Travel Langkawi V3

samlee860407
post May 11 2012, 10:24 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(lolikid @ May 11 2012, 03:34 PM)
I check in to the hotel around 9.30pm & leaving next morning at 8am.
Hopefully can get cab at Kuah. The number you gave is cab service number?
its the kuah town taxi centre number, not single taxi driver
samlee860407
post May 15 2012, 06:05 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(capix @ May 15 2012, 05:13 PM)
hi...

any ideas how i going to purchase the ferry ticket..

only walkin..can book online or call
Walkin lo. But if ultra peak season better buy online at langkawi ferry
samlee860407
post May 16 2012, 08:56 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ May 16 2012, 03:21 PM)
agree...malibest is great in terms of the location and view

however, you NEED to get at least their super deluxe beachfront room, or if possible, the tree house

imo if you stay anything other than that, the experience is just so different!

the super deluxe beachfront room is directly on the beach! you can directly see the sea from your room!

btw, taxis are the only public transport in langkawi. there will be a few taxi located at pantai cenang during day time, but at night time i think a bit hard

This post has been edited by samlee860407: May 16 2012, 08:59 PM
samlee860407
post May 17 2012, 08:48 AM

4,631 posts

Crystal Yacht Sunset Cruise @ Langkawi

Thanks to my friend who suddenly decide to join me for this yacht at langkawi, which is seriously the best thing I had done at Langkawi.

ALthough it cost RM250 per person for a mere 3 hours, but I find that it's great!

The sunset cruise starts at 5PM , but by 4.15PM, they already picked us up at our hotel.

We then reached Awana Porto Malai, where we will board a small speed boat to the yacht.

See that yacht with green roof? yeap, that's the one.

The yacht does look small from far, but it's able to fit 20++ people comfortably.

The open bar with free flow of alcoholic drinks, and yes, they also serve food here by using that mini BBQ station biggrin.gif

you can just lay on the deck while enjoy the view while it moves around

or if you wish, hope into the net and enjoice!

I will say it's a well worth trip for 1st timer. However, although they do served dinner but I think although the choices of food is okay, but the quantity of each is a bit too little as each person can have like 1 servings only.
samlee860407
post May 17 2012, 12:33 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(karlpulanco @ May 17 2012, 11:29 AM)

wow good stuff!

do they also have like this in Cenang? and also, I've heard you can go island hopping there. any tips?
there are few companies, you can google online lo

you can purchase their ticket at cenang if you saw their ad there
samlee860407
post May 18 2012, 12:24 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(hellokitty82 @ May 18 2012, 11:22 AM)
ahhhh...after looking at your review..looks like not that good ... hmm.gif
i thought of booking this hotel. they having promo now? Premier suite at RM450/nite. but u said the beach is not nice and nothing to do nearby...hmm... wink.gif
the beach is worse than beaches at batu feringhi imo lol

the water is the same as you will get at port dickson.
samlee860407
post May 18 2012, 12:42 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(hellokitty82 @ May 18 2012, 12:36 PM)
oohh..hahaha..then might as well pick sheraton then.  rolleyes.gif
btw...what is the benefits of SPG? I just signed up as well. to collect points and the points can be accumulated and to redeem room is it??  wink.gif
yea, collect points and redeem room, just like loyalty programs

redeem rooms quite worth la if u stay a lot. sometimes their cash + points room very worth one. But no free breakfast la
samlee860407
post May 21 2012, 08:14 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ May 20 2012, 11:19 PM)
Woops, I tot is a buffet style food serving? too bad sad.gif
it's buffet style food serving

with around 20++ choice of food

but once finish, it's finished. they won't add anymore
samlee860407
post May 21 2012, 12:43 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(myasiahobby @ May 21 2012, 08:41 AM)
how much is the ticket for visiting Langkawi Cable Car / Langkawi Skybridge.
RM15 per person with mycard
samlee860407
post May 28 2012, 03:08 PM

4,631 posts

Malibest Resort @ Langkawi

Malibest resort, the best hotel I stayed in Langkawi.

My room, the super deluxe seafront room which is located directly on the beach itself!!! This is so so so fun, most important it's located on the famous Cenang Beach! It cost only RM180 per night, aweshum mang! Also you can opt for the tree house, but they only have 5 units if not mistaken

The view of the room is just superb. The large window facing directly the beach, can see the sea itself, people playing around the beach

The room itself looks ok ok when first enter, BUT it's sorta an old room already. The furniture are old, the sofa are dusty (at least the bed is clean)

The toilet is also in bad condition. And pinky toilet, is just....

