126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Jailbreak and Unlock Discussion v4, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

bizness
post Dec 31 2012, 10:43 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

Good to hear this smile.gif . Support the damn dev for their hard work. Dont go whining for free things always.
onebest1619
post Jan 1 2013, 12:09 AM

please help..

my friend iphone 4
ios : 4.2.1 Jailbreak
already save shsh blob 4.2.1

wanna upgrade to ios 5.1.1 & jb

problem
1.cant upgrade/restore 4.2.1 to 5.1.1 from itunes --> error 3194
*apple / itunes server already close any upgrade to 5.1.1
i. already try #74.x.xx --> error 3194
ii. already on DFU mode and restore ipsw 5.1.1 --> error 3194

any solution?
kenlui
post Jan 1 2013, 12:20 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(onebest1619 @ Jan 1 2013, 12:09 AM)
please help..

my friend iphone 4
ios : 4.2.1 Jailbreak
already save shsh blob 4.2.1

wanna upgrade to ios 5.1.1 & jb

problem
1.cant upgrade/restore 4.2.1 to 5.1.1 from itunes --> error 3194
*apple / itunes server already close any upgrade to 5.1.1
i. already try #74.x.xx --> error 3194
ii. already on DFU mode and restore ipsw 5.1.1 --> error 3194

any solution?
apple has stop signing 5.1.1 u have shsh for 4.2.1 only, so u either stay the same or go straight to 6.0.1
TSazraeil
post Jan 1 2013, 02:59 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Please, discussion on Hackluous is only to discuss the closing and not about why you need jailbreak to pirate apps.

If you friend cannot afford to buy apps, have him buy those feature phones from Nokia.
MyKy44
post Jan 2 2013, 01:13 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(ang3llonz @ Dec 29 2012, 07:52 AM)
Hello all sifu here, I wanna ask whether can I downgrade my iOS to 5.1.1 to jb my iPhone?
Current iOS is 6.0 iPhone 4 non-jb iPhone
Thanks for your advice
I've done it before. and success too haha

things u to check:
1. make sure u have 5.1.1 SHSH
2. check your phone model is MY or LL code. (if u buy from telco, it's MY. if u buy oversea or refurbished set or had claim 1:1 warranty from telco, it's LL)

once u kautim these, then get bak here and i'll share the rest biggrin.gif
Sony Lim
post Jan 2 2013, 01:30 AM

317 posts

no more jailbreak for ios 6?
kulus
post Jan 2 2013, 01:25 PM

|||||||||||
904 posts

still no for IOS 6..
yang2910
post Jan 3 2013, 12:22 AM

Audiophilic Member
786 posts

Well...I hope that closing down of piracy website like installous may return some reputations to jailbreakers! Been looking forward for Ip4s IOs 6 jailbreak...feel so worry for always pressing the home button...I need ACTIVATOR! I know thr is smth called assistive touch but it is kinda annoying during gaming... smile.gif
qqmeng
post Jan 3 2013, 12:06 PM

1,098 posts

ya... i jailbreak mainly cos of some cool software... applockers, activator, SBS just to name a few...

as for pirated games... i dare not call them cheapskate .... cos i hv lots of MP3 songs too... so i m cheapskate in a way too.

good for those who seriously hv ZERO pirated stuff in their computer... respect and tapik
whereis the love
post Jan 3 2013, 06:43 PM

2,546 posts

If tethered jailbreak ady,wanna go for unterthered jb can or not??need to restore and do it again?
stevenlee
post Jan 6 2013, 09:02 AM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

JB unthetered is out but pending to release.
for those want for pirate apps..now no need JB...
http://www.redmondpie.com/ios-6-jailbreak-...one-on-ios-6.1/
ezral1975
post Jan 6 2013, 10:14 AM

27 posts

Dear all,is't possible my iphone4 4.2.1 upgrade to 5.1.1?if can,how to do/where to refer?Tq for your reply bro..
stevenlee
post Jan 6 2013, 11:58 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(ezral1975 @ Jan 6 2013, 10:14 AM)
Dear all,is't possible my iphone4 4.2.1 upgrade to 5.1.1?if can,how to do/where to refer?Tq for your reply bro..
if upgrade to 5.1.1 ur apps can be update to apps store as it require you to upgrade to ios6
if you not using cydia apps....better go for IOS6

Added on January 6, 2013, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(yang2910 @ Jan 3 2013, 12:22 AM)
Well...I hope that closing down of piracy website like installous may return some reputations to jailbreakers! Been looking forward for Ip4s IOs 6 jailbreak...feel so worry for always pressing the home button...I need ACTIVATOR! I know thr is smth called assistive touch but it is kinda annoying during gaming... smile.gif
closing of installous..might be cause of 3rd party installer which no need JB and can be download like premium speed... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by stevenlee: Jan 6 2013, 12:00 PM
Damonzero
post Jan 6 2013, 12:16 PM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jan 6 2013, 11:58 AM)
if upgrade to 5.1.1 ur apps can be update to apps store as it require you to upgrade to ios6

closing of installous..might be cause of 3rd party installer which no need JB and can be download like premium speed... whistling.gif
Which app is that ?
secondrate
post Jan 6 2013, 01:12 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

Saw this picture on yezhacolic's shop FB page. Whoever drew this is really sending out the wrong message about jailbreaking vmad.gif

frozzbyte
post Jan 6 2013, 01:22 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

That is the people's perception of jailbreaking.
ezral1975
post Jan 6 2013, 01:51 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jan 6 2013, 11:58 AM)

My ip4 already jb,how to upgrade to 5.1.1?

stevenlee
post Jan 6 2013, 01:56 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(ezral1975 @ Jan 6 2013, 01:51 PM)
My ip4 already jb,how to upgrade to 5.1.1?
i not so sure how to do it..
but u need to download the firmware first from 3rd party or apple if have...then use itune browse to the firmware location and update it..
after finish update..u need jailbreak again ...
but hackulos and installous no need install anymore as it has been shutting down.. laugh.gif
ezral1975
post Jan 6 2013, 02:00 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jan 6 2013, 01:56 PM)
i not so sure how to do it..
but u need to download the firmware first from 3rd party or apple if have...then use itune browse to the firmware location and update it..
after finish update..u need jailbreak again ...
but hackulos and installous no need install anymore as it has been shutting down.. laugh.gif
Is't possible to do it?anyone have try/done it?i'm afraid it cud ruin my ip4..thks for d reply..
alucard89
post Jan 6 2013, 02:38 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(ezral1975 @ Jan 6 2013, 02:00 PM)
Is't possible to do it?anyone have try/done it?i'm afraid it cud ruin my ip4..thks for d reply..
Well, you could try restoring to ios 5.1.1 using Redsnow. Just need to grab the right ipsw for your phone. Since you're on ios 4, I assumed you have shsh blobs from ios 4 to ios 6 already. Correct me if I'm wrong here.

126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:49 PM