HIJAUAN SAUJANA @ SAUJANA, Freehold service apartment

peter_pj
post Mar 27 2013, 11:47 AM

110 posts

Hey all, I have also booked 1 unit there, Block A, Level 11 facing the pool. Any neighbours here, hehe

The flooded issue never even entered my mind. Because although the NKVE and Glenmarie bungalows are slightly higher elevation, the back end of the project towards Jalan Lapangan Terbang is same level or slightly higher. Besides. my parking will be on Level 2, hahaha

My bigger concern was:-
- noise from NKVE. Which is why I avoided all those units on Block B, facing NKVE. At least my unit in Block A is blocked from the NKVE noise by Block C
- noise from LRT. I was most concerned about this. But after doing a few survey's around the area and also sitting along functioning LRT tracks in Kelana Jaya, I think this shouldn't be so big an issue because (a) the LRT is noisiest at bends, but the track near this project is straight and (b) LRT is noisiest at higher speeds but the distance between the Glenmarie and PP stations are quite near so I don't think the trains will be going so fast.
- tunnel - More worried that the tar road will have potholes from the rain, but since this is going to be almost a "private" road only to this project, I believe that the condo management office will certainly regularly maintain it even if the MBSA doesn't.

Final nail in the coffin was because of:-
- Very attractive pricing. Leasehold condo that is getting lelong in Kelana Jaya already starting from RM450psf so I think this project is quite fair when compared to other projects in the area which is being flocked by "investors"
- Very functional layout for the unit so easy to furnish. I always think that is one of the more important factors in buying property (especially for own stay) that a lot of people don't consider.
- A lot of buyers in Block B and C are buying for own stay. This means that the area will be more clean and decent atmosphere and won't be full of empty units looking for buyers or foreign students. So buyers here, please don't ask any investor friends to buy here ok. Let's find plenty of decent people looking for own stay =)

Plus Saujana is a nice and quiet neighbourhood. It will be so nice to enjoy the peace when driving back home and also a nice place to go jogging on the weekends.

My mi
peter_pj
post Apr 1 2013, 10:01 AM

110 posts

The tunnel is definitely going tall and wide enough for 7-seat MPVs (like Starex) as well as pick-up trucks and small 1-tonne trucks.

If you go to the site, you will notice that just after the tunnel there is a small dirt road that they are using temporarily to bring in the materials. Large items may also be coming in directly from Jalan Lapangan Terbang. I guess when the whole project is completed, the rear emergency exit under the LRT tracks will be primary access for bringing in large items (e.g. garbage trucks).

So in a way, the tunnel also serves as a security access to block unwanted people from coming in as all large trucks will have to be pre-registered before the emergency exit is opened to them.

.......hmmmm, come to think off it, strategically also a good defense/control in case of a zombie attack, hahaha happy.gif
peter_pj
post Apr 19 2013, 03:44 PM

110 posts

Out of curiosity, does your lawyer start with Gun and ends with Teh? wink.gif

In my situation, what my scheme was that they will immediately give me a rebate for 6% on signing S&P and the balance rebate will be rebated by way of a credit note (also to be issued immediately). I.e. in my case, all I did was pay my 4% on signing and nothing further to pay. Hence, my loan sum is around 85% only after the credit note is issued (which I also haven't received to-date).

I think if you went with the 90% loan scenario, what they had told me was that they are supposed to draw from the bank first and only give you the remaining rebate after the construction hits the 30% mark.
peter_pj
post Apr 20 2013, 02:31 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(wahdegreat @ Apr 19 2013, 04:07 PM)
dear peter_pj, thanks for the reply. no, mine is a different lawyer.

I think the arrangement is similar. 6% rebate upfront, 4% downpayment for the 1st 10%. But by the time i signed, I think the construction has reached the 2nd 10% (total 20%). hence upon signing, they immediately send me notice to pay them as per their construction schedule.

Now with this notice of payment, what can I do? the lawyer is not much help (quite apparent when he told me to pay the late interest to developer).

I think it's quite unfair for developer to ask me to pay as per the construction schedule after a week of signing knowing that documentations will take time and bank will take time to pay them. Shouldn't they be asking my financing bank?

I have spoken to the developer salesperson, he asked me to write-in appeal for a waiver of the late interest should the bank still have not pay them by the due date (another 14 days from now). But this will be subject to their approval.
Hey, actually now that I think about it, your case doesn't make any sense.

You have already taken a 90% loan and your first 10% has been fully settled (4% cash and 6% by rebate as stated in their letter). Hence, the subsequent progress charges should be deducted directly from your loan.

In fact, the developer still owes you the balance rebate so I see no need to ask them to bill you. Of course the developer has an option to refund the balance rebate at any time he chooses, either now or upon hand-over of keys. But since you have 90% loan facility, any more charges should go direct to the bank and not you.

