ozak
post Oct 23 2012, 10:17 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(T816B @ Oct 23 2012, 09:32 AM)
Guess where the hot selling Skypod is?  tongue.gif
Mining land still can be stay. Provided how to reclaim the land and need time to let the land settle.

Ioi mall before renovate way back to early 20's have a lot of crack here and there. Anyone can easily see the crack when pass by the mall from the LDP.
aeiou228
post Oct 23 2012, 10:19 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(surfsmurf @ Oct 23 2012, 10:10 AM)
anyone knows the exact location of AES in puchong ?
You can get EXACT location of AES cameras from jpj website.
If you have Garmin nuvi, dl the latest poi from MFM.
If you have an android phone, there is an app to alert u when u approaching 500m before the AES.
XtraSpicy
post Oct 23 2012, 06:19 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Oct 23 2012, 05:46 PM)
ATTENTION!!!

KESAS from Klang/Shah Alam to Subang/Puchong/KL direction heavy jam due to container lorry turtle at exit to Elit corner, so try to avoid Kesas.

oops.gif
Wah but i came back the other way today at 6pm super clear. No car at all, super syok.
rayng18
post Oct 23 2012, 07:03 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(XtraSpicy @ Oct 23 2012, 06:19 PM)
Wah but i came back the other way today at 6pm super clear. No car at all, super syok.
yup kesas to LDP from KL clear just heavy traffic but still moveable.
PangurBan
post Oct 23 2012, 10:20 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Oct 23 2012, 06:10 PM)
talking about everday food court wat happen to everday food court, sunday i went there the stall all gone and the roof surrounding get demolished more like some one destroy the place only remain the main counter area still operate, they going to shif to new place or kena MPSJ halau ?
Maybe demolish to build tower block there - office and condo.
ozak
post Oct 23 2012, 10:31 PM

17,021 posts

I saw the food court give half of it outdoor place out. Than 2 container like office at the side. Something happen.
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Oct 23 2012, 10:55 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(rayng18 @ Oct 21 2012, 09:53 AM)
Just used LDP from Kesas, they have reduced the lanes from Sunway toll to Putrajaya to 1 and increased to 3 lanes for outter ones from LDP/Kesas. Hope that this will be a better option than the previous one,  we shall see.
It is better. Notice how the previous "contra lane" system kinda helped ease the jam in Puchong? Finally they got it right by making the Putrajaya road only one lane.

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Oct 21 2012, 10:12 AM)
All it takes is for one car to break down in that putrajaya lane, or some accident.  That whole slew of traffic habis.  Total standstill.
That's what the barricades are for. Accident = open another lane.
Balaclava
post Oct 23 2012, 11:04 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

Halo guys, another dawn-light robbery @ Bandar Puteri 9. The robbers allegedly to stay at Aseana condo, then use binoculars to spy on that particular house. It happened on Monday around 6:45AM. They drove an Estima or Alphard in and jump on the victims when they open autogate.
T816B
post Oct 24 2012, 11:43 AM

536 posts

I came back to Puchong (from Sri Petaling) via Kesas last night at about 8pm. The traffic was smooth, both on Kesas and on to LDP.

Good sign.
PangurBan
post Oct 24 2012, 11:51 AM

584 posts

Coming back from PJ just now at 1130, I noticed that the plastic barricade after the sunway toll now has this configuration - 2+2 up till just before the Kesas exit on the Klang-bound side; 3+1 thereafter in favour of Puchong Jaya bound traffic. There's a breach in the barricade at the changeover to allow people in the outer two lanes to switch to the three-lane side of the barricade.
rayng18
post Oct 24 2012, 11:53 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Oct 24 2012, 08:41 AM)
hmm.gif  something happen.... it was just like after fire burn down every thing because  i see they demolish work like destroy , not a kind like propoer dismetal ........i sometime sunday diner there and watch big screen football match now no more  cry.gif
huh, nomore ar. have not been there only for 2 weeks, its me and my friends makan2 place, now have to go to puteri mart instead
PangurBan
post Oct 24 2012, 01:42 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(rayng18 @ Oct 24 2012, 11:53 AM)
huh, nomore ar. have not been there only for 2 weeks, its me and my friends makan2 place, now have to go to puteri mart instead
Go DG lah - got some nice food there and nicer environemnt.
pgsiemkia
post Oct 24 2012, 02:09 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(Balaclava @ Oct 19 2012, 10:28 PM)
that's what me and my mom thought also. Kiu Ong Ya festival confirm everyday rain.
Festivities over, now sun hot like mad...where is the rain? blush.gif

