> PUCHONG V7, LRT lai liao Group

TSstimix
post Sep 14 2012, 02:41 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 14 2012, 01:16 PM)
High latency/ping times is bad for gaming over Maxis Home Fibre.
Maxis Home Fibre is good for Direct Downloads + Video Streaming
Huh? But I think this is not what speedtest result wor.. This Maxis new HSSB is piggy back to UNIFI lines.. thus it's basically the same UNIFI but cheaper rate wor.. u see the speedtest.. similar ping result wth common UNIFI 10mbps minus the cost.. at 10MBPS already RM199 liao.. This one only RM138... so tempting lor
SUSPepper
post Sep 14 2012, 11:11 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 14 2012, 09:49 AM)
Rather than getting you reported and probably warning..I edited abit of your vulgar remark  biggrin.gif ..Anyway...That Taxi stand opposite Tesco already expected dy..and I think we discussed about the taxi & the bus stand a year + ago.. That time proposal is to have that stand relocated to Setia Walk side if I'm not mistaken. Maintaining that combined stand there really a bad idea.. I still think it should be moved to Setia Walk side to reduce the jam..but wth this, Wawasan folks esp pangurban & Ozak sure boh song wan  biggrin.gif

Added on September 14, 2012, 9:53 am

Can post any of the Maxis 10mbps speedtest kah.. I also wanna jump ship from TM Unifi 5mbps liao.. no pont subscribing at RM149 wth 5mbps lower and not watchiong any of channels at all
i doubt moving em to setia walk will do anything since most folks will drop at tesco and there's where the taxis find their passengers. hmmmmmm not so sure.
ronnie
post Sep 14 2012, 11:28 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 14 2012, 02:41 PM)
Huh? But I think this is not what speedtest result wor.. This Maxis new HSSB is piggy back to UNIFI lines.. thus it's basically the same UNIFI but cheaper rate wor.. u see the speedtest.. similar ping result wth common UNIFI 10mbps minus the cost.. at 10MBPS already RM199 liao.. This one only RM138... so tempting lor
Latency to other locations out of Malaysia is bad for gaming.
PangurBan
post Sep 15 2012, 12:20 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(Pepper @ Sep 14 2012, 11:11 PM)
i doubt moving em to setia walk will do anything since most folks will drop at tesco and there's where the taxis find their passengers. hmmmmmm not so sure.
Move them to Bukit Puchong lah. Got Carrefour there and the new TESCO. blink.gif
ikacute298
post Sep 15 2012, 10:00 AM

Is there any "pemborong makanan ringan" around here? Been googling but found nothing in Puchong
ozak
post Sep 15 2012, 10:12 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 14 2012, 09:49 AM)
Rather than getting you reported and probably warning..I edited abit of your vulgar remark  biggrin.gif ..Anyway...That Taxi stand opposite Tesco already expected dy..and I think we discussed about the taxi & the bus stand a year + ago.. That time proposal is to have that stand relocated to Setia Walk side if I'm not mistaken. Maintaining that combined stand there really a bad idea.. I still think it should be moved to Setia Walk side to reduce the jam..but wth this, Wawasan folks esp pangurban & Ozak sure boh song wan  biggrin.gif
The current location lagi boh song lah. Cause the real traffic problem is there.

But as the road layout out now with cleary can be see, there is no way got place at the setia walk for a bus stand. The wawasan community already complain alot to the setia when the road plan comeout.

Another plan for the bus stand is locate backward up the road rather to setia walk side.
TSstimix
post Sep 15 2012, 07:54 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Entrance to setia walk also cacat wan.. Hv to make u-turn while entering wawasan.. no direct link from LDP or future plan kah?
DonutZai
post Sep 15 2012, 08:03 PM

136 posts

world class roads we have at ldp now.
the road to enter setia walk is already built but not open yet.
its just before the u-turn which mean those got out from wawasan who wants to make a u-turn would clash with those who wants to enter setia walk from main road.
the same is already happening at the u-turn infront tesco wanting to enter wawasan.

just days ago, after passing ldp toll towards puchong, the lights are all turned off for road constructions probably.
poorly lit and badly placed cones shrink the road to 1 lane. very dangerous.
also at the bridge turning into puchong.
cones are placed starting at the bend which means halfway through the corner you have to masuk left lane.

really good work

This post has been edited by DonutZai: Sep 15 2012, 08:05 PM
wts6819
post Sep 15 2012, 08:58 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(DonutZai @ Sep 15 2012, 08:03 PM)
its just before the u-turn which mean those got out from wawasan who wants to make a u-turn would clash with those who wants to enter setia walk from main road.
the same is already happening at the u-turn infront tesco wanting to enter wawasan.

just days ago, after passing ldp toll towards puchong, the lights are all turned off for road constructions probably.
cones are placed starting at the bend which means halfway through the corner you have to masuk left lane.

really good work
Same thing happens at Bukit jalil road from Petronas to BK3 both way. Usually I only need 15mins from BK3 <-> Bdr Puteri. But now sometimes need 30-40mins.
Siao... rclxub.gif
davkong
post Sep 15 2012, 09:07 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(DonutZai @ Sep 15 2012, 08:03 PM)

really good work
I thought there will be traffic light at that junction for those wanting to get out of Wawasan and those wanting to enter SW... i remembered i read somewhere lar, don't know whether it has been changed or not.
SUSPatagoniaranger
post Sep 16 2012, 06:47 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 13 2012, 08:03 PM)
Wondering whether both of you experience paranormal activities on the peak or not.. Even during daylight I feel something fishy wth the manmade swing on top of the peak  blush.gif  icon_question.gif
not really . usually hikers who don't know the trail and get lost will experience fear in the thoughts and it's the mind that breakdown . Puchong hill is just a normal trail and one will not disoriented and come into that stage.

anyway, those of u never try before should try it at least one time and experience the same shit of how lost hikers have to bear with it at night. for me, it's a good training to overcome this fear . u don't want to get into this shithole without an experience in the dark, right.
TSstimix
post Sep 18 2012, 02:05 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Actually where is this proposed junction wor? LDP side or towards Wawasan side?

Impossible to build a traffic light at LDP side kua?
davkong
post Sep 18 2012, 03:14 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 18 2012, 02:05 PM)
Actually where is this proposed junction wor? LDP side or towards Wawasan side?

Impossible to build a traffic light at LDP side kua?

I also blur how's the traffic plan at that junction. From the photo and initial plan for traffic light, it seems like there will be a two lane slip road to enter SW direct from LDP. The initial traffic light should be there. Traffic going to Putrajaya won't be interrupted, but the traffic coming out from Wawasan will have to stop for the traffic light. I think that's how the protest came by. The residents want SPS to build a flyover from Persiaran Wawasan direct out to the U-turn or LDP (if i read correctly lar), but now MPSJ has decided that a flyover should be built from LDP direct into SW. So messy and don't know what will be the final solution!
ronnie
post Sep 18 2012, 03:20 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

They should let Puchongites decide... rather than LDP/MPSJ people who don't stay in Puchong.
Feinberg1
post Sep 20 2012, 11:14 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 18 2012, 03:20 PM)
They should let Puchongites decide... rather than LDP/MPSJ people who don't stay in Puchong.
you are right rclxms.gif
toda_III
post Sep 23 2012, 12:47 AM

212 posts

hi, any puchongites awake now?
XtraSpicy
post Sep 23 2012, 12:49 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(toda_III @ Sep 23 2012, 12:47 AM)
hi, any puchongites awake now?
hi, i am for the next 5minutes.