 apr
Doc: 15 June
Area: PG

Join the fb group more fun more updates
welcome bro rclxms.gif

Added on June 20, 2012, 11:30 pm
QUOTE(mav3rick @ Jun 20 2012, 11:06 PM)
dude.. check the page in FB before you judge.. the ppl there are going crazy over after market mods.. have to quit reading to avoid the poisoning..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

anyway, did you know that they're already in the process of launching the official car club?? can't do that with a low number  icon_rolleyes.gif
U r totally right bro .. thanks for clearing that up ^^ FB members already 400+ now .. but we r in the midst of filtering owners to get the exact number. but as u mentioned, the traffic in there is crazy ... drool.gif

This post has been edited by stevenycs: Jun 20 2012, 11:30 PM
TSstevenycs
post Jun 21 2012, 09:27 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(elantra9336 @ Jun 21 2012, 09:25 AM)
am i one of the crazy car owner....? .... rclxm9.gif
c ur projector light avatar pic already know la .. hahaha!!! thumbup.gif
TSstevenycs
post Jun 21 2012, 11:13 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(ric123 @ Jun 21 2012, 10:23 AM)
Guys.. I am considering this car (1.8 premium only) to replace my existing car, i have the following in my mind that i can't seems to find the answer from here would really appreciate your help to share this information for my consideration:-

1. Fuel Consumption (1 full tank can last for how many km - mainly city driving ) Highway not really my consideration as i will be driving to town to work everyday so jam is the key point.
2. Service - For those that send their car for service prior to this do you have have a service schedule that you can share out ? By the way, how much is the normal service and how much is the major service. I heard that we dont need to do anything to the gear box is it true ?
3. Folding mirror - any modification to this will void the warranty right ?
4. Iron man HID is really looking good there - but this is surely a saman thingy right ?
5. Best promotion that you guys got :-
- RM500 rebate
- RM300 Tint voucher
- Change of the hyundai emblem
- Free smart tag with RM100 value
(this is what i know off for the time being - i recall i read it some where that there was a cash discount of 2.5k right...?)
6. What is the waiting period for this car now assuming is white color.
1) for my 1.6HS, i clocked 450-520kmh on average now
2) service ranges from 130 onwards
3) no auto fold. can do but proceed with caution
4) our local enforcement will saman u whether u like it or not .. but there r so many HIDs outside so u decide
5) subjective but seem good
6) 1.8 might need to wait longer nowadays ..maybe 2.5months or so.
TSstevenycs
post Jun 21 2012, 11:56 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(alps1980 @ Jun 21 2012, 03:44 PM)
Collected my 1.6 hyper silver last week, but was outstation for the whole week,....finally I can drive it today.

Date of booking:21 may
Date of collection : 13 June
Area: Melaka
Welcome bro rclxms.gif
TSstevenycs
post Jun 22 2012, 10:08 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(elantra9336 @ Jun 22 2012, 10:03 AM)
4) i thou original 4300k HID is not illegal type of light fitting, that's y u seldom see polis stop a new car for HID saman, but they always stop lala type of car for illegal HID, without proper reflector, the light is too bright n obviously non-original type of HID come together with the car
This i am not sure, cause I tot they only approve stock HID that comes wit the car like beemers and sort.
I still worry our local enforcer will cari makan one lor .. haha~ if u ask me sweat.gif
But this is definitely one of the best mods around now rclxms.gif
TSstevenycs
post Jun 22 2012, 10:30 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(elantra9336 @ Jun 22 2012, 10:28 AM)
yes, tats y i mod since my car is new, it just look like original HID to those poolliiiiss, since they need abit of time to figure out --- apa jenis tu kereta oh?  tongue.gif
Ya la .. I think ppl still asking around what is this sexy car. Last week parked my car over at Empire Gallery, this two guards come over I tot they wanna clamp my car since I park illegally. But they walk from front to the back then saw the Elantra plate. Then only they realized it's HE .. haha~ Both of them walk off with a smile .. drool.gif
TSstevenycs
post Jun 24 2012, 12:48 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(tony @ Jun 24 2012, 12:28 AM)
mine  wink.gif  got it from sharkracing.com

i paid stupid price, but i like it very much, so it's ok.  tongue.gif

TUIX rim = USD940

Wheel Cap = USD57

EMS shipping = USD150

Custom Duties = 30% + 10% = RM1378

(custom duties suppose to be 10% + 5%, but the officer in charge insist i must pay 30% + 10%  vmad.gif )

Installation + balancing = RM100

So total up 5K+  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
We were talking on the rims yday n I jokingly said its 5K, wow! I should buy lottery jor. Haha!!

Nice but price a bit too much. Our countyy custom suck big time. Blardy blood suckers!!
TSstevenycs
post Jun 25 2012, 12:37 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(ryanliew87 @ Jun 25 2012, 09:51 AM)
Model: 1.6HS
Color : Creamy White
D.O.B. : End of Apr 12
D.O.C. : End of Jun 12
Region : KL
Dato Lee, finally .. welcome drool.gif
Have u joined the FB group? Do join us there too . thumbup.gif

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0454sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled