129 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Guild Wars 2 V2, Sequel to the CORPG game Guild Wars!

intothefantasy
post Jul 22 2012, 04:56 AM

1,561 posts

overall the game is solid to me...the controls are ok for me...except for unacceptable lag right now which leads me to have no fun at all on melee class especially in pvp...other than that...i have few question would love to be answer...

1. what kind of end game content will gw2 have?
2. is the any dungeon or instance? right now if i am not mistaken those instances are your character storyline...perhaps what i am asking is that...is there any dungeon or instances like those in WoW?

This post has been edited by intothefantasy: Jul 22 2012, 04:56 AM
-kytz-
post Jul 22 2012, 07:32 AM

12,573 posts

Just one important thing, do you guys notice that the game doesn't look sharp at all unless zoomed in?
-ZeN-
post Jul 22 2012, 07:45 AM

353 posts

what is SoS u guys talking about?
-kytz-
post Jul 22 2012, 07:47 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jul 22 2012, 07:45 AM)
what is SoS u guys talking about?
Sea of Sorrows, the server in US where we're mostly playing at smile.gif

Added on July 22, 2012, 8:08 amMy goodness. Thief is sooooooo fun to play!!!! thumbup.gif

Added on July 22, 2012, 8:18 amhehe

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jul 22 2012, 08:18 AM
mistabean
post Jul 22 2012, 09:19 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jul 22 2012, 04:56 AM)
1. what kind of end game content will gw2 have?
2. is the any dungeon or instance? right now if i am not mistaken those instances are your character storyline...perhaps what i am asking is that...is there any dungeon or instances like those in WoW?
1. There are plenty of ways to answer that:
---> There is no endgame
---> The whole game is your endgame
---> Pick your own carrot on a stick and get it yourself!
---> http://www.guildwars2hub.com/features/comm...love-end-game-1

2. 8 dungeons on ship. 1 story mode (easy mode) and 3 exploration mode.
M1X
post Jul 22 2012, 09:33 AM

2,334 posts

Since I'm not in SoS, pretty much I have no lag problem, except sometime server screwed up kick me out of "hang" hmm.gif

And yes, the graphic runs on DX9 with massive bloom post-process. Well, I expect lots of improvements in graphic department but... this is not CryEngine / Unreal Engine... sad.gif

On dynamic event, there are some seems needed trigger by players. I didn't see this before, but this time I see NPC with a "circle" icons above their head, if you talk to him/her, you'll trigger an event or a chain.

The thing that bothers me most is the camera control is too rubbery

Because not too much "auto"? tongue.gif Feels fine with me, though yes I turn the camera manually A LOT especially when kitting mobs (running in circles...). But overall not too bothered.

This post has been edited by M1X: Jul 22 2012, 09:33 AM
tencheenian
post Jul 22 2012, 09:40 AM

67 posts

GUys, do you all know when is the BWE3 ended in malaysia time?

Btw, i found that by changing the camera angle (pull it all the way to the left) it give you the same feeling of playing resident evil 5 and which is very nice!
jiymanh
post Jul 22 2012, 09:46 AM

20 posts

^around 2pm tomorrow.. base on http://gw2.pan-dem.co.uk/
SUSjimmyoon
post Jul 22 2012, 09:58 AM

49 posts

i'm pretty lucky in this game...now get green hammer with 213-240 dmg
sai86
post Jul 22 2012, 11:25 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

The low fps really bother me so much or GW 2 is currently unoptimized yet or it's a graphic hog game hmm.gif

n the graphic really suxs when settings is at lowest, like everything is blur out. aside from this, the game is interesting.
tplus1
post Jul 22 2012, 11:29 AM

†
1,148 posts

low fps? how much are u getting? mine around 50+
azizul1975
post Jul 22 2012, 11:32 AM

1,081 posts

how do you check frame rate in the game ?
nymerine
post Jul 22 2012, 11:40 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jul 22 2012, 11:25 AM)
The low fps really bother me so much or GW 2 is currently unoptimized yet or it's a graphic hog game hmm.gif

n the graphic really suxs when settings is at lowest, like everything is blur out. aside from this, the game is interesting.
Only lags when I went to wvwvw .. Frame dropped to 5-10fps.

QUOTE(tplus1 @ Jul 22 2012, 11:29 AM)
Mine is around that too.

QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Jul 22 2012, 11:32 AM)
how do you check frame rate in the game ?
Fraps
mistabean
post Jul 22 2012, 11:43 AM

160 posts

I think I am going to be playing a ranger on launch. Problem will be what crafting: Huntsmen or Weaponsmith aahahahaha.
M1X
post Jul 22 2012, 11:45 AM

2,334 posts

FPS - 50++ at the moment, force 8xAF in graphic driver should helps to sharpen textures.

Just noticed there also "Magic Find" attribute in GW2 LOL..............

This post has been edited by M1X: Jul 22 2012, 11:52 AM

sai86
post Jul 22 2012, 12:28 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(tplus1 @ Jul 22 2012, 11:29 AM)
20-30fps on BEST QUALITY. Customize settings around 40-50. Low around 60-80fps.
but on low settings, everything seems suxs laugh.gif i dun like the character being blur out.....
will try the force AF x8 later

This post has been edited by sai86: Jul 22 2012, 12:29 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 22 2012, 12:47 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

hmmm tried out guardian for the first time in competitive pvp.

gooding if found a group of good player killers lulz.

just follow them support them keep them alive then awesome liao.
azizul1975
post Jul 22 2012, 12:55 PM

1,081 posts

isnt fraps a recording utilility ? i mean is there a short cut key in-game to check frame rate, like in LOTRO we have CTRL+F

spacelion
post Jul 22 2012, 01:14 PM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Jul 22 2012, 12:55 PM)
isnt fraps a recording utilility ? i mean is there a short cut key in-game to check frame rate, like in LOTRO we have CTRL+F
i think its not implemented yet.
Xenn
post Jul 22 2012, 01:19 PM

640 posts

also need a ping check. brows.gif

129 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:42 PM