LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V34!, Smart Guys Less Lansi(er) One.
WilliamHoo
May 1 2012, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ May 1 2012, 08:03 PM) bigger/wider wheels means can take corner more aggressively! You did the right choice going R3 since u always taruh genting man! Added on May 1, 2012, 8:04 pmCause u not labor mah... u BOSS!  Added on May 1, 2012, 8:05 pmCome to our regular Friday TT in PJ... all will be revealed! Added on May 1, 2012, 8:07 pmWah piang... the only thing good about the CRZ is that its light weight, nimble handling, and high torque would be awesome in corners..... if goign downhill also he cannot go fast... then that car can throw liao.. PS : K3... I tested the CRZ and took the corner (2nd exit while your house is 3rd exit) the tyres squeaking all the way haha Personally prefer factory fitted
jnick
May 1 2012, 09:38 PM
Finally nice weather in pj.....
SUSxeda
May 1 2012, 10:00 PM
ahahaha f*** lq,i curse for getting this car,just now melaka to jb play with bmw new 5series and dunno what merc,fooking fast la they all,their acceleration on straight road smoke everything.
but cuz driving 170 almost all the time and 190 when road is empty makes my lala drink like an alcoholic liao...yesterday full tank,today travel 400km,less than half tank remains....wanna cry
ynot
May 1 2012, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ May 1 2012, 06:09 PM) stick one kind of static transfer to ground with rubber at rear bottom of car. saw some car did it Added on May 1, 2012, 6:13 pmsorry bro, dunno how to post photo here. come join Friday TT then many more cars to look on. QUOTE(matkela @ May 1 2012, 07:58 PM) The static charges are generated as we ( our backs n bums) rub the seat before alighting the car. The quicker your body rub, the more charges develops. -------- hmm, did that sounded rather gay???------- The accumulated static charge would then discharge at the point when our hands nears the metal door ( as we are closing it). One does not get that upon entry into the car. The amount of voltage generated is not dangerous. Perhaps by gently moving away from the seat, will lessen the static charges developed. thnks.. so conclusion, i should just make less contact with my car seat la.. damn sound a little... lolz.
Rubz77
May 1 2012, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(xeda @ May 1 2012, 10:00 PM) ahahaha f*** lq,i curse for getting this car,just now melaka to jb play with bmw new 5series and dunno what merc,fooking fast la they all,their acceleration on straight road smoke everything. but cuz driving 170 almost all the time and 190 when road is empty makes my lala drink like an alcoholic liao...yesterday full tank,today travel 400km,less than half tank remains....wanna cry Dude, driving at those speeds, u expecting your car to sip fuel ?
Eiraku
May 1 2012, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(asdasd @ May 1 2012, 06:16 PM) The dip is about 1km b4 the junction to fraser hill if heading into raub. theres a new school at that junction. Also the dip wont be felt if driving to bentong. Ah, will try to pinpoint exact location tho, that's the only problem area on my night ride back. IINM it's somewhere at the end of the long straight before the 2 turns heading to the school/Fraser Hill junction, so the dip is a dangerous trap because people think it's safe to go high speed on that straight lol. BTW, fellow Pahang lynspira kaki? Agreed on the Central Spine Hway, but that's gonna take some time. @Rubz: Slipstream to save fuel lol.
May 1 2012, 10:53 PM
I know this is a common issue, the rear bumper got loose I think, know I can see a gap between the rear lights and the bumper, and it sticks out abit and If I push it in it come out again... Fixable DIY or only service centre? My next 10k service is due in June, won't suddenly the whole rear bumper fall off? Tq bros.
Eiraku
May 1 2012, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(8431 @ May 1 2012, 10:53 PM) I know this is a common issue, the rear bumper got loose I think, know I can see a gap between the rear lights and the bumper, and it sticks out abit and If I push it in it come out again... Fixable DIY or only service centre? My next 10k service is due in June, won't suddenly the whole rear bumper fall off? Tq bros. Haih, I thought my car oni have this problem. It's getting sad pushing the thing in lol. BTW mine oni right side got problem wan.
FookChai
May 1 2012, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(xeda @ May 1 2012, 10:00 PM) ahahaha f*** lq,i curse for getting this car,just now melaka to jb play with bmw new 5series and dunno what merc,fooking fast la they all,their acceleration on straight road smoke everything. but cuz driving 170 almost all the time and 190 when road is empty makes my lala drink like an alcoholic liao...yesterday full tank,today travel 400km,less than half tank remains....wanna cry 400km with almost half tank left is considered good FC! No?
