6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V12, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

benny888
post May 1 2012, 03:50 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(shinzan @ May 1 2012, 03:28 PM)
Uncle, what custom ROM u're using now ?
I am now on Cyanofree 2904 build. Excellent rom , no major bugs found yet. Minor bug - cannot change lockscreen wallpaper. A very good alternative to Stunner 1.4.19

This post has been edited by benny888: May 1 2012, 03:52 PM
benny888
post May 1 2012, 04:28 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ May 1 2012, 03:58 PM)
Impossible.
Probably is China version of Note
benny888
post May 1 2012, 04:39 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ May 1 2012, 04:33 PM)
I don't think there's a Chinese version of Note.

To bro antu_biskut:
It's either you're super lucky to have found a dumb seller or the seller thinks you're dumb enough to bank in to him.  brows.gif
There is. It looks exactly like the Note. One user posted a link few days back
It is a faked imitation
benny888
post May 1 2012, 05:42 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ May 1 2012, 04:50 PM)
Uncle benny, can share where you bought your sdxc 64GB sandisk ah? And is it class 10 with 30mB/s?
Garage sales lowyat seller marcus20125
It is class 6 n there is no class 10 yet for 64gb
benny888
post May 2 2012, 07:22 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ May 2 2012, 01:34 AM)
Anybody tried flashing this already? Judging from the known bugs list, it's okay for daily use.
You MUST only flash this using abyss kernel 4.2. Do not flash it from any default ICS rom recovery to avoid bricking
Rom is stable . I flash abyss kernel first on top cyanofree. Than wipe all caches only. Follow by the cyanogen build 2. Perfect install with no fc or errors n all data intact
Must wipe data if you are from a touchwiz based ICS rom

Added on May 2, 2012, 7:32 am
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ May 1 2012, 07:43 PM)
benny, u have been used nexus n now owning one x, which one u recommended more...thinking to get one as my 2nd fon after note..hehe
Wait for coming galaxy s3?
Hox is laggy with sense ui. Change to Nova or apex launcher but lose HTC Widgets. No soff available yet unlock bootloader through htcdev n possibly lose warranty claims. Performance of quadcore not fully optimized yet. Wait for more apps support in future
Plenty hardware issues ESP on display tons of complaints at official thread
Nexus for quick updates from Google n easy rom flashing. But terrible audio quality. Worst audio I have ever experience vs even all symbian n windows mobile

You decide yourself
I will recommend older sgs II non g model

This post has been edited by benny888: May 2 2012, 07:37 AM
benny888
post May 3 2012, 08:39 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(xaliey @ May 3 2012, 08:38 AM)
Guys, my wifi problem is still exist..soo i think i want to send it back to the shop..soo i need to revert my custom rom to stock rom..how can i do it?
Just flash official stock rom using Odin in PC will do

benny888
post May 3 2012, 10:21 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(xaliey @ May 3 2012, 08:55 AM)
what about kernels? coz i've change the kernel to franco kernel if i'm not mistaken..
What rom were you initially on ?
Flash back stock kernel first - see whether yours is available from here :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1371007

Anyway for your info, my past 5 experiences dealing with Samsung Service center they never bother whether your phone is rooted or flash with custom roms. On one occasion I help send in my friend Galaxy tab booting up even with yellow triangle. Even an AP set ( SGS) bought in LowYat , I could get free warranty services reflashing a hard brick phone at Spore Service Center at Plaza Singapura. The thing is don't try to bluff your way through. If the service center wants to make life difficult for you, even if you have reflash stock rom and remove all signs of flashing, the tech will still know and can still void warranty

And generally as a guide to new users , the Galaxy Note in its official stock rom should perform well with no issues such as :
- wifi keeps disconnecting
- phone calls, SMS problems
- volume issues
- SPen insensitive
- bluetooth and hotspots not working well
- GPS not working well

These are basic phone features.. You DO NOT solve these problems ( if you have ) by flashing another cook/custom rom. If you want to flash, flash back the same official stock rom to eliminate possible hardware issues

This post has been edited by benny888: May 3 2012, 10:37 AM
benny888
post May 3 2012, 10:36 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(satrycon_666 @ May 3 2012, 10:33 AM)
Hi guys...issit true Note can directly read USB.
Can i find it at Samsung store?
Just plug in USB OTG cable ( few sellers at garage sales ) and you can read USB thumb drives, small USB harddrives up to 80gb FAT32 format ( larger ones needed additional power ), all Sd cards ( micro and mini you need to put in SD card adapter ) put inside a USB -SD card adapter /reader
benny888
post May 3 2012, 12:21 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(rebooto @ May 3 2012, 11:22 AM)
when i unzip DooMLoRD_v4_ROOT-zergRush-busybox-su.zip...my kaspersky detected zergRush as exploit.linux.lotoor.ab ... hmmm do i ignore it?
Shut down all anti virus in PC
benny888
post May 3 2012, 12:24 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(numoh @ May 3 2012, 12:17 PM)
how to read this data?
how come the awake is not the same as screen on??
what happen?
Thanks for the any assistance.
It simply means , you have partial wakelocks working in background. It does not mean with screen off , your phone is not working. Look at partial wakelocks list to see what apps are operating in background. Just look at the top 10 apps will give you an idea. Disable any apps actively updating/refreshing data if you do not need it
benny888
post May 3 2012, 12:26 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ May 3 2012, 12:25 PM)
But seriously, why? I haven't seen any phone in the market that's better then the Note now.

