> PUCHONG V7, LRT lai liao Group

ZeroSOFInfinity
post Oct 9 2012, 09:10 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(rayng18 @ Oct 8 2012, 09:52 PM)
As i predicted Kesas jam giler today and no more contra flow,I think they should do away with the barricade if not I can foresee the jam from Kesas to LDP will be a permanent one especially if the road leading to Puchong-Sg Besi is jammed up
LITRAK made a huge boo-boo with the new lane configuration at the Sunway Toll. Previously there was 3 lanes going to Puchong with the most left lane merging with the KESAS Puchong outlet. Furthermore, there is a contra-lane on the other side of the road for those bypassing Puchong Jaya.

Now after the expansion, what they did is to put TWO lanes for direct route to Putrajaya and Shah Alam, which leaves only TWO lanes for Puchong Jaya, Balakong and Bukit Jalil. The modification to the KESAS Puchong outlet also doesn't help, as now they have to cross an extra lane just to get on the ramp to Puchong. This caused a massive jam which spilled onto Kesas every single morning and evening. vmad.gif

Which idiot came up with this stupid idea? They should have made the direct route ONE lane and not modify the outlet. Now those who are going to Puchong would be having an even worse jam than before. doh.gif
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Oct 12 2012, 07:36 AM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Oct 12 2012, 07:19 AM)
http://www.starproperty.my/PropertyScene/P...Scene/25663/0/0:

"... about 70,000 cars per day using the toll plaza, out of which 46% were headed towards Putrajaya and Shah Alam and the other 54% towards Bandar Puchong Jaya, Bukit Jalil or Old Klang Road."

32.2k who pays two tolls (PJ selatan & puchong selatan/puchong barat tolls) benefited from this system. Fair enough. Resident from puchong south (puteri onwards) also benefited from this system. I would say more than 75% of puchong resident benefited from this system. For kesas users who use ldp without paying should voice their concerns to kesas; to make a dedicated ramp to join ldp south bound.
I guess you havent tasted the jam from Sunway toll to Puchong Jaya @ 6pm weekdays yet.
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Oct 12 2012, 07:40 AM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Oct 11 2012, 04:49 PM)
The notorious bottleneck slip road in front of Casa Square/Newway KTV no longer jammed  shocking.gif !! As a result, the U-Turn jam in front of  Naza Motor also gone  rclxm9.gif !! Never before experience this kind of phenomenon at 4.30pm except Sunday or public holiday.
Maybe it was due to motorists slowly adapted to the new road system.
QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 11 2012, 10:27 PM)
This way is cleared at 4.30pm today... Going to re-test agin tomorrow.
Just wait until 6pm weekdays and try out the road. You might change your minds.
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Oct 19 2012, 08:44 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 19 2012, 08:29 PM)
Puchong thread now more like traffic reporting thread liao... later we start rain no rain in this thread since raining cats & dogs every night for days now
Well, I might have bad (or is it worse?) news - the Sunway Exit will be (somehow) diverted next week. The traffic could be.... catastrophic.

Anyone got a picture of the diversion plans? I can't find them online.
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Oct 23 2012, 10:55 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(rayng18 @ Oct 21 2012, 09:53 AM)
Just used LDP from Kesas, they have reduced the lanes from Sunway toll to Putrajaya to 1 and increased to 3 lanes for outter ones from LDP/Kesas. Hope that this will be a better option than the previous one,  we shall see.
It is better. Notice how the previous "contra lane" system kinda helped ease the jam in Puchong? Finally they got it right by making the Putrajaya road only one lane.

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Oct 21 2012, 10:12 AM)
All it takes is for one car to break down in that putrajaya lane, or some accident.  That whole slew of traffic habis.  Total standstill.
That's what the barricades are for. Accident = open another lane.

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0450sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:14 PM