Sep 24 2012, 03:14 PM
473 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Timbuktoo |
QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 23 2012, 09:42 PM) Starting price 860k..until 1.8M. Summore 99 yrs lease hold..later wanna sell next buyer gets 66 yrs onli. Non-bumis have it harder to relnew lease for another 99 years, have to do it yearly so dun think 99 yrs is irrelevant since you wun live that long. My view is never to buy at so high a price, my view..yah?Also that place now nice, later will be like Puteri townships with high density..facilities will be shared by more ppl. |
Sep 24 2012, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 15 2012, 10:12 AM) The current location lagi boh song lah. Cause the real traffic problem is there. It's the lazy pirate taxis who park on the bus lanes while the good ones park behind the stop infront of the Klinik Selva. I lipoted to the head of enforcement of JPJ (my neighbour), he said his people are stretched, budget not enuff, happens every where else etc.But as the road layout out now with cleary can be see, there is no way got place at the setia walk for a bus stand. The wawasan community already complain alot to the setia when the road plan comeout. Another plan for the bus stand is locate backward up the road rather to setia walk side. Also now the road/junctio going to Wawasan 1&2 is used as a U-turn so queues are longer, why does Setia Walk mgmt do nothing? Plus, ppl who visit SW, kenot use parking in the basement? Why must park by the side of the road, RM1-2 kenot pay, then why buy car, walk-la! So lazy and kedekut wanna buy expensive car but lazy and park all over the main road. Hopefully (I pray, pray) you car is towed by MPSJ since their office next door onli. Pls be considerate for residents of Wawasan and surrounding areas. Later you car getstolen, pecah cermin, scratched, you say high crime in Puchong.. Also wondering if Tesco will move since new one is getting ready to open.... |
Oct 10 2012, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 8 2012, 09:55 PM) Wth guardhouse also, those guards still allowing those oldnewspapers, dimsum/tou cheong sui, bantal lama & etc free entries wan... Those lorries can easily disguise as any one of the traders... Depends on RA and who they employ. If you pay peanuts, what do you expect. Usually the recycle lorries give 1-2 ringgit to the guards, so one day can make extra income. Wawasan 2 collecting RM300 per house, good luck to them...too high maintenance, RM50 is more reasonable, as there are more houses, RA want to make quick buck or build concrete walls? |
Oct 15 2012, 06:25 PM
Oct 15 2012, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(rayng18 @ Oct 14 2012, 07:49 PM) eer, I believe Tesco in UK sells car tires and other machinery like lawn mowers..even Lotus-Tesco in Thailand is bigger than our Msia Tesco..Near my home now got Tesco and Carrefour, can go jalan-jalan after work! |
Oct 15 2012, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(PangurBan @ Oct 10 2012, 02:00 PM) My mother in law said per house wor..now implemented from the shophouse area first, since rep is living at that side. Later will implement to other surrounding area...I feel its too much-leh..Why do they need to collect so much, to offset those who do not pay? Free service-ka? Many of the homes there are rented so RA should not burden the people who pay but to inconvinience those who do not pay.. I will try to kaypoh in next meeting, since no proper AGM or elected reps yet. |
Oct 16 2012, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 15 2012, 07:05 PM) Rm300 collection is 1 off for fencing. Not for the security fee. Same time previously, RM50 per month, still no takers. New committee set up, still do not see much improvements except one old man guarding the place. Later the security guard fee will be collect quarterly, half yrs or yearly. Committee needs to be set up with volunteers not just same people or those with hidden agendas RAs also need to be registered with local council so will need to attend council meetings to represent the area, we do not need politicians in making or busybodies who only show up when the press is around. |
Oct 18 2012, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(bereev @ Oct 18 2012, 01:21 PM) got 2 motocycle 1 persona and 1 livina invovle in accident early morning near the traffiic light before right turn in to proton, beside the accident the traffic light already not working. this morning pass by see 2 young malay girls injured and sit on the divider kesian Celaka, car and people already moved out by 9am, but traffic still slow from Cyber/Putrajaya Toll to Puchong. Think people love to drive slow and kaypoh for no reason...stuck for nearly an hour, left my hse at 815, reach Wawasan by 920 am.. |
Oct 24 2012, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(Balaclava @ Oct 19 2012, 10:28 PM) Festivities over, now sun hot like mad...where is the rain? QUOTE(romeomustfly @ Oct 21 2012, 10:41 AM) I rate Chiang rai 8.5/10 , A wet 6.5/10 Never try Chiang Rai yet, where is it exactly? Hope their food is real Chiang rai style...if not have to go to Sunday stalla at PJ Thai temple. Ah Yet - no comments, not really Thai food...Try their Tom yam at Chiang rai and the boneless chicken wings |