QUOTE(romeomustfly @ Oct 21 2012, 10:41 AM)
I rate Chiang rai 8.5/10 , A wet 6.5/10
Try their Tom yam at Chiang rai and the boneless chicken wings
Never try Chiang Rai yet, where is it exactly? Hope their food is real Chiang rai style...if not have to go to Sunday stalla at PJ Thai temple. Ah Yet - no comments, not really Thai food...

rayng18
post Oct 24 2012, 02:22 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Oct 24 2012, 01:42 PM)
Go DG lah - got some nice food there and nicer environemnt.
ya lah forgotten abt DG, nearer to my house somemore
pgsiemkia
post Oct 24 2012, 02:24 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 23 2012, 10:10 AM)
I think the freehold and leasehold is not related to land condition. Once this guy told me, land near or in town/city is leasehold. Away from town/city have freehold. Those freehold in town/city is old way before town develope. And this ppl are lucky still holding the freehold property. He is a property adjustor (something like that) who value the property for bank.
Short version:

Freehold land is land that belongs to you once you buy it and register in the Land Office. You pay cukai tanah.

Leasehold land belongs to either govt or Sultan. Mining land is leasehold as you need to lease from the govt or Sultan to extract the tin ore and pay a premium each year, so if you have 99-year lease you have to renew it every 99 year. Houses with 99 year lease will belong to the first owner and the next owner gets only 66-year lease not 98y, 97y, 96y, etc...once the lease is up, you either apply for a lease at land office for another 99 years (good luck!) or apply for 1-5 years. So buying 2nd hand leasehold properties need due consideration.

Another thing about mining land and reclaimed land (mining, landfill, etc.) the correct standard for filling the affected area is 5 year settlement period (wait for stones and gravel plus sand to settle) befoe anything can be constructed. Due to Malaysia Boleh, houses and buildings are constructed after 6 months of settlement..so the IR who signs it will not take blame after your property starts to move with the earth and crack appear or collapse as they will shift the blame to each other.

Buyer beware is the obvious choice as the landed properties may be cheap..hee!hee! but headache later, will you have enough painkillers to resolve this?

idoblu
post Oct 24 2012, 06:40 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Oct 24 2012, 06:27 PM)
is that means mining land only lease hold no free hold ? how we know the land is mining land before we buy the house ? i mean if the developer take the after settlement mining land and sell as free hold land to us.
Why worry so much whether mining land or not? When was the last time you see a kapal korek around in the klang valley? laugh.gif

There are many cities that are build on reclaimed land. How is that different from mining land?

TSstimix
post Oct 24 2012, 07:49 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(rayng18 @ Oct 24 2012, 02:22 PM)
ya lah forgotten abt DG, nearer to my house somemore
Yeah and also the most expensive hawker food in Puchong also there rclxms.gif
TSstimix
post Oct 24 2012, 07:50 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Oct 24 2012, 06:27 PM)
is that means mining land only lease hold no free hold ? how we know the land is mining land before we buy the house ? i mean if the developer take the after settlement mining land and sell as free hold land to us.
Just take it that most leashold land is mining land lor.. and the easiest indication, see got lakes surrounding or not biggrin.gif
ozak
post Oct 25 2012, 09:39 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(Balaclava @ Oct 23 2012, 11:04 PM)
Halo guys, another dawn-light robbery @ Bandar Puteri 9. The robbers  allegedly to stay at Aseana condo, then use binoculars to spy on that particular house. It happened on Monday around 6:45AM. They drove an Estima or Alphard in and jump on the victims when they open autogate.
Always heard BP9 get rob. Black area.

BP9 is the easy target and good income for the robbers. Just go in and rob anyone of the house will get a good fortune. biggrin.gif Cause all the BP9 is rich people.

Lesson learn. Even rich, don't stay at rich ppl area. tongue.gif

rayng18
post Oct 25 2012, 09:42 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 25 2012, 09:39 AM)
Always heard BP9 get rob. Black area.

BP9 is the easy target and good income for the robbers. Just go in and rob anyone of the house will get a good fortune.  biggrin.gif  Cause all the BP9 is rich people.

Lesson learn. Even rich, don't stay at rich ppl area.  tongue.gif
Ya BP9 all bungalow or semi D and hi end condo. Me only stay next road at ciplak walkup apt

122 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0210sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:10 AM