Explain this simple facts to your lawyer. Is it just me or do you guys find most panel lawyers of the developer retarded?
peter_pj
post May 1 2013, 11:25 PM

110 posts

Yup, I think its normal. They just reached the first 10% for Phase 2(a). Recently received the progress billing as well.

However, I'm quite disappointed that they issued the progress billing before the loan documents are ready. When I spoke to their officers, they say they will charge interest if the first progress billing is not disbursed by the due date, which I think is very unfair because:-
(i) they are well aware that the loan agreements as we are using their panel bankers
(ii) they should not penalise the purchaser when their own panel bankers and lawyers are so slow to prepare the necessary documents.
(iii) i also informed that other developers have never issued progress billings until the loan documents are ready because they are aware that interest charges may come into play.
Their officers response was that the purchaser can pay the sum first. Which I then responded that if I could pay the sum first, I would have just applied for a smaller loan sum. And I also highlighted that their sales are not very fantastically fast as well...so what would happen to those buyers that buy when the construction is at 30% or 40% phase, do they get chased to sign the S&P fast but then get hit with interest because loan documents are not ready and the developer stupidly issues progress billing - so dumb!

peter_pj
post May 6 2013, 10:33 AM

110 posts

Based on my calls with their Ms Tina Soh (I am not sure which department she is from actually....probably Credit), her explanation was that the interest is system generated. Anyhow, I tried to reason with her per my points in my earlier post but she said that they will review buyers appeals for waiver at a later point.

Having said that, she was quite professional and was never rude although I am sure many-many buyers have called to complain by now...so that's a point in her favour.

I guess if any buyers are considering to purchase the remaining units, just be aware of this particular issue.
peter_pj
post May 29 2013, 05:59 PM

110 posts

Hi Stephanie and Mui Li,

I have a unit at Block A as well, also the 1,398sqft unit - I guess you picked the Unit 07 like me which has extra privacy as it doesn't have another unit opposite it.
Yes, I didn't have to make any booking fee payment. Only had to pay the first 4% upon signing the S&P. Don't worry, my sales agent actually put a sticker on my unit and deemed it "sold" until the date I signed my S&P even though it took more than 2 weeks because of lawyer miscommunication.

I'm not really worried about the developer as I have seen their work for the Saujana 0-Lot and I found their quality quite acceptable with my friends staying there saying that they had no problems with their houses. I assume (and hope) that they should have a similar quality when it comes to Hijauan.

I guess sales are quite slow now as Block C units were practically taken up by investors whilst Blocks A and B are mostly being purchased for own stay instead (reason being the developer does not offer DIBS.)

I guess it comes down to personal preference when it comes to buying a location such as Hijauan as more owner occupancy means that you will have:-
- quality local neighbours instead of a condo full of empty units waiting for subsale or units full of foreigners
- future better management by the JMB as owner-occupants will want the best for their home
- more stable pricing as in the event of a crash, you will see less people dumping their units for big discounts or many units going for lelong.

On the tunnel, I am not really worried as developer has already informed that there will be 2 parts each for entry and exit and since its a private tunnel, future JMB will also ensure that its well maintained unlike those tunnels that we see at Ara Damansara side which is used by everyone.

On the LRT track, well, I suggest you go take a seat somewhere along the existing Putra LRT track and listen to really how noisy the trains are. Honestly, I find Putra trains are running on more modern tracks compared to Star Line and not very noisy.

Correct me if I am wrong, but in my opinion, being middle of Block A which has a good distance from the LRT track and also is blocked from the NKVE by Block C is the best. I think the NKVE will be far-far-far more noisier compared to the LRT because of all the lorry, truck and Ah Beng cars on it.

In any case, happy deciding and welcome to the family =)
peter_pj
post May 30 2013, 10:30 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ May 29 2013, 09:21 PM)
how you know owner occupancy more?
Because I busybody and was hanging around the showroom quite a number of days and talked to a number of buyers....and all of those I spoke to (who were buying either Blocks A or B) were buying for own stay.
peter_pj
post Jun 26 2013, 11:44 AM

110 posts

@YK, its more like RM680k to RM690k after applying rebates.

@giggsy, the units left mostly Type D with 1,372sqft. Other units may have slightly bigger area due to bigger yard area or for the 1 remaining ground floor unit which has bigger balcony area. But all these units, the interior layout remains the same.

You can check out the layout at http://www.hijauansaujana.com/floor-plan/
Look at Type D. An actual showroom is also available nearby for you to "walk-through" the unit.
peter_pj
post Jul 3 2013, 04:14 PM

110 posts

I think you shouldn't compare with the perceived lack of property appreciation ala Amaya Saujana.

