PUCHONG V7, LRT lai liao Group
SUSPatagoniaranger
Sep 13 2012, 09:43 AM

Puchong Hike With Panggurban and friends.
I had a great hike in the evening with Pangurban and his friends last night. We had our headlamp and walking stick . I brought my Swiss Army knife for protection and a small bag of First Aid kit as part of preparation because night hike is different. . We went up around 8.30pm in the evening and manage to reach the peak and come down at around 9.45pm. The air and the scenery from the top is spectacle . It's a total different experience and quite challenging because our sight is limited and quite focus on the foot trail all the time. When coming down time, we manage to say hello to a Police Patrol Car but they were just on the lookout because there's a burglary around the area . Hopefully more will join me next time but i think will prefer to go up around 7pm instead . It only an hour or 45 minutes hike. the trail is easy and there are other hikers who went up before us too.see u next time again Pangur.
This post has been edited by Patagoniaranger: Sep 13 2012, 09:43 AM
wts6819
Sep 13 2012, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 13 2012, 12:11 AM) The wild boar must be call the police. Disturbing them. LOL... What language they use to talk with Police?
PangurBan
Sep 13 2012, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(wts6819 @ Sep 13 2012, 10:38 AM) LOL... What language they use to talk with Police?  In the UK, 'pigs' is one of the several colloquial terms used to refer to the police. Go figure.
idoblu
Sep 13 2012, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 12 2012, 02:43 PM) Haha.. Nowadays, I do use this way. Down the ramp from Puchong towards Kesas-Seri Petaling and up again using the exit 511b as mentioned earlier by idoblu Still lotsa ppl dunno this way and yeah...shhhhh.. otherwise this also jam...well, I think certain ppl still will not use this bcos one big detour  yeah i also take this route when the U turn is badly jammed up
SingTime
Sep 13 2012, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(Patagoniaranger @ Sep 13 2012, 09:43 AM) Puchong Hike With Panggurban and friends.I had a great hike in the evening with Pangurban and his friends last night. We had our headlamp and walking stick . I brought my Swiss Army knife for protection and a small bag of First Aid kit as part of preparation because night hike is different. . We went up around 8.30pm in the evening and manage to reach the peak and come down at around 9.45pm. The air and the scenery from the top is spectacle . It's a total different experience and quite challenging because our sight is limited and quite focus on the foot trail all the time. When coming down time, we manage to say hello to a Police Patrol Car but they were just on the lookout because there's a burglary around the area . Hopefully more will join me next time but i think will prefer to go up around 7pm instead . It only an hour or 45 minutes hike. the trail is easy and there are other hikers who went up before us too.see u next time again Pangur. Aisayman. You said "The air and the scenery from the top is spectacle". But no picture? In other tread, they'll asked mana gambarnya, P*?
PangurBan
Sep 13 2012, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(SingTime @ Sep 13 2012, 06:12 PM) Aisayman. You said "The air and the scenery from the top is spectacle". But no picture? In other tread, they'll asked mana gambarnya, P*?  Er nighttime ah, you need spectacularly expensive equipment to take photo in that sort of environment ah; otherwise photo all black, black wan. If lucky got telephoto can catch lah orange glow of the nightjar's eye. This post has been edited by PangurBan: Sep 13 2012, 07:22 PM
PangurBan
Sep 13 2012, 07:20 PM
This post has been edited by PangurBan: Sep 13 2012, 07:21 PM
SingTime
Sep 13 2012, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Sep 13 2012, 07:19 PM) Er nighttime ah, you need spectacularly expensive equipment to take photo in that sort of environment ah; otherwise photo all black, black wan. If lucky got telephoto can catch lah orange glow of the nightjar's eye. oh, spectacular dark tree and hills la. I thought spectacular view of the surrounding Puchong since he said view from top. But if your eyes can appreciate it, the camera can take a nice pic with 5-10 seconds shutter speed, no need high-tech equipment
TSstimix
Sep 13 2012, 08:03 PM
Dunno
