Euro Force and Armored Fury General Discussion

iZuDeeN
post Jan 12 2006, 03:13 PM

3,466 posts

server filter is CRAP!...

work only once.... after that you need to restart the game...

gestapo
post Jan 12 2006, 03:25 PM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

i think they have made a fatal mistake here.. what they should do is release this booster pack (they have to make money) and integrate it into the main bf2, so that current server can load it no need to launch diff mode to join those map. what the hell are they thinking.

btw we cannot blame them 100% coz we just need to pay once and play not like they are charging by monthly or sumthin.
zx7177
post Jan 12 2006, 03:54 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

gamezone ada

ps : eurofighter ? looks good
iZuDeeN
post Jan 12 2006, 04:04 PM

3,466 posts

gestapo, I couldnt get what you saying...

IF they integrate the booster pack in BF2, then how about gamers who never purchase the booster pack gonna play?

the player will get kick by the server when the booster pack map launch??

at the end of the day, it would still be the same or worse.... BF2 server is getting down in number due to integration of booster pack....

mobiusone
post Jan 12 2006, 04:48 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

ea should spend more time and money fixing the already problem/bug/glitch plagued game,instead of making new stuffs
BlitzAce
post Jan 12 2006, 05:37 PM

Fanboy? Naw.
1,061 posts

Yea. They should just give us a BIG patch. It's free and of course, everyone is required to dload it.
gestapo
post Jan 12 2006, 05:41 PM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Jan 12 2006, 04:04 PM)
gestapo, I couldnt get what you saying...

IF they integrate the booster pack in BF2, then how about gamers who never purchase the booster pack gonna play?

the player will get kick by the server when the booster pack map launch??

at the end of the day, it would still be the same or worse.... BF2 server is getting down in number due to integration of booster pack....
yes that is why i said its a fatal mistake.. having 2 3 or even 4 startups for bf2 is not fun for me.. without integration they simple dividing the ppl into diff mode.. hence lessen the number of players. maybe in the US no problem but for smaller parts of the world, my point is im playing BF2:SF while you playing BF2 when another paying this Euro where else NAK FULL KAN GAMEZONE PUN SUSAH laugh.gif
DAViS
post Jan 12 2006, 05:55 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

Look at BF1942, do you really think that EA is making money?
Tonnes of mod there already make your money well spent ever in your gaming history (Am I right?)
Ravenkean
post Jan 12 2006, 11:17 PM

Bernice
682 posts

EA sucks...! GTH....
zzero
post Jan 13 2006, 12:01 AM

Wanted Dead or Alive
573 posts

QUOTE(Ravenkean @ Jan 12 2006, 11:17 PM)
EA sucks...! GTH....
agree agree..
ea is sucking our money..
BlitzAce
post Jan 13 2006, 12:02 AM

Fanboy? Naw.
1,061 posts

Stop playing! Go play RO and Gunbound! Oh come on.. even WoW has its probs.
crestfallen
post Jan 13 2006, 12:19 AM

Ooh.. you touched my tra la la... Mmm.. my ding ding dong
1,761 posts

lol its easy, go support their mod rather supporting their expansion. just prey my potential "waris" work in MYGO.. then confirm we got some kewl mods for GameZone tongue.gif...
BlitzAce
post Jan 13 2006, 01:31 AM

Fanboy? Naw.
1,061 posts

Yes. Current GZ mod is so un-cool..
mobiusone
post Jan 13 2006, 09:20 AM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

waiting for desert conflict and PoE2 whistling.gif
DeFaeco
post Jan 13 2006, 09:22 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(crestfallen @ Jan 13 2006, 12:19 AM)
lol its easy, go support their mod rather supporting their expansion. just prey my potential "waris" work in MYGO.. then confirm we got some kewl mods for GameZone tongue.gif...
who's this "waris" you talking about?
mobiusone
post Jan 13 2006, 10:20 AM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

from GS

Battlefield 2: Armored Fury will add three new maps, all set in the rural heartland of America where the US forces defend their homeland from Chinese and MEC forces. This Booster Pack will also introduce two new vehicle classes: Attack Jets with the ability to use rocket pods and cluster bombs, and agile Scout Choppers which will reveal nearby enemies. "Midnight Sun" takes place on the Alaskan border, where Chinese forces make landfall. "Operation Harvest" will take the player to the vast open plains of Pennsylvania where only the expert use of air and armor will assure victory. "Operation Road Rage" sees all-out tank warfare on the freeways of America.

WOLVERINES!!!!!!!!
TSAraes
post Jan 13 2006, 12:29 PM

Heh, finally they caved and set the maps in America. smile.gif
zx7177
post Jan 13 2006, 01:03 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

armored fury should be ok la i guess
RViN
post Jan 13 2006, 04:56 PM

There Is Only One United
5,827 posts

i thought this might be cool, that is of course until i learned you must pay for it.

I thought they were gonna make it like the add on packs that Epic release for UT, where they add more maps and stuff, absolutely FREE
TSAraes
post Jan 13 2006, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(RViN @ Jan 13 2006, 04:56 PM)
i thought this might be cool, that is of course until i learned you must pay for it.

I thought they were gonna make it like the add on packs that Epic release for UT, where they add more maps and stuff, absolutely FREE
To answer your statement this is what EA had to say.

Why are you choosing to only release new content as purchasable content? Why will you not do what you have done in the past and include new maps and other content as downloadable free patches? Don't you realize this is only infuriating people, and turning the old fan base away from the game?

Armando: There are many reasons for the shift. Obviously, it helps to offset the cost associated with the creation of the content. The idea came about through community requests for more content that was not expansion pack content. The community is always asking for more, but more isn't always an easy thing to deliver. This is an attempt to deliver more content without creating another expansion pack. It's a new approach and we're hoping it is successful.

So you see, EA, a multibillion dollar company compared to Epic cannot afford to release free content anymore. rolleyes.gif

Read the rest on TotalBf2

This post has been edited by Araes: Jan 13 2006, 05:12 PM

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0462sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:45 AM