Good for organizing a puchong thread gethering with a free cup of coffee
PUCHONG V7, LRT lai liao Group
May 25 2012, 09:34 PM
5,867 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(ozak @ May 25 2012, 09:26 PM) Good for organizing a puchong thread gethering with a free cup of coffee |
May 25 2012, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(PangurBan @ May 25 2012, 10:55 PM) oh, I think a vaguely remember something about this boycott. Anyway, I didn't take much notice because I only eat bread that I bake myself Don't know is due to the fault of my Sanyo automatic bread maker or the expired yeast, i cant produce a good home made whole meal bread lately . The bread can not raise. So no choice but to buy the ready baked ones. My home made bread must be eaten in 2 days before it start moldy. |
May 26 2012, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(PangurBan @ May 26 2012, 07:58 AM) hmmm, no idea, I never use bread machine. If you want your bread to keep, put it in the fridge or freezer lah. My home baked bread no put preservative and softener, so must eat fast fast. If keep in the fridge, the next day texture become a bit harder liau. Must toast or steam first before eating.QUOTE(lazybear @ May 26 2012, 02:51 PM) Last time I bought rm780. You offer me cheap cheap, if ngam then I sell to you |
May 27 2012, 05:34 PM
In paradigm mall, the rm9.55 buy one free one fried oyster ( Or Chien) is like eating fried sago + egg. Will never ever ponchang this store again.
May 30 2012, 10:41 PM
May 31 2012, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(PangurBan @ May 31 2012, 11:03 AM) Can bypass the Sunway toll what. From Kelana Jaya, get on the Federal Highway heading towards KL, then at Sg Way there take the ramp to the NPE. Then exit at Taman Maju Jaya and head for Sri Manja, cross the Klang River go right across the Kesas and pass by Taman Kinrara 4 & 2. You hit the old puchong road. Turn left, travel in the direction of Old Klang Road for a bit and at the army camp, turn right into Jalan Kinrara 1, go under the Bukit Jalil Bypass and go straight down Jalan Kinrara 6 until you get to Puncak Jalil. A bit complicated nia. EeeeE...!! never thought of the bold part. Always pay Sunway toll RM1.6 for "jam tax", might as well I use this toll free road to come back to Kinrara. Thanks. |
May 31 2012, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(PangurBan @ May 31 2012, 11:51 AM) No Problem, there is another way to enter BK3 (Yak Chee entrance) from jln puchong then exit Bkt Jalil highway without traffic light then use the flyover to cross over to BK5.The PJS 2 toll plaza Subang Jaya bound still have to pay RM1 right ? |
May 31 2012, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ May 31 2012, 11:55 AM) Hehe.. I forgotten this route liao... Gooding way...Anyway... Wondering anyone really try comparing how much additional RM on fuel cost going this way comparing to toll? or fuel cost bypassing this will be >RM1.60? To me at BK5, distance is not much different. But I think the jam from LDP Motorola suspension bridge towards BK is worst then the jam at toll free route suggested by PangurBan. Save money and time for my case. |
May 31 2012, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ May 31 2012, 12:08 PM) Passing thru the residential area surrounding Tmn Medan/Maju Jaya no need toll lor...I also forgotten how liao... I m going KL bound and the gov abolished the toll in 2009. is toll free. But I think the subang jaya bound still need to pay RM1 |
Jun 5 2012, 09:48 AM
Jun 10 2012, 04:02 PM
Jun 10 2012, 04:31 PM
From the map posted, we can see very clearly that a missing link from puchong to SJ, Sunway, PJ.
LDP interest is still intact. This post has been edited by aeiou228: Jun 10 2012, 04:32 PM |
Jun 13 2012, 01:57 PM
Puchong News #1
The closure of entrance to BPJ banking area near SSF/Newway karaoke has caused traffic piled up at the second entrance near Proton showroom. Please avoid the left lane. Google traffic as at 2.30pm ![]() Puchong News #2 At about 12pm today, a driver of an Ice cube delivery van (I think is atlas ice cube) stopped the van in the middle of the road about 40m before the traffic light junction Bukit Jalil bound near Yap Auto car city, to pickup 2 cartons of Honda transmission/engine oil. The goods estimated worth more than Rm1000 was believed to be dropped off from another vehicle. This post has been edited by aeiou228: Jun 13 2012, 02:29 PM |
Jun 14 2012, 12:41 AM
Jun 15 2012, 02:59 PM
Hi, anyone done root canal treatment + crowning in Puchong dental clinic before ? I was quoted RM1400 per tooth.
This post has been edited by aeiou228: Jun 15 2012, 03:02 PM |
Jun 15 2012, 06:05 PM
Jun 15 2012, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 15 2012, 06:08 PM) You have the other molar to grind also But removing it completely, problem is eradicted. QUOTE(PangurBan @ Jun 15 2012, 06:39 PM) Also, the crown will not last forever. The process of grinding away the diseased bits of the the tooth, the subsequent root canal treatment, and then the grinding away of the rest of the tooth to accommodate the crown will compromise the structural integrity of the tooth. It can get to the point where the crown might just break off from the tooth one day. There goes tooth, crown and all. Happened to me. QUOTE(bereev @ Jun 15 2012, 07:18 PM) Crowing is the one that cost much, it depend on the tooth size and the difficulty of the treatment, i done one RCT for upper tooth at bdr. puteri YN Chan for RM700 but luckily no need crowning just normal filling back the hole by white composite. My lower back molar had a small hairline crack due to old filling. painfull if bite hard. No way to save it by crowning it with toughest materiall ? |
Jun 15 2012, 07:58 PM
Jun 15 2012, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(PangurBan @ Jun 15 2012, 06:39 PM) Also, the crown will not last forever. The process of grinding away the diseased bits of the the tooth, the subsequent root canal treatment, and then the grinding away of the rest of the tooth to accommodate the crown will compromise the structural integrity of the tooth. It can get to the point where the crown might just break off from the tooth one day. There goes tooth, crown and all. Happened to me. Happened to your molar ? |
Jun 15 2012, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(PangurBan @ Jun 15 2012, 09:02 PM) The problem is not with the crown, which can be pretty strong, depending on the material. The problem is with the tooth. It depends on the extent to which the hairline crack has comprised the structural integrity of the tooth. But you must also understand that when they do a root canal job, they drill away quite a bit of the tooth in addition to scraping away the nerve and sterilizing it before filling it. To fit the crown, they have drill off some more of the tooth. By the time they're done, you're left with a lot less tooth than you started off with! Added to this, once the nerve has been removed, the tooth is dead - there is no blood supply. Over time, it becomes brittle. But there are people like ozak who've had crowns for years and not had any problems. I think you've got to discuss this with the dentist and see how strong your tooth is, or rather, how strong what's left of your tooth will be when they're done with it. The other thing with crowns is that if you want 'em strong, they will inevitably come with some metal core over which you have a white composite/porcelain/ceramic layer (or gold if you want something flamboyant QUOTE(PangurBan @ Jun 15 2012, 09:02 PM) Wow... That was deep. Now i'm armed with some basic knowledge to discuss with the dentist |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.2267sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:41 PM |