Although the room itself is really just a budget hotel style, and it's old and they should really refurbish it soon and manage it better, but yet, due to it's awesome location, I will still come back and stay here again next time.
samlee860407
post May 28 2012, 06:53 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(eelnek @ May 28 2012, 05:53 PM)
Have u heard about dolphins watching in Langkawi?
I've seen them before.
Its a beauty.. Plus its free.. U have to know the place.. N its an illegal place to be..

I'm going there again next month. Hopefully can get an eye on the dolphins in the sea smile.gif
illegal? care to explain more?
samlee860407
post May 28 2012, 10:19 PM

4,631 posts

whao, walking at the wave barrier? it's crazy ehhh!!!!!

but seems a nice experience...always wanted to see dolphin on the open sea!
samlee860407
post May 31 2012, 11:35 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ May 31 2012, 10:55 AM)
Hi guys ~~

need some recommendation .

Where to stay in langkawi ? Budget around 150.

Requirement : not far from the beach (maybe 5-10mins walk) + near a shop to buy booze tongue.gif
AB motel, shud be rm150, on the beach itself (cenang), near to duty free shop

malibest a bit far from duty free (mayb extra 5 mins walk) to duty free shop
samlee860407
post May 31 2012, 11:52 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ May 31 2012, 11:42 AM)
thanks , will check it out
or pay RM180 for this room. Directly on the beach itself! (not the room on the tree, that one cost rm200++). out from ur door, walk for 2mins reach the sea riao

maybe 10mins walk to the underwaterworld which got 2 big duty free shop

This post has been edited by samlee860407: May 31 2012, 11:53 AM
samlee860407
post May 31 2012, 11:57 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ May 31 2012, 11:53 AM)
what's the name ?

Night time will noisy ? Got mosquito alot ? tongue.gif
malibest resort, the place where zstan stay too. night won't noisy la, coz since it's located at the beach, not the busy cenang beach road, the beach is dark and quiet and night unless some ppl decide to BBQ in front of your room

mosquito i think it's ok, but I do notice around 5 huge lizard crawling outside my room wall at night lol
samlee860407
post May 31 2012, 01:50 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ May 31 2012, 01:15 PM)
brows.gif  brows.gif

Seems AB motel is the best choice for now
AB motel will also la biggrin.gif
samlee860407
post Jun 6 2012, 10:05 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Jun 5 2012, 11:40 PM)
Hi all,

I'm trying to plan a trip to Langkawi. Just to check with you all, if I'm planning to stay in one of the hotels in Cenang beach, how much does the airport taxi roughly cost to the hotel?

Then if I'd like to join the Mangrove Tour, Sunset Cruise, Fishing Trip, Sky Bridge, Bird Park etc, do I need to rent a car or will those day-tour company organize to pick us up from our hotel? Seems like I do need a car for Sky Bridge, Bird Park, Aquarium, Croc Farm etc.
taxi price unsure, but shud be less than RM20 per cab

If you stay in Cenang, then for mangrove tour just met up where you buy the tix. Sunset cruise will usually able to fetch u

Underwaterworld is just located at Cenang, so you can just walk there. Cenang beach not that long only

And yes for others, you need to rent a car. Taking taxi 1 by 1 to all those places is more expansive than renting a car. Langkawi road all 1 straight road only, easy to drive, no traffic and won't get lost
samlee860407
post Jun 7 2012, 02:55 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ Jun 7 2012, 02:29 PM)
Guys....

AB motel has fridge right ? hmm.gif

Need some advise icon_question.gif

Around 8 ppl going there , any non-drinking activity to do in the morning ?

Except playing near the bench .
shud have fridge la unless u take the cheapest room

morning? morning can go mangrove tour/ pulau payar/island hoping all start around 9am ma

or if u leaving langkawi at around after lunch, then can go underwaterworld, oriental village , bird park

samlee860407
post Jun 14 2012, 12:12 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Jun 14 2012, 11:11 AM)
Malibest
should be malibest Super deluxe beachfront room @ RM180 per night biggrin.gif

or the tree house hoho

samlee860407
post Jun 14 2012, 05:35 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(plurbuddyskuppy @ Jun 14 2012, 02:07 PM)
ya. already booked the malibest. but the new room the owner said. RM200 pernite. i want the tree house. look good one. but already full. sleep.gif"
wah ada new room lagi?? RM200 i tak kisah if it's new room!!

just love the view and the location of where malibest is!!!!

please kasi review once you stayed there (if new room, old room no need tongue.gif) .....!!!!!!

tree house always full, coz they only got 5 room for it iirc

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Jun 14 2012, 05:37 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0786sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:28 AM