SUSxeda
May 1 2012, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 1 2012, 10:55 PM) Haih, I thought my car oni have this problem. It's getting sad pushing the thing in lol. BTW mine oni right side got problem wan. hahaha my car also right side only,forgot to tell them to fix during 1k service... QUOTE(FookChai @ May 1 2012, 11:01 PM) 400km with almost half tank left is considered good FC! No? dunno,but considering one tank is 160 bucks,its burning my wallet lol
FookChai
May 1 2012, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(xeda @ May 1 2012, 11:33 PM) hahaha my car also right side only,forgot to tell them to fix during 1k service... dunno,but considering one tank is 160 bucks,its burning my wallet lol Wah, u pump 97 ar
SUSxeda
May 1 2012, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(FookChai @ May 1 2012, 11:42 PM) yeah,sayang kereta ma...last time my satria and gen2 use 95,engine become cacat,sluggish and hard to start...
Eiraku
May 1 2012, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(xeda @ May 1 2012, 11:45 PM) yeah,sayang kereta ma...last time my satria and gen2 use 95,engine become cacat,sluggish and hard to start... I tried 97 before. Not much diff with 95 actually lol, a lil smoother oni. With 1.8 it might be better though, as 97 knocks less. FC wise with 97 is oni a little bit better, power wise 95 felt better (gasp!) lol. Now pumping 95 most of the time, 97 once a month or so just to clean stuff up. I'm on BHP most of the time, since someone did a survey once and found out that BHP is best power/fc wise. Supposedly. This post has been edited by Eiraku: May 2 2012, 12:54 AM
T630
May 2 2012, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 1 2012, 11:57 PM) I tried 97 before. Not much diff with 95 actually lol, a lil smoother oni. With 1.8 it might be better though, as 97 knocks less. FC wise with 97 is oni a little bit better, power wise 95 felt better (gasp!) lol. Now pumping 95 most of the time, 97 once a month or so just to clean stuff up. I'm on BHP most of the time, since someone did a survey once and found out that BHP is best power/fc wise. Supposesly. yupz... comparing to shell & petronas...
Rubz77
May 2 2012, 12:20 AM
I've been using BP and then BHP all the time. So far the best. I've tried others (Shell, Petronas & Esso), BHP still the best for me though. I haven't tried RON97 on the Inspira yet. I used it for my ex Waja coz RON95 sucks for the Waja.
Eiraku
May 2 2012, 12:33 AM
In the event you couldn't find a BHP close by, what's next to look for? Esso? Caltex?
Like me the nearest BHP is either 30 mins away (Raub - there's bloody 2 there) or 5-10 mins away (Federal towards i-City).
Sigh.
ckming
May 2 2012, 12:34 AM
Bro ynot, what's the rim you're using? looks cun
MeToo
May 2 2012, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(xeda @ May 1 2012, 11:45 PM) yeah,sayang kereta ma...last time my satria and gen2 use 95,engine become cacat,sluggish and hard to start... Wow... even BMW pump 95 only  I would suggest 95.... 97's premium is way too high
DrJackal
May 2 2012, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(MeToo @ May 1 2012, 08:33 PM) Those who buy CRZ say wanna save fuel is BS jor... That car.. only can drive in Sports Mode.... in Econ mode... u might as well walk... Also, I understand the batt will help with the car's torque... but if u tekan flat out.. less then 5km the battery no more charge jor... Inside..... very plasticky... very small.... behind cannot sit peopel at all.. the salesman say children below 5 still can sit hahaha Final Verdict : Not for me, if I was still in college trying to pickup teenage girl.. then yes I will buy... otherwise dont waste time The one and only thing I love bout Crz is the 6 spd manual gearbox. I felt like shifting on van when I drove my own car immediately thereafter. Too bad the car badly lack in performance... Given the racer look
Eiraku
May 2 2012, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(DrJackal @ May 2 2012, 12:48 AM) The one and only thing I love bout Crz is the 6 spd manual gearbox. I felt like shifting on van when I drove my own car immediately thereafter. Too bad the car badly lack in performance... Given the racer look And I even wanted to wait for the CVT version. Thankfully I didn't lol. Otherwise I would have been irked by the large number of "local rebadge" cars dapaoing me on the highway (AND have less space to boot)...