And that includes the One X.
He already said he like to change phones every 2-3 months. His next target I think is HOX
benny888
post May 3 2012, 12:29 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ May 3 2012, 11:32 AM)
actually i need 1 volunteer to buy Sandisk 64GB Mobile Ultra Class 10 MicroSDXC(afraid to keep stock) as i have stock for Sandisk 64GB Mobile Ultra Class 6 MicroSDXC,then can be test the benchmark with PC(thru USB Card Reader) or Android Phone
PM me your best price for the Sandisk MicroSD 64 GB Class 10 ; I bought the 64 GB class 6 from you last time
benny888
post May 3 2012, 12:42 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ May 3 2012, 12:30 PM)
Bro, I saw you used to have a Dell Streak in your ex devices list.

Wanna know how does it compare to the G.Note in terms of screen estate.

When it first came out people were saying it was too big and it didn't do well right? Then Samsung came out with something bigger and it's doing so well.  sweat.gif
The Note display is slightly larger ; dell streak only 5 inch
Performance wise the Note thrash it badly and blows it out of water - lah !
I have to root it and install custom rom on it to improve its laggyness. One of the most difficult phones to root and flash I'd say. Chance of bricking is very very much higher vs the Galaxy series
Even though its performance was only average it was my main phone , main reason its bigger display versus the SGS II than.

This post has been edited by benny888: May 3 2012, 12:44 PM
benny888
post May 3 2012, 07:18 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(rebooto @ May 3 2012, 07:15 PM)
sifus, now i've manage to odin to KL3 rom then i've manage to zergRush it and i've got root already. Now i'm doing all the backup using titanium backup happy.gif....so how can i flash to the latest rom (LC2)???

do i download dr ketam's  LC2 malaysia rom and use odin to flash??? or just update to latest rom via phone over wifi?? Anyone can advice?
Easiest just use Odin to flash lc2

benny888
post May 3 2012, 10:34 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ May 3 2012, 10:29 PM)
No harm trying the ICS.
As for me, after root the GB, i immediately try the Stunner .19
Very nice feeling to have the ICS on the phone. Then i notice the battery life is not the same as GB.
Then i try Cyanofree. Lagi awesome. more smoother compare to stunner. Other people might have a different effects.
Then i notice the battery is even worse.

No choice, i revert back to rooted GB2.3.6 and tested the battery. it was superb even though that the GUI is not as awesome compare to ICS lah.

Anyway, give it a try.

Cheers
In all my tests battery life is always better than any of the gb Roms.
You should explore it further instead giving up so fast

benny888
post May 3 2012, 11:33 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ May 3 2012, 10:40 PM)
Hi Benny,
Perhaps. nevertheless, i will try the ICS again when i am ready.
Glad that i get the help from you and the rest.
Especially your blog.
it's AWESOME

Added on May 3, 2012, 10:42 pm

By the way Benny, did you down clocked the CPU when you are in iCS?
I never touch CPU settings since I started on ICS roms
benny888
post May 3 2012, 11:38 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ May 3 2012, 11:05 PM)
Yeah i notice that as well. Friendcaster, i tried it before but doesn't feel as nice as FB.
Thanks for the recommendation.
rclxms.gif
I would say you are one of the rare user who thinks FB is nice ; Friendcaster is way much better and most important it loads very , very much faster than the lethargic Facebook app

Added on May 3, 2012, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(honamd77 @ May 3 2012, 11:13 PM)
after flashing ics pack..my phone stuck at Galaxy Note and then off..
OMG..what i'm doing ??
It is normal , it happen sometimes when you flash the Chinese leak. Just switch it off and reboot it and than only boot to recovery mode to proceed further

This post has been edited by benny888: May 3 2012, 11:40 PM
benny888
post May 3 2012, 11:42 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(entaro @ May 3 2012, 11:41 PM)
Maybe imilka's was installed with it...stunner and liquidsmooth is installed with Apex launcher, in fact most of the ICS ROM comes with either Nova or Apex...

Added on May 3, 2012, 11:42 pm

+1  biggrin.gif
It is Trebuchet launcher
benny888
post May 4 2012, 01:03 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ May 4 2012, 12:41 AM)
uncle benny does trebuchet works with alba?
It is only for non touchwiz based ics eg stunner, cyanofree, liquid n cyanogen rom

benny888
post May 4 2012, 11:27 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ May 4 2012, 11:23 AM)
Hey guys, need your help on something, any Stunner user here or (maybe CyanoFree users) can help me extract a ringtone from their current ROM. I need a ringtone called "CyanPing" which can't be found on Alba v3. That tone is perfect for notification. I need it much. To extract, you  can use Root Explorer and go to /system/media/audio/notifications to find the ringtone and upload to any host site. Big kudos to the one who can help me.
Here it is from my box:
https://www.box.com/s/51d916e20a893fae4955

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0462sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:33 AM