Oct 24 2012, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 23 2012, 10:10 AM) I think the freehold and leasehold is not related to land condition. Once this guy told me, land near or in town/city is leasehold. Away from town/city have freehold. Those freehold in town/city is old way before town develope. And this ppl are lucky still holding the freehold property. He is a property adjustor (something like that) who value the property for bank. Short version:Freehold land is land that belongs to you once you buy it and register in the Land Office. You pay cukai tanah. Leasehold land belongs to either govt or Sultan. Mining land is leasehold as you need to lease from the govt or Sultan to extract the tin ore and pay a premium each year, so if you have 99-year lease you have to renew it every 99 year. Houses with 99 year lease will belong to the first owner and the next owner gets only 66-year lease not 98y, 97y, 96y, etc...once the lease is up, you either apply for a lease at land office for another 99 years (good luck!) or apply for 1-5 years. So buying 2nd hand leasehold properties need due consideration. Another thing about mining land and reclaimed land (mining, landfill, etc.) the correct standard for filling the affected area is 5 year settlement period (wait for stones and gravel plus sand to settle) befoe anything can be constructed. Due to Malaysia Boleh, houses and buildings are constructed after 6 months of settlement..so the IR who signs it will not take blame after your property starts to move with the earth and crack appear or collapse as they will shift the blame to each other. Buyer beware is the obvious choice as the landed properties may be cheap..hee!hee! but headache later, will you have enough painkillers to resolve this? |
Oct 25 2012, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(bereev @ Oct 24 2012, 06:27 PM) is that means mining land only lease hold no free hold ? how we know the land is mining land before we buy the house ? i mean if the developer take the after settlement mining land and sell as free hold land to us. Because you do not own anything below 6 ft Usually all mining land is leasehold, have not heard of any mining land (tin, gold, copper, etc.) given to public by govt or Sultan. If you buy a property would you do a due diligence by finding out about the property or just blindly follow? Not sure if you are 1st time buyer but rule of thumb is find out out first, rite? Even if the land was a landfill before or if the property was a scene of a mass murder.. QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 24 2012, 06:40 PM) Why worry so much whether mining land or not? When was the last time you see a kapal korek around in the klang valley? Aha, you have not heard of properties that have cracks on the floors due to soil movement? Malaysia is famous for that as the developers and local councils do not care about consumers and do not wait for the standard settlement period of 5 years and do a proper soil test which includes drilling for 100 feet/33 meters to get the soil samples. I'm giving a learned advice here, take it whichever you want, not forcing you to buy freehold or non-mining land. If can afford that much then up to you. There are many cities that are build on reclaimed land. How is that different from mining land? Lastly kapal korek exists, goto Lakeside properties' lake..still have one there. |
Nov 7 2012, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(bereev @ Nov 6 2012, 04:41 PM) Tesco BBP will not easy the Tesco PBP crowd because Tesco PBP got lot of forieng worker shopping there. QUOTE(smallcrab @ Nov 5 2012, 11:21 AM) Good, divert more customers away from Tesco Pusat Bdr Puchong pls. Think crowd mostly not from BBP area Weekend & month end crowd at Tesco PBP always horrible. Anyone know when they really opening? Saw very quiet last sat.. |
Nov 9 2012, 07:16 PM
Nov 19 2012, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(JayC75 @ Nov 9 2012, 07:49 AM) Got Carrefour and Giant too and 3 McD also...plus Autocity all within Puchong border.QUOTE(yeo2007 @ Nov 9 2012, 03:13 PM) Yeah i know, what i mean is weekday till 11 pm. Confirmed twice with the counter cashier, open until 1am EVERYDAY...even the food court.But according to the brochure above, Tesco Bandar Bukit Puchong opens till 1 am on weekday? QUOTE(Nitrous @ Nov 14 2012, 05:14 PM) Sorry, Bdr Bkt Puchong 2 got delivery...maybe near the drive-in? Saujana Puchong very big..maybe get lost or hijack?This post has been edited by pgsiemkia: Nov 19 2012, 06:30 PM |
Nov 19 2012, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Nov 19 2012, 06:32 PM) haiyo sien jo no mcd Saujana Puchong development by Talam corp? Poor workmanship and lots of pecah rumah cases. No firewall in some rows of houses...even with hired guards, still have problems. Pity the bungalow development opposite is leasehold.that day i got met few engineers from ijm, the road to seri kembangan now ald being plan, they r meeting gomen official to discuss on settlement for the piece of land..hmm phase II commercial starting also, price from 800k onwards saujana puchong ok la, landed property still can find below 300k for double story house..better grab fast hehe..my neighbor just bought for 295k 2 months ago. 25 x 75 nowadays cant find landed property for this kind price liao |
Nov 20 2012, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(bereev @ Nov 20 2012, 08:12 AM) Got BMW-la, my staff just bought 3 series 2 weeks ago. That place doubles as a service center too..If want more car choices, check out Yap Auto, saw 1 Felali there and other exotics. Also at Autocity opp also got 1 white Porch and RR Evo also...not bad for ulu place. |
Nov 20 2012, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 20 2012, 05:09 PM) Those are recon-imported car dealers mah not actually Authorised/Appointed car showroom like Peugeot, Hyundai, Mazda, Proton, Perodua & Hap Seng Star -Merc.. kenot kira wan New BMW-BMW Authorised Dealers in Malaysia Central Region Auto Bavaria (Glenmarie) Auto Bavaria (Kuala Lumpur) Auto Bavaria (Sungai Besi) Ingress Auto (Kuala Lumpur) Quill Automobiles (Petaling Jaya) Quill Automobiles (BMW Service, Puchong) Wearnes Autohaus (Segambut) Wheelcorp Premium (Setia Alam) |
Nov 22 2012, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 20 2012, 05:16 PM) I doesn't mean BMW wan (Well I also dunno where actually- never seen them b4 in Puchong haha) but those Autocity & JB Auto & etc are recons dealers and not sole distributors mah Got right after Yaps Auto, after turning left into the row of shoplots, drive straight on, Quill is on your right. They supposed to be 3S but more of service than sales..my staff just got a F30 from them. |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0203sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:07 AM |