QUOTE(Patagoniaranger @ Sep 13 2012, 09:43 AM) Puchong Hike With Panggurban and friends.I had a great hike in the evening with Pangurban and his friends last night. We had our headlamp and walking stick . I brought my Swiss Army knife for protection and a small bag of First Aid kit as part of preparation because night hike is different. . We went up around 8.30pm in the evening and manage to reach the peak and come down at around 9.45pm. The air and the scenery from the top is spectacle . It's a total different experience and quite challenging because our sight is limited and quite focus on the foot trail all the time. When coming down time, we manage to say hello to a Police Patrol Car but they were just on the lookout because there's a burglary around the area . Hopefully more will join me next time but i think will prefer to go up around 7pm instead . It only an hour or 45 minutes hike. the trail is easy and there are other hikers who went up before us too.see u next time again Pangur. Wondering whether both of you experience paranormal activities on the peak or not.. Even during daylight I feel something fishy wth the manmade swing on top of the peak
PangurBan
Sep 13 2012, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(SingTime @ Sep 13 2012, 07:42 PM) oh, spectacular dark tree and hills la. I thought spectacular view of the surrounding Puchong since he said view from top. But if your eyes can appreciate it, the camera can take a nice pic with 5-10 seconds shutter speed, no need high-tech equipment no tripod, phone camera, even if it is canggih 12 Megapixel Nokia N8  , hand shake shake, then photo not only black, black, but blur, blur also, in fact, so black until blur ohso cannot see.
PangurBan
Sep 13 2012, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 13 2012, 08:03 PM) Wondering whether both of you experience paranormal activities on the peak or not.. Even during daylight I feel something fishy wth the manmade swing on top of the peak  The hiker's group take down the swing long time ago liao. Or perhaps the UPM people did it. Didn't experience anything unusual up there. If there were any ghosties, Hui Hui would have made a lot of noise. She didn't make a sound.
TSstimix
Sep 13 2012, 08:32 PM
Dunno
QUOTE(PangurBan @ Sep 13 2012, 08:20 PM) The hiker's group take down the swing long time ago liao. Or perhaps the UPM people did it. Didn't experience anything unusual up there. If there were any ghosties, Hui Hui would have made a lot of noise. She didn't make a sound. Hui-Hui probably older than you by now liao based on dog's age
ozak
Sep 13 2012, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(PangurBan @ Sep 13 2012, 08:20 PM) The hiker's group take down the swing long time ago liao. Or perhaps the UPM people did it. Didn't experience anything unusual up there. If there were any ghosties, Hui Hui would have made a lot of noise. She didn't make a sound. Maybe too scary to bark liau.
PangurBan
Sep 13 2012, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 13 2012, 08:32 PM) Hui-Hui probably older than you by now liao based on dog's age  Ya, she is 4 years old next week, equivalent to human years 28 liao. I finish SPM just a couple of years ago.
PangurBan
Sep 13 2012, 09:05 PM
Maxis call me just now say want to install Home Fibre in my place liao. Anyone here got feedback on Home Fibre in the Puchong area? reliable? fast? good service?
ozak
Sep 13 2012, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(PangurBan @ Sep 13 2012, 09:05 PM) Maxis call me just now say want to install Home Fibre in my place liao. Anyone here got feedback on Home Fibre in the Puchong area? reliable? fast? good service? Got fibre liau? No news from maxis. Also never see them lay any fibre cable.
PangurBan
Sep 13 2012, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 13 2012, 11:13 PM) Got fibre liau? No news from maxis. Also never see them lay any fibre cable. I 'pre-registered' a few months ago during the promotion period. So I'll be getting it at RM118 a month.
ozak
Sep 13 2012, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(PangurBan @ Sep 13 2012, 11:19 PM) I 'pre-registered' a few months ago during the promotion period. So I'll be getting it at RM118 a month. But the whole taman don't have fibre line wor.
PangurBan
Sep 13 2012, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 13 2012, 11:25 PM) But the whole taman don't have fibre line wor. Er donno. Maybe they're going to lay a line just for me leh.
ozak
Sep 14 2012, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(PangurBan @ Sep 13 2012, 11:30 PM) Er donno. Maybe they're going to lay a line just for me leh. Last mth or last 2mth, my community side complain to maxis line slow and have discussion with them. Maxis said don't have any plan now for fibre in this taman.