83 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Jun 28 2012, 09:29 AM)
lol steven come backkkk tongue.gif start posting
nowadays a bit tide up with exhibition .. now also curi2 online .. haha~
Yeah ~ start posting ^^

Added on June 28, 2012, 11:59 am
QUOTE(wei @ Jun 28 2012, 12:14 AM)
Slow n steady la. Post count also want to compete meh.
Ya lo, maybe there's a lot of complains in there which created so much version.
I dunno la, just shooting blanks here .. lolx~ drool.gif

This post has been edited by stevenycs: Jun 28 2012, 11:59 AM
TSstevenycs
post Jun 28 2012, 06:25 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(geno @ Jun 28 2012, 04:52 PM)
Hi guys, im planning to get either the Elantra 1.6HS or the new Honda City 2012. Got 3 question i wanna ask..

1) Can someone recommend me a good SA, can be either in KL/Selangor or Melaka. Whats the best offer you guys are getting currently?

2) How is the quality of interior? is it holding up well?

3) Colours like Hyper silver is same as metallic silver is it?
As mentioned by devil666, how can u compare two diff segment car and the new city is selling at such a high price now almost too ridiculous that it's taking the people for a fool. 1.5 & 1.6?? Do i need to say more?

2) interior since HE is C-segment it out class both altis and civic needless to say a b-segment city. in term of space and quality, HE win hands down. Feature wise, even Altis and Civic can't compare to HE such as keyless and push to start entry. VSM with ESP, leather seats, triptonic gears etc etc ..

3) Colors very subjective .. i think u can look at the comparison by devil666 in here rclxms.gif

I can understand if u compare Forte or Civic, but City really don't have to compare at all.
My close fren who decided to buy the new City changed her mind and get a HE together wit me and she is loving it right now. So better think twice if u wanna get a City bro thumbup.gif
TSstevenycs
post Jun 28 2012, 06:39 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jun 28 2012, 06:32 PM)
thumbup.gif  to above

Let me repeat again: I traded in my 9th gen 1.8G Altis (current model) for Elantra. Drove it for 1.5 months. No regret and never looked back again.

Steven, actually Honda starting to afraid already. They are now following Hyundai footsteps to provide 5 yrs warranty. and FIRST TIME EVER IN HISTORY, they are giving Stability control in FL City!!

Only bloody Toyo, still basking in their pass glory. Look at their recent 'Enhanced' Vios. Increased price as usual but specs same. really + RM4k can get Elantra.  doh.gif

The best part is. Paul tan just posted an article about importance of stability control. You guess what triggered him to post the article yesterday?? Hint: Cxxry
U read what JusJus posted in FB bout T is worried on Hyundai catching up and all right? Well it's very clear right now. Saw the new Camry yesterday. Fugly is needless to say but I am still confuse why ppl still opt for that old feature and all. If they are so rich to buy such an expensive featureless ugly car why do thy care about resell value? rclxub.gif

I was driving my brother's City last weekend, before I drove my HE his car felt so smooth and the steering damn light and all. But after I drove my HE for 3 weeks, City to me felt so cranky and super heavy on the steering while turning on a bend. NVH was damn noisy all the way. Didn't realized it until we get something better to benchmark it. Totally loving my HE ... as a reward, I washed my HE twice yday .. lolx!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
TSstevenycs
post Jun 29 2012, 08:57 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(geno @ Jun 28 2012, 06:41 PM)
I know they are different segments, if money was no object of coz i can compare civic/altis with elantra.

I'm comparing based on budget of below 100k with my limited knowledge on cars.
Trust me bro, I'd been there. I was supposed to get the STD spec 1.6 HE which is around 91,888. And I think City FL is around the same price if I am not mistaken. But decided to go with the HS 1.6 since the additional 5K doesn't really affect that much on your monthly installment (RM10+ or less) and most importantly my banker friend told me bank do not see any much diff with that 5K different in determining whether we eligible or not. Unless the diff is 10K and more.

So like they said the rest is history and I am now very satisfied with my HE like the rest of the owners in here.
Sorry if I'd sounded a bit aggressive previously. A bit too excited when people compare H&T with HE, hope u understand bro. biggrin.gif

Hope that you decide to get HE at the end and join this big family icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 29, 2012, 8:59 am
QUOTE(tony @ Jun 28 2012, 10:28 PM)
Mine all 4 rims scratched after getting the car less than 1 month. Not used to low profile tyre i guess. All kena when parking at my usual happy hour place. That's the main reason why i bought the TUIX rim. Now very careful when parking my car. tongue.gif
Force yourself to be careful with those nice Tuix rims hor~~ Nice bro thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by stevenycs: Jun 29 2012, 08:59 AM
TSstevenycs
post Jun 29 2012, 10:34 AM

83 posts

Mali2 ... Continued Ver.7
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2407067
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

12 Pages « < 10 11 12Top