If you noticed, a lot of people who bought Amaya are investors wishing to make a quick buck through sub-sales once the property completes whilst most people who buy into Saujana are residents who are looking for a safe, clean and comfortable area to stay and grow.

Both objectives are different and Hijauan Saujana has never been marketed as an "investment" property but instead as a "great place to stay" property (re: notice lack of DIBS and heavy "investor" marketing).

Conclusion, if you want to invest, look towards Ara or Pacific Place side. If you want a good place to come home to, then Saujana may suit you.

Note: Feng shui, that's not my area at all. There are plenty of places that have great feng shui, but are not that great place to live at all.
peter_pj
post Jul 3 2013, 05:26 PM

110 posts

Probably because:-
1. RM3,500 rental more targeted at expats. And most expats tend to stay in Mont Kiara (plus Malaysia doesn't have many expats to start with)

2. A significant number of owners are investors. And investors holding to sell with large upside have to consider that the next buyer has to pay a huge 10% upfront in RM amount (compared to direct buy from developer).

3. Most buyers don't really consider Saujana as most people don't really know the "jewel" of Saujana who tend to purchase either PJ addresses. I think this is mostly due to lesser advertising, marketing and promotion of Saujana as a premium address to live in.

4. Most people I know think that exiting from Ara (and by extension Saujana) is a traffic nightmare due to all the bad publicity created by the infamous Ara tunnel and Ara-Tropicana access road in the past. But in reality, I think exits is not too bad as it has NKVE as well as direct to Federal once LRT construction completes next year.

5. People who want to buy for own-stay are not going to move into a condo which is devoid of other occupants due to all items mentioned above.
peter_pj
post Jul 5 2013, 06:35 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jul 5 2013, 06:21 PM)
Heard from SA about the back access also last time, heard was for bomba requirement as well.

Just wondering why this access cannot be opened up?

Like Nova Saujana, can enter from the side road along Jalan Lapangan Terbang and no need to access from Amaya Saujana...
Too short for proper merging and exiting from Jalan Lapangan Terbang I guess, hence not safe considering the traffic on the main road is quite fast moving.

I personally think the tunnel entrance has greater prospect....especially if they are able to make it into a "entering into a new world" feel for owners.
peter_pj
post Aug 5 2013, 08:09 AM

110 posts

I'd take the "if you wait till weekend it might be sold" with a big pinch of salt. Those 14th floor unit has been available since I saw the board way back in April. Plenty of weekends occurred between then and now.

If you want to do sales, please be a bit honest la.
peter_pj
post Aug 29 2013, 06:25 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Freakystein @ Aug 26 2013, 02:26 PM)
Actually, for hijauan Sauajana, I'm seriously concern about the MRT and Highway Noise. I mean base on the feedback online from Singapore, staying near to the MRT tracks does have a lot of noise pollutions coming from the track itself...

Other than that, the area is great. Nice surroundings.

By the way, anybody who bought the 4th floor unit with the extra land area? Just to check, for those units, are they able to build their own roofing or some sort to cover their yard or land area.
Do note that the area is served by Putra LRT and not MRT.
Actually, if you are concerned about Lrt noise, you can do what I did, go and sit down underneath the Lrt tracks anywhere in PJ and you will know how noisy it really is. Do note that the tracks passing by Hijauan is a straight, i.e. not a curve where most LRT noise happens.
peter_pj
post Aug 30 2013, 03:14 PM

110 posts

Also a good opportunity for you to make it into a romantic picnic with that someone special happy.gif
peter_pj
post Aug 30 2013, 04:34 PM

110 posts

I received BLR-2.5% from RHB Islamic
Don't think you will need a 90% loan though because of the rebate from the developer. Mine was like a 85% loan only.
peter_pj
post Sep 17 2013, 03:08 PM

110 posts

Eco World is a vehicle for the former directors of SP Setia. I don't see how its a bad thing. Best case would be they upgrade some bits of Hijauan to make it one of their newer "showcase" projects ;-)
peter_pj
post Sep 29 2013, 12:11 PM

110 posts

Just saw a roadshow for a property called G Residence. Nice name but basically another new tower within Pacific Place. It's priced from RM895k+ with 5%+2% rebate to around RM700k+.

Size is 933sqft and comes with 3+3+3 guaranteed return of 6%. Dunno how many Segi college students they are going to stuff in there though.

But it definitely makes Hijauan a good buy since this G Residence is also right beside the LRT tracks.
peter_pj
post Nov 11 2013, 02:42 PM

110 posts

Last I checked back in late October (when I went to collect my referral check that I split with a friend who also bought here with me), I saw that Blocks B and C were sold out. The remaining units were in Block A close to the LRT tracks.
peter_pj
post Nov 21 2013, 10:05 AM

110 posts

-

This post has been edited by peter_pj: Nov 21 2013, 06:47 PM

0.0229